Glendale house rental - Front Court of our Glendale Home.
Front Court of our Glendale Home.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Glendale House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bath + Den at Palm Valley G&CC. Sleeps 5. Gourmet Kitchen! HDTV's'!

A gracious & charming two-bedroom two-bath home in the Palm Valley Gated Community of Palmilla Lakes;

located at Southwest Glendale, just past the Glendale Sports Complex & near Luke AF Base. Our home is a great location for your Arizona Experience. Built in 2006 our home is in pristine condition, with amenities that rival an upscale resort without the high price!! Relax or sun in our private courtyard, dine on our covered patio, walk the landscaped paths through gardens to our Neighborhood Heated Pool, or play golf at one of the 2 adjacent “Palm Valley Golf & Country Club” courses. All for less than the price of a single standard hotel room! King size beds in both bedroom suites, a gourmet equipped kitchen, gracious & comfortable furnishings throughout. Central A/C and ceiling fans in all rooms. Free high-speed WI-FI internet & local calls. Our den/office is set up for professional use or for a child sleeping on temporary bedding. Three HiDef TV's with Satellite. Washer & Dryer.

Tostitos Fiesta Bowl House Rental Specials. : We have our house rental available for the 2012 Tostitos Fiesta Bowl and NASCAR. Please call now.

Phoenix NASCAR House Rental. : We still have our house rental available for the Phoenix NASCAR race. Please call.

Cactus League and Stadium Information: Camelback Ranch Stadium, Glendale 5 miles,

Chicago White Sox,

Los Angeles Dodgers,

Glendale Sports Complex 7 miles,

University of Phoenix Stadium,

Jobing Arena,

Westgate Center,

Cardinal Stadium,

NHL Coyotes,

USA Basketball,

Tostitos Fiesta Bowl,

Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa,

Goodyear Ballpark 5 miles,

Cleveland Indians,

Cincinnati Reds,

Surprise Stadium 11 miles,

Texas Rangers,

Kansas City Royals,

Maryvale Stadium 14 miles,

Milwaukee Brewers,

Peoria Sports Complex 15 miles,,

Seattle Mariners,

San Diego Padres

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 230279 in Glendale, Arizona

Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
Washington
5

Charming Home Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This rental home was more than we had expected. Nicely decorated and with all the comforts of home. The bed was so comfortable that if the weather wasn't so nice, I might have slept the entire time.
Excellent location,we were within 10 minutes of 10 Golf Courses, it was heaven. Shopping was 2 minutes away, along with a ton of restaurants. We used the provided bbq too, and the kitchen is greatly equipped if you want to stay in and cook.
We intend on staying again, especially for the price. I can't believe the quality for the value. I love a good bargain! Cheaper than the hotels and a million times nicer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
Grand Rapids MI
5

Beautiful Home in a fantastic area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent the first 2 weeks of October and could not be happier with our stay. I don't think you could find a nicer place to stay. The house and furnishings are fantastic along with a great back yard and patio and a nice community pool just a short walk away. The area has everything you could ever ask for. Grocery stores, shopping, golf, sports bars, and lots of great restaurants all within a mile. Dan and Jeannie are fantastic to work with and only a phone call away if you have any questions. We certainly enjoyed ourselves and will be returning.
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
5

5 Star Vacation Home !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This rental home was more than we had expected. Nicely decorated and with all the comforts of home. What a beautiful vacation home. We enjoyed this home and it is nicer than the pictures show. Absolutely wonderful! Our Son was playing in The USA Baseball 17u Championships in Goodyear, Glendale and Peoria, Arizona.
Everything was so close and convenient. We had a great 10 days would love to do it again sometime.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed our home. We hope to see Joey on the mound at ASU in the near future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a beautiful vacation home! The owners take extra care in keeping this home clean and in perfect condition. It has many extras! Very comfortable for two couples. It was the perfect place for us to spend spring break with our friends. We highly recommend it!
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed this home and it is nicer than the pictures show. There are lots of little extras that aren't mentioned. We felt safe in the neighborhood and visited with a few nice neighbors. The owners are very prompt in replying to emails. The home is west of Phoenix and is convenient for that side of town and Phoenix proper. There are several golf courses within a short drive and my husband enjoyed Palm Valley, the course connected to this development. We also were a short drive to Estrella Regional Park, where we hiked, and there is a nice course there, also. We were too early for Spring Training games, but there are 3 teams (2 complexes) that are close and we did catch a little practice. There are ample shopping opportunities and lots of restaurants in the area. We enjoyed Ground Control (best coffee ever) and My Big Fat Greek restaurant in nearby Glendale. We also loved Sprouts, an organic market with great prices on fresh produce. The Heard museum is really nice. I would recommend this home and this area to future visitors.
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
Menomonee Falls, WI / USA
5

Great Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was our first trip to Arizona and our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at this home. We were just elated to see how well maintained the property was and the home had everything we needed. Any activity we wanted to do was in close proximity to our location (i.e. golf, swimming, World Wild Zoo, restaurants, FABULOUS SHOPPING, rides in the desert (Cave Creek - Tonto National Park), etc). If you love breakfast food, be sure to check out the Black Bear Restaurant - huge delicious portions! The swimming pool area was fantastic and our daughter's enjoyed having the pool to themselves most of the time. It was so nice to wake up in the mornings and have a glass of juice or coffee out on the patio and enjoy the beautiful morning. The community is completely quiet and safe. We could not have asked for anything more. The owners were a complete pleasure to work with and made this process unbelievably easy! We will definitely rent this home again next year, if available. We would recommend this home to anyone seeking a vacation in this area. We have already told many of our family and friends about this home. You can't beat the price for everything you get with this rental. Thank you Dan and Jeannie for renting out such a great vacation home! Look forward to working with you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
San Bernardino, CA USA
5

Safe and Secure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Absolutely wonderful! My son was racing the Amateur Open in Buckeye and we needed a close-to-the-track place that was safe and secure for the week. The house was perfect! We were close to everything that we needed while off-track and will definitely stay here next year!

The thing that impressed me the most was the amount of extras. Spices, butter, and other staple items were in the fridge and in the pantry; I didn't need to stock the kitchen from scratch to cook. We left items for the next family and made sure to restock the paper goods.

The owners we quick to respond to emails and phone calls.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Perfect Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We truly enjoyed the use of this lovely, well maintained rental home while on vacation in Arizona. The home is in excellect condition and well appointed for both long and short term rental. Located in a gated community, it is a short 5 - 6 minute drive to I-10, with many close by stores and restaurants. We found it to be the perfect place to stay while we were in the Phoenix area. Thanks to the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
Kent, United Kingdom
5

Exceeded all my expectations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
First of all, I should make it clear I don't often take the time to leave reviews, but I have to make an exception for this lovely house!!
I stayed here for a week with my partner and we found the house was perfect. Everything was clean, of a high standard and the bed was so comfy. Anything we could possibly need was available in the house and the location was great for what we wanted. As I had to spend some time alone in Goodyear (my partner is a trainee pilot and so had to fly most mornings), I wanted to be somewhere I would feel safe. The house was perfect for this; all the neighbours were friendly, the gate added a sense of security, and the pool was just a short stroll away to keep me occupied. I doubt I'd have felt so secure in a motel. To top it all off, this house was a total bargain; cheaper than a hotel and far far more luxurious!! Thanks for a lovely holiday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community. Beautiful Neighborhood Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230279
+1 360 692-2638
Glendale Arizona
Hamden, CT USA
5

The 3 Other Reviews are on the money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
It is difficult to add to the previous reviews except to say that they are absolutely correct about the location, the home itself and particularly about the owners Jeannie and Dan. I had a minor problem about the gate entry and a phone call to D&J immediately resolved the problem. The photos on this website are very accurate for all rooms.
My wife and I (both >70) used the home as a center for trips to Sedona, and Verde Canyon (Railroad Trip) to the North and to Tucson and Tombstone to the South.
Two weeks went too quickly. Thanks again to D&J and I recommend their home to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3