Dennis Village house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dennis Village House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 & 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 8, enclosed porch, private patio

0.4 mile walk to Corporation Beach, Large front yard w/ creative playscape swing set & large hammock, private setting, & beautiful gardens. Easy walk/bike to Dennis Village, restaurants, playground, theater & more.

More Information about house & area: Relax in this comfortable home with the privacy of a large yard (with large hammock) and secluded patio out back. There is also a detached large screened-in porch w/ an additional bonus room. This home is centrally located in Dennis Village - a hop, skip and a jump to the Dennis Playhouse & Cinema, Corporation Beach, fine dining, library, Cafes, Boutique Shops, Food Market and Cape Cod Museum. Lots to do with the children - have many playgrounds nearby, Smugglers Ice Cream shop & Captain Frosty's as well as a creative playscape swing set in the yard.

9 Reviews of Property 230322 in Dennis Village, Massachusetts

Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
5

Perfect location for a relaxing beach holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property has a lovely front garden and rear area with patio chairs and tables. There is also a table in a screened area behind the garage. The house was very comfortable for our family of five including 3 daughters aged 21, 17 and 13. There is an efficient air con system in the house and lots of shade in the garden. The house is very well equipped with big screen TV, excellent wi-fi, everything you could need in the kitchen and two dining tables inside- one in the kitchen and one in the dining area. The house was very clean and tidy with everything in working order. We had a very relaxing week here- its a very quiet area. We had done loads of sightseeing in Washington DC, Lancaster PA and NYC and so we didn't go too far afield. It was great not having to use the car to get to the beach and so you can just choose exactly when you want to go and not have to fight for a parking space on sunny days. There are beach chairs in the garage room to use. The nearest beach is only about 8-10 mins walk away and its a lovely area for strolling around- lots of people out walking, jogging and cycling. The beach was lovely- we swam every day. Matt swam when it was raining and there was no one else on the beach- but there again we are British and used to rain. We also walked into Dennis Village a few times- its also only a 10 min walk away. Interesting little shops and places to eat. We liked the Cape Cod Chat House for a cup of tea/coffee and the most enormous pieces of cake. Route 6A is a lovely road that goes through lots of interesting little towns. It seems much less busier on this side of Cape Cod with less development. Leslie and Joe were very helpful with the questions we asked about the booking and when i needed to ask them anything about the house when we were there they got back to me straight away. We would love to come back to this house if we make another trip over to the North East US. Lovely house and lovely location- I would recommend it without reservation!

p.s.loved the outdoor shower and we now know what a 'bulk head' is- we don't use the same word in the UK!
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
5

Charming, sweet home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I call this home a "home" because that is exactly how our family felt. We have 3 kids, ages 17, 13, and 4. This home had something for everyone. The toys, books, and videos were a hit with our daughter, and our boys were quite pleased with the flatscreen tv. My husband and I loved the yard, especailly the hammock, for an afternoon beer. The decore is bright and cheery, with tons of natural light. Although we spent most of our time on the Cape out exploring, we looked forward to coming "home" and relaxing. The location is central to everything-beaches, restarauunts, museums, etc. The yard is so private, and beautifully lush! My daughter and I had tons of fun showering outside. Oh, and the wildlife was a nice surprise - bunnies, a hummingbird, and even a turkey visited our yard. Other pluses were the beach chairs, coolers, and beach toys. Leslie has thought of everything outfitting her home for guests. I could rant forever. To sum it up, I did not want to leave our beautiful vacation home and have already started lobbying my husband to return next year.
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
5

Great house for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean and comfortable house with lots of toys. We enjoyed the large yard with the swing, the short walk to the beach (with small waves, perfect for kids), the flowers and the trees in this quiet and beautiful area. You can also walk to good restaurants, ice cream shop and a few store. The owner is very nice and helpful.
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lovely home in a great location! We had a wonderful week in this clean, comfortable home. Kids loved the swingset and space to run around in the large yard . Easy walk to Corporation beach. We walked over in the morning and again in the evenings. Perfect beach for families (has bathrooms, snackbar, swings). We travel from out of state so having beach chairs, beach toys, and toys in the house was a huge plus. Close to some of our favorite restaurants (Scargo cafe, Marshside, Sundae school) and 6a (nice shops, art galleries, beautiful old homes).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
Marshfield, MA
5

This is not to be missed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This house is perfect for both adults and children. The description provided us with all the facts - no surprises. Lots of beds, a wonderful kitchen to work in, a great yard for children and an easy walk to the beach and to the lovely Village of Dennis, its Art Museum, the Library, the General Store and several wonderful coffee shops. The owners have thought of every need - a well-equipped kitchen, games for the children and adults. We found the property to be exceptionally clean and the yard very inviting for our children and for the adults. The owners could not have been more accommodating to our every need. We would stay at this lovely home again and again and plan on telling all our friends about it. This is a cozy yet spacious house with enough rooms to have children in one place while the adults can have their own space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
Winchester, MA, USA
5

Perfect Family Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had the most lovely long weekend on the Cape. This House was perfect for our two families, totalling 4 Adults and 3 Children. The house has everything you could possibly need for a chilled out vacation, a hammock and garden furniture to every kind of pot and pan to whip up a special holiday weekend banquet! The owners were also contactable should you need them. The facilities are in excellent working order and the interior has a very warm and cosy feel but there is ample room to spread out. The arrangement of bedrooms and living areas was ideal as it enabled the adults to chat into the wee small hours without disturbing the children, whilst still being close if needed. The children had a lovely time at the nearby beaches, playing in the beautiful gardens and when they were too tired for anything else they settled down to watch a childrens film in the lounge. In my experience happy children means a happy holiday and my Daughter (6yrs) said it was the 'best holiday she has ever had' and as far as self catering holidays go, i would have to agree!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
Southwick,MA
5

Best Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great stay at your house. It was a nice, easy walk to the beach and the house had everything we needed. All the games, books, beautiful yard and flowers. The screen porch is awesome. Eating dinner out there was very nice. Great yard for the kids to enjoy when we were not at the beach.
We had perfect beach weather... however, if it rained there would have been plenty of games and books to explore.
We also enjoyed writing in the journal you keep for all visitors. We had a wonderful week at the Cape!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
Heidelberg, Germany
5

Great pleasure for all of us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We came over from Germany to visit our daughter in Cambridge, Mass.. After some days in Boston we went to Dennis to relax and enjoy being together as a family. Leslie's house was indeed the best spot we could have chosen for this purpose. The house itself is spacious, very comfortable and nicely done and we had everything we needed. Above all we enjoyed the beautiful garden and the porch and the outside shower. We walked to beautiful Corporation Beach every day and although the water was a bit cold, we could walk on the beach for miles. The owner was very helpful when we had questions. All in all we had a great time and if it were not so far from Germany I would come every year. I can very much recommend it to anybody who enjoys nature and loves the sea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dennis Village 3 bedroom house, walk to beach, central air, lg private setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230322
860 313-4478
Dennis Village Dennis
Watertown, MA
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We got back this afternoon and absolutely LOVED our stay at this Cape house. The outside of the home is just gorgeous and picturesque. The classic Cape home. The landscaping was beautiful and the big enclosed yard the swing set was a huge hit with the kids. It felt so private. We loved the feel and decor inside the home as well. Corporation Beach was definitely walkable but with kids it was easier just to drive and we LOVE Mayflower beach anyway and that was no more than 5 minutes away. The toys in the kids rooms made the kids feel so welcome and kept the kids happy while the adults could relax and visit or eat the great take out we got from local restaurants that were just minutes away. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of living space for our two families. I can't say enough how much we loved staying here! Oh and the outdoor shower...HEATED outdoor shower was fabulous for rinsing off after a day at the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6