Englewood Beach cottage rental - Enjoy the comforts of home!
Enjoy the comforts of home!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Englewood Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Charming, bright and sunny, rent this fabulous one bedroom cottage located RIGHT ON THE BEACH, just steps from the water. Enjoy the million dollar views and watch the dolphins play from your living room window! Outside, relax on your own, private beach. This unit is beautifully furnished; you'll feel right at home!

Be enchanted with this island where there are no high rises, no traffic lights and no crowds. A two lane road runs the length of the island with pristine beaches on the west side and Lemon Bay on the east side.

We are just steps from Stump Pass state park and wildlife sanctuary where you will discover a pristine, uninhabited shoreline.

Shops and restaurants within walking distance. More shopping restaurants, golf courses and boat rentals all just a short drive away.

Keywords: House (Triplex)

We're your hosts, Jon and Sally Bruggeman. Our family loves the beach house and we know you will, too. Welcome!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2002

We purchased this property on Manasota Key because the beach is fantastic and the surrounding area is quaint and uncrowded.

This house has 3 separate rental units. If you have more than one or two families, we can accommodate everyone! We're located in a great location right next to a state park with over one mile of uninhabited shoreline.

34 Reviews of Property 230263 in Englewood Beach, Florida

Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Waterville, VT
5

Fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have just returned from a fabulous week at the beach. I would rent this cottage again in a heartbeat. What was most important to me was proximity to the ocean and it's doesn't get any better then this. I went for the therapeutic qualities of the ocean, the sun, the breezes, and birds galore, and I returned renewed and exhilarated.
I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the most relaxing vacation my Husband and I have had. The property was amazing and equipped with everything we needed. We helped release a turtle one night, what an experience! Our vacation has already been booked for next year. Thanks Sally we really enjoyed your piece of Paradise!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Port, Florida
5

Floridians on Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When we arrived the house was very clean, it was just as described in VRBO. We had a wonderful vacation, the view, the beach, incredible sunsets, very relaxing listening to the fantastic gulf waters. We had a great last night in the house, we participated in the save release of 27 baby turtles. What a life time experience!!! We can't wait to go back, one of our best vacation, Thank you Sally :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent a great 2 weeks at this wonderful little rental right on the beach. I can't say enough about this place. It was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. It was clean and very tastefully decorated. The owners were very easy to deal with and answered emails quickly. The best thing about it is it's so close to the beach. Walk out the door and you are in the sand. Our days were spent lounging under the umbrellas with our little dog, snorkeling, and finding hundreds of sharks teeth as well as 3 large Megalodon teeth! I would recommend this rental to anyone who just wants a quiet relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
WOW......what a piece of PARADISE!! The pictures and description of the property were spot on, however, they do not do it justice....you must experience for yourself. The owners made sure you would be comfortable......great beds, plenty of towels, all the cooking utensils you could ever use, a blender, beach chairs, umbrellas etc. You could not have asked for a better location......just walk out the door and your feet meet the sand of one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. I have rented several beach places and without a doubt, this is the one I enjoyed the most! Sally was a peach to deal with.....no matter how many questions (and there were many) I asked, she always responded immediately. Will I be back......you betcha and hopefully soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Best Place We've Stayed!

Best Place We've Stayed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Terrific stay! Enjoyed every moment:
Great for couple or single woman getaway (had a little dog, too);
right smack dab on the beautiful beach;
had terrific neighbors renting next door;
appears to be a VERY safe neighborhood;
owner was exceptionally nice and accommodating;
saw huge dolphins jumping out of the waves & riding/surfing right in front of us (haven't seen them like that since 35 years ago in Mexico!)
comfortable beds;
nice kitchen;
nice & clean.... all around perfect place!
Very familiar with rentals in the area, and this is absolutely the FIRST owner we'll call when it's time to go again... You'll love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
CA
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent little place directly on the Gulf of Mexico!! Hear the waves crash from any room. Nicely decorated & appointed. Shower/bathroom small, so big guys beware. Sal was great & very accommodating. Short walk to Stump Pass State Park (a must see) & short bike ride to eats & drinks. Would come back if the place is ever available again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Reading, England
5

A little bit of Paradise...........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Right on the beach! this accomadation was clean, cool (with its new quiet airconditioning). well equiped in an ideal setting. no need to put your shoes on as its right on the beach. the setting is idillic, glorious sunsets (glass in hand), some great beach fishing and a championship standard golf course just down the road. (Lemon Bay Golf Club).
Eating out is a pleasure at many local restaurants, the LOCK & KEY being our favorite. We ate in as well in the well equipt kitchen, with a large fridge freezer, it was easy to keep things fresh.
It's in a flat location so walking is easy, the sea is shallow for paddling and gently gets deeper, no sudden drop and the temprature was 83 degrees (yes, 83 degrees) in September/October, wonderful!!
A property for all ages with easy access, comfortable beds and a good shower.
We are going back next year, that says it all really. :-)
Thanks John & Sal
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Winter Park, FL
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My daughter, granