Goodyear house rental - Back yard and pool and spa
Back yard and pool and spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Goodyear House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This executive ranch style home is situated on a quiet cul-de-sac with views of the Estrella Mountains. This home is professionally landscaped and it has a private, heated pool with water falls and fountains, plus there is a separate spa.

You enter the home through a gated, bricked courtyard and it feels like you are in Italy. The professionally decorated home has a Tuscan flair with plenty of room for everyone. There are 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms and 2,900 square feet in all.

There are 2 master suites and 2 living areas. The gourmet kitchen has all stainless steel appliances including a double oven. There is a breakfast nook, an island, granite countertops, a pantry and plenty of storage. The kitchen is equipped with everything a chef would need to make a nice dinner and service for 12.

The great room has a 42 inch HDTV and access to the pool area. There is a formal living room and a formal dinning room that seats 8 comfortably, but we have squeezed in 12 many times.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed, a huge walk-in closet and sliding door to patio and pool. The master bath has double sinks, a garden tub and separate shower.

This is our home away from home and we have taken great care to make it cozy and comfortable. All of the furniture is new.

The pool and landscaping are professionally maintained on a weekly basis. The home is easily accessible just south of I-10 and near tons of great shopping and restaurants.

We are 5 minutes from the new Goodyear Spring Training facility, and 15 minutes from the Glendale Spring Training facility, The Superbowl Stadium and The Phoenix International Raceway. We are just minutes from several golf courses, tennis courts, state parks and the Wildlife World Zoo and Aquarium.

See the virtual tour below and call today for more information or to book your stay with us.

Keywords: House, Arizona, Vacation, Family, Pool, Shopping, WiFi, TV

More Details
Hide Details

We live in a small town in the mountains of southwestern Colorado. Tim is a custom home builder, and Stephanie is a Realtor. We love to ride horses and camp in the mountains during the summer months. Our hometown of Pagosa Springs is beautiful and the perfect little mountain community. We love the mountains and the scenery here along with all the outdoor opportunities.

The Owner purchased this house in 2013

We had been going to Goodyear every year with our RV for spring break with our three kids to get a break from the Colorado snow because we loved the warm weather. We liked it so much we finally decided to buy a second home to make our lives more comfortable when we chose to escape the cold. This particular property is in relatively secluded location with a high wall in the backyard to keep our little oasis of privacy in the big city. The roads running by the house are not too busy, so we can often feel like we're nice and secluded and not in big neighborhood. The house is new, and we were the first family to live there. Stephanie also really enjoys the shopping aspect of our vacations here because our home in Pagosa Springs is so far from big city conveniences. Every store we could possibly ever want to go to is within 15 minutes of the house. Overall, we just fell in love with the location, the amazing amount of privacy, and the house itself.

15 minutes to the NASCAR track, 5 min. to the Goodyear ball park, 15 min. to the football/hockey stadium, lots of golfing close, lots of great dining and shopping.

12 Reviews of Property 230593 in Goodyear, Arizona

Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
Brunkild, Manitoba Canada
5

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was my first rental with VRBO and won't be my last. The house was easy to find, and the property was in good condition. The home was warm and very welcoming. The pictures are exactly how it looks. The layout of the house is perfect for those who want to sleep in or go to bed early, as the TV and kitchen are on the opposite side of the house. We spent alot of time just relaxing in the back yard. We had a great time and hope to do this again...or buy a home in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
sauk rapids
5

All i can say is WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The property was in a very good location close to eveything.
The details in the home were warm and cozy.
The home was clean are should i say spotless.
Had no problems at all did not have to contac owner at all, But thank you Tim!!!!!
I would recommend this home to any respectable family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
Drayton Valley, AB, Canada
5

Pleasantly Surprised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
As in my title - we were Pleasantly Surprised. We had never "done" a VRBO before but am a convinced advocate now. If all VRBO's work out like this one did, the world would be a happier place!! Everything from contacting and arranging to arriving was an excellent journey. The pictures of the home doesn't do the whole ambiance justice. We went down to AZ with the intention of buying a home but am wondering if VRBO's offer such great homes like this one, why would we buy - unless of course Tim is thinking about selling this one ;). Thanksso much for your home - we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
Columbus, Georgia
5

GEORGIA GUESTS IN TOWN FOR WEDDING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow! The home is beautiful; even better than the great photos. And, you really feel at home. The decor has the feeling of Tuscony Italian/Southwest and even though so beautifully decorated, it has a feeling of belonging. Our guests liked it sooo much, we couldn't get them to leave. We never did half the things in city we thought we would. Entertaining "at home" was all we really wanted to do.

The kitchen has everything you need to prepare the simpliest to the gourmet meals. Our new daughter-in-law had worked as a chef before and we had a wonderful evening making a delightful oriental meal from scratch. All gathered around the workstation and laughed and laughed while we worked and got acquainted.

The pool is dreamy and we used it every day. There are lights and falls that make it such an enjoyable experience. The poolman was courteous, professional and good looking too (just had to say that). Spoke to owner and property manager while there and both answered questions to our satisfaction.

This home was so great that we only got to spend 30 minutes in our son's home - they wanted to be at "our" home. The neighborhood was attractive and very quiet. We felf very safe there too.

We highly recommend this property and would not hesitate going again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
Southern California
5

Great Goodyear Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first time using VRBO and what a find with this beautiful home in Goodyear. This home is equipped with everything you could need from the spacious rooms to the large salt water pool. The Homeowners have done a fantastic job of furnishing the home. We look forward to staying at this home again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
westminster colorado
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home is absolutely one of the most beautiful VRBO homes we have stayed in. From the minute you walk into the home you feel like you are at a resort. Each room is beautifully decorated and very clean, The kitchen was probably our favorite part of the home, very well equipped, but i also must add that the pool and hot tub our fabulous. Would recommend this to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
Green Valley, Arizona
5

J Calvin Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This beautiful home invites you in the moment you step into the tuscan style courtyard. Once in, you are amazed at the excptional decorating style of every room. The floor plan is ideal for families, several couples, or individuals as the bedrooms are away from the main living area. The kitchen and breakfast area are sunny and warm with every imaginable gadget for meal planning. Out of doors awaits you to
the pool, spa and landscping. In addition, this home is centrally located to fine restaurants and shopping. My family is looking forwaard to returning for an exceptional week of fun in the sun with the added comfort and beauty of this home for relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
Minneapolis, MN
5

Fantastic Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My three girlfriends and I stayed in Tim and Stephanie’s house for a long weekend. Tim was very responsive from the beginning and answered all our questions very timely. The rental description was perfect, however you really have to see it to get the full effect, it was an amazing house. The photos really don’t do it justice, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The house was very clean and well supplied with everything we could imagine we would need. The pool area was spacious and well maintained and we spent most of our time in the private pool/spa area. We purchased a few groceries but were able to find great restaurants for dinner each evening. We also took advantage of the area and got manicures, pedicures and massages which were all easy to find and close by. I would recommend this property to anyone and would love to return if we ever get an opportunity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
pagosa springs, co
5

Warm Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Stephanie and Tim's home was a warm welcome escape from our cold winter. We stayed there for a long weekend to run the Rock n Roll Marathon in January. This house is gorgeous. Martha Stewart might as well have decorated and lived here at one time. The floor plan is completely functional, beautifully landscaped and an inviting backyard and pool area. It was very comfortable for those times of kicking back and relaxing. A big plus...the large kitchen and living area to accommodate larger groups. A short car ride to the downtown area and minutes away from shopping and plenty of restaurants. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Phoenix area. Very easy to find in a nice, safe neighborhood with lots of bike paths going to and from the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive 4 BR/3.5 BA Private Pool and Spa Resort Style Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230593vb
480-619-1814
Goodyear Arizona
Pagosa Springs
5

A great getaway with a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house is great, location is easy to get to, and a quiet neighborhood. It is located near many restraunts and actvities for all. The inside of the house is near perfect condition, very confortable, roomy, and quiet in the bedrooms. The pool provided many hours of entertainment, kitchen and living areas easy to maneuver around in with a group. Tim and Stephanie were very pleasant to work with, and answered every question truthfully. We will try and stay there everytime we visit the Phoenix area and reccommend the house to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities