Tola condo rental - Truth in advertising -Rio Colorado (Colorados) surf shot from the couch!
Truth in advertising -Rio Colorado (Colorados) surf shot from the couch!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tola Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Oceanfront 3 BR/2BA Rio Dulce Playa Colorado Condo just completed in 2009. True 3 bedroom ground floor unit with a direct view of the World Class Rio Colorado ('Colorados') Surf Break and the serene Rio Colorado = Ocean AND River views. Forget staying in other condos or houses that require you to walk or drive a long way to the actual surf break. You can sit on the couch and see what is going on in the water!

Look right out the window and you are just steps to the beach and the private beach club. This is the premier location for the private, gated Hacienda Iguana Golf/Beach Resort. Stay in the lap of luxury - Granite counters, Italian Tile, Full Kitchen, Upgraded Cable TV and DVD player on a 43 inch Samsung Plasma TV, and iPod ready Stereo. Master Bedroom also has a 22 inch LCD TV with DVD. There are over 100 DVDs in the condo. Condo also has FREE WiFi Internet so bring you laptop or PDA. Included with your stay are all the amenities of Hacienda Iguana - Private Beach Club Membership, Golf Club Membership, Daily Maid Service, and 24 hour Security. This is a TRUE 3 bedroom condo with 4 single beds and a queen which means no couch sleeping or spooning! Every room has its own ice cold A/C and ceiling fan. Be wary of other units described as 3 bedroom as many of them are really 2 bedrooms with an alcove and a couch.

Enjoy world class surfing, a mile long white sand beach, an oceanfront infinity pool, the ONLY functional golf course in Nicaragua, nature hikes, and snorkeling - all within the resort. Surf Rio Colorado ('Colorados'), also known as the Nicaraguan Pipeline, where most of the videos and photos of Nicaragua surfing are shot. It is a sand bottom beachbreak fed by the Rio Colorado rivermouth. You can see it from the Living Room or Master Bedroom and access is right out the back door! Also try Ponga Drops - a deep water reef that amplifies the swell for waves when everywhere else goes flat. Offshore winds from Lake Nicaragua over 300 days/year ensures glassy conditions all day long!

Be aware that the other condo buildings and several of the rental houses in Hacienda Iguana are a long way from the actual Rio Colorado surf break and require a long walk or drive. Be wary of places that describe a 'short walk to the break' unless you consider a mile a short walk. Villas Rio Dulce is the ONLY condo building on the actual surf break so don't be fooled by ads for 'Playa Colorado' oceanfront condos or houses.

Golf condos are on the golf course which is fine if you are there to play golf but they are not near the beach. This means that everyone in your group will have to come and go together if you drive. Our condo is right on the break so you can come and go as you please. One look out the window and you'll know what's going on in the water!

Onsite property manager lives in the building and can assist with transportation, food/meal plans, boat charters, rentals, and tours (Volcano, Canopy Tour, Rain Forest, Hot Springs, etc). 5 star super friendly service.

Any questions about Nicaragua or Hacienda Iguana? Contact us and we'll be glad to help you out. Also please check out our website for additional information and photos. Also watch our YouTube Videos with the link above! FInd us on Facebook at Playa Colorado Condo.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Three guys who have travelled around the world surfing together. We came to Hacienda Iguana back in 2001 when the only thing that was there was the original clubhouse. We bought property there the following year and have been coming back as much as possible. When we saw the Villas Rio Dulce plans we were the first to put down a deposit on a condo as we knew this would the prime location in all of Playa Colorado. We have watched Hacienda Iguana grow and develop into the premier destination in all of NIcaragua. We love sharing our paradise with others and really like helping people plan their trip.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

After traveling all around Central America and Mexico we finally found paradise. Hacienda Iguana is a quiet little private development with world class surf inside the gates. The beach is over a mile long and protected by large rock headlands on both ends. The development is full of beautiful natural scenery. It is also home to one of the only golf courses in the whole country. Villas Rio Dulce is a brand new beautiful building that sits on both the Pacific Ocean and the Rio Colorado.

The best feature of our unit is that it is ground floor and sits directly on the Rio Colorado Surf Break. You can see all the action right from the living room or master bedroom window. Other units advertise 'Playa Colorado' but Villas Rio Dulce is the ONLY building near the actual surf break. You can literally walk out the back door and get into the line up. No stairs, no elevators, no long walks, no boat rides!

