San Salvador condo rental - Aerial View of Condo Complex
Aerial View of Condo Complex
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Salvador Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, hide-a-bed, sleeps 8 (6 adults maximum)

This is a completely renovated fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom air conditioned bungalow. The unit can sleep up to 6-8 comfortably (2 families of four or 6 adults). This spectacular ocean-view location sits on top of Sandypoint facing West overlooking the Caribbean Sea.

A casual 90 second walk will get you to Grotto beach, one of the nicest beaches on San Salvador. The Island offers vacationers swimming, snorkeling, diving, or simple sea shell hunting. If you are looking for an island get-a-way that is tranquil, secluded and unique, this is it.

Included is High Speed DSL unlimited internet, local telephone, 32' TV/DVD, 2nd 19' TV/DVD , DVD library, iPod/CD player, full size kitchen equipped for 8 people, blender, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. All bedding, towels, gas BBQ, patio table & chairs, beach towels, chairs, umbrella and a Honda Odyssey 7 person Minivan is included in rental price.

Bahamasair Dash-8 flight from Nassau operates daily to San Salvador (ZSA). Come discover what Columbus did when he landed in the New World.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 230416 in San Salvador, Bahamas

'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 18 reviews
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
4

Paradise is here

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If you´re looking for a wonderful, quiet island for your vacation, you found the right place. Surrounded by beautiful, peaceful beaches, water in all colors of blue and always sun, this is the place to stay. Michelle and Derek provide a beautiful house, perfect equipped,they`ve got the perfect car for exploring the island, also good for a lot of kids and a lot of beach stuff. We loved to stay there, also getting in touch with the neighbors and the wonderful people that live there.
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
5

Sunset Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just spent a 6 week vacation in this well appointed condo at Columbus Landings in San Salvador. We wished we could have stayed longer but someone else was waiting their turn to enjoy the peace & tranquility of this island in the Bahamas. Derek & Michelle have created the perfect get away and were extremely generous with answers to any questions we had both before and after our arrival. Once we settled in, we were off in the Honda Odyssey van for some amazing adventures. The van was included in the condo package and was available for our use during the length of our stay.

Grotto Beach is a very short walk from the condo and many days was our very own private beach. The best sunsets were right there, just steps away. French Bay and Graham's Harbour offered great snorkelling. The view from the lighthouse is absolutely amazing. Be sure to try the cook-outs offered at various times and locations around the island.

The neighbours in and around the condo complex are very friendly. I can't say enough good things about the local people. Brendalee makes the best cookies and carrot cake - Yum! We were up to the marina a few times and were given freshly caught fish a number of times. Derek's brother shared some of his catch as well - so good!! We were given a recipe for Conch Chowder, so we had to get some conch and make some - Canadian style - delicious!

We returned home well rested, with many good memories and certain that we will return again.

Lloyd & Diane
Alberta, Canada
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
5

A HIDDEN GEM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hands down the finest vacation I have had in a long time. The ease of getting off the plane, hopping in the Odyssey van, and cruising down to the condo made this well worth the price. San Salvador, with its crystal clear waters and reefs teeming with aquatic life, surrounded by vacant beautiful beaches, makes it my favorite island to visit. The condo itself was absolutely delightful. Everything was in place and easy to find. Grotto Beach is a little piece of heaven. Need I say more? With the six of us, this was the best way to spend a week in the Bahamas for cheap. I will be going back.
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
Freiberg Deutschland
5

Natur und Ruhe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wir waren 7 tage in dem schönen Condo. Der Eigenthümer hat alles perfekt organisiert.Der SUV ist
der Hammer "alte Schale aber ein starkes Herz und durstig"
Traumhafte einsame Strände.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
5

Drop off the grid!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
San Salvadore is a tropical paradise full of discoveries.
I very much enjoyed the amazing scenery, stunning beaches and the laid back attitude of the locals. Its untouched nature at its best!

Accommodations at the condo are modern and clean. It was no problem finding the location and once there the instructions make usage of the premises easy.

I was down for kitesurfing: the island is very small so one can find a place to kite on almost all wind directions. If there is no wind, then check out diving or deep sea fishing with Captain Bruce!

Can't wait for my next visit!
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed at “Sunset Dream” for the month of December and
had a wonderful time. This condo is beautifully furnished
with all the conveniences. The Condo area is surrounded with
beautiful flowering trees, bushes and fruit trees. It looks
onto the ocean and one can just sit back, relax and watch
the view. The condo is also a short walk to Grotto Beach
which has lovely white sand and a Gazebo where one can
relax after swimming, snorkelling etc.
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We love the solitude of San Salvador. The sense of adventure experienced while exploring this remote paradise in the suburban was awesome. We had every beach to ourselves. Amazing snorkleing over world class live coral right from the beach! The condo is very comfortable with every creature comfort necessary and the owners are very helpful with preparations and planning for your trip. The best beach on the island, Grotto Beach, is a short walk from the house for those that just want to decompress. If you look closely in the rocks at the edge of the beach you will see 200 million year old fossilized conch shells and brain coral. We will be back!
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
5

Wonderful playground !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The condo had been recently renovated with taste. It was as beautiful as it seems on the photos, well equipped and clean. The beds were comfortable. Having two bathrooms and air conditioning was appreciated by all. There was enough space for everyone (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The neighbourhood around the condo was friendly and safe. We quickly felt welcome.

Our trip would not have been as enjoyable and exciting without the use of the dated but reliable Suberban. We needed it to go to the grocery but we also liked visiting all around the Island by car. The use of the bicycles to go to the beaches and exploring was a really fun exercise.

Grotto beach is a quaint location for a condo. The beach is beautiful with white soft sand and clear water. We enjoyed snorkeling directly from the beach. We took nice long walks from Grotto beach to Sandy Point Beach. Its magnificent sunsets were memorable. This beach was often deserted. Bugs repulse is required to stay at the beach at sunsets hour.

This was our first family vacations to San Salvador. The Island met every point on our "wish list". From beautiful deserted beaches, to great fishing and exciting snorkeling. There is so many beaches and good snorkeling spots to discover (Pigeon creek, for example). We explored this new play ground with enthusiasm. Islanders everywhere were warm and helpful. We hope to come back.
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
Cincinnati Ohio USA
5

"Sunset Dream"

"Sunset Dream"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A beautiful and clean condo complete with everything needed for a family vacation. Located at one of the very best spots on the island. Grotto Beach is the very best beach on the island and in our entire week there, we had the beaches of this island to "ourselves". The owner was extremely helpful in every way and went above and beyond. The neighbors and the islanders couldn't be more friendly. Thank you to Derek for providing a comfortable "home away from home". Our family would highly recommend both this condo and San Salvador. If you are looking for pristine water, excellent fishing and snorkeling, a getaway that is truly in touch with nature, then you will be very happy.This condo is a very special place indeed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review Laura. It was a pleasure having your family as guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Sunset Dream', San Salvador, Bahamas, Honda Odyssey Minivan Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230416
+1 5149471638
San Salvador Bahamas
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5

Aldat Loves San Sal....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Derek & Michelle:

I love your place in San Sal....3 trips later and I`m craving more!!! I love all the amenities (a/c, laundry facilities, latte coffee maker, etc) and its beautifully decorated. The SUV comes in handy too!

San Salvador has some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen (and I have visited many of the Caribbean Islands). And those sunsets....no adequate words to describe them!!!

I love Grotto Beach, its within walking distance but I also like to hop in the truck and drive around the island. On my last trip (Dec 2010) I discovered a new beach and its gorgeous (aren't they all?).

I met some of your neighbors and made friends with some of the local people....all are super nice and friendly.

I hope to go back this year stay at your place again.

Thanks for the unforgetable memories!!! :)

Alda
Mississauga, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1