20 Reviews of Property 230309 in Tola, Nicaragua

Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We just got back from the condo Saturday. The weather was great, the surf was great, Buzz was the best host that you could ever hope for. The driver met us at the airport and took us grocery shopping at the supermarket where they also sell liqueur and wine. We bought enough food and spirits for a week for two people for 150.00 US. We had food left over when we went home. We had a hard time finding Bourbon whisky, but Edwin (the driver) never gave up looking and found it for us before we arrived at the condo. HATS OFF GUYS. You made our vacation the best that it could have been. Thanks again Mark and Buzz. We will be back soon.
Scot L.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
5

AMAAZING TRIP!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just back from a trip with my husband. We had an amaaaaazing time. We were picked up at the airport right away by Augustine who took us grocery shopping, showed us some sights on the way to the condo which was about a 3 hour drive from Managua Airport. We had a killer view of the ocean! Just steps away! The condo was clean and spacious - we had room for 2 more couples! We had Chef Tim cook dinner a few nights and he prepared the most delicious seafood. GET THE LOBSTER! Pili runs a restaurant on the beach which has the best kale salad i have ever eaten. We had massages every other day by Miriam, who is an excellent masseuse. My husband surfed all day everyday! Even if you don't surf well (ME!) this place is for you! My husband took me out a few times and the rest of my days were spent pool side with a mojito from Harvey in hand! Buzz is AWESOME and will take excellent care of you!!
If you happen to meet a dog named Skippy, he likes scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast :)
We are already thinking about our next trip back!!
A great big thank you to Mark, Buzz, Tim, Pili, Harvey, Miriam and Augustine!!! :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
outer banks
5

Perfect place for lots of waves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We surfed 2-4 times a day right out front. Didnt need a car. Went on a killer boat trip to other good spots and got the freshest of Seafood delivered to our door for rock bottom prices all thanks to Buzz! He took care of our every need. One of the best trips we have been on ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
5

Excellent trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We went down for a Christmas getaway and had an excellent time. It was our first time in Nicaragua. It is such a beautiful country and the people are very friendly. The property is great, not too developed. The condo was very comfortable and has everything a family needs. You are so close to the beach and pool! We watched the sunset from the beach every night we were there, amazing! We all wished we could have stayed longer, hopefully we'll be back sometime soon. Definitely one of the best family trips we have had.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
5

Awesome Place! Great surf!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was awesome! I stayed here in December for a winter surf trip with a couple buddies. Buzz was super helpful from the moment we got there to give us the whole "lay of the land". The house was great and much bigger than the pictures look too. We got some great surf while we were there too. This place is perfect, close to the beach, and a lot less expensive than most other places on or near the beach in Hacienda Iguana. I would definitely recommend. We will definitely be coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
Newport Beach
5

From Gene - Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the start to the finish this was an EPIC trip. Forget the fact that we scored perfect waves, that cannot be controlled. Mark was professional, and prompt in all communications. "Buzz" who helped us at location was amazing and had ALL bases covered for us. We threw him curve balls all week and he hit them out of the park. I have never been on a better trip ever and I have been all over the world. Part of me regrets writing this because I want to keep it a secret but Mark and Buzz deserve to be given mad props for what they did to make our trip so amazing. Thanks again guys and we will all be back next year and pray the surf is as good as it was this time. BTW I stayed at Mark and Daves in 2009 and this place CRUSHED that place all day long! Blessings - Gene / Newport Beach
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
Florida
5

Unforgettable trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We went down for a surf trip & short vacation. Nica is beautiful & we had a great time. The property is lush, tropical, nicely kept, and not over-developed. The unit is very nice & comfortable. We made friends with other people in the area and shared dinner & drinks together. Everyone was very nice, fellow tourists and locals alike. A big swell hit while we were there. We had 3 ladies with us, and they hiked, tanned by the pool, and did yoga on the back lawn. The sunsets are amazing. Our only regret is that we had more time to stay. We hope to go back soon! All of us agreed it was one the best trips ever.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
Daytona Beach, FL
5

Playa Colorado Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is awesome. Great location/view of surf break. The main surf break(Playa Colorados) is located within steps of the back patio just pass the practice tee for golf. The waves are amazing with endless amounts of left and right barrels. The condo is very nice, clean, and secure. The beach is very nice with access to a pool for cooling off and watching the waves. Exploring up and down the beach is easy and fun. The golf course is very nice and cheap to play if your staying at this condo. This place is great for a family or a group of surfers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
5

Nica waves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice and good experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Playa Colorado Condo - TRUE 3BR/2BA - Epic Surf and Golf at Iguana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230309vb
(386) 295-8326 (Florida, USA)
Tola Nicaragua
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just got back home last night from a 12 night stay at the Rio Dulce condo. We had an awsome time in Nicaragua! The apartment has an exellent location just a few steps away from the main peak at Colorada beach break. It is very comfortable and well cared for. The property manager Mark (Buzz) Dephillipi was a great host. He took care of us as if we were family. Mark D is dialed in to everything, had us at the right spots at the right time. I will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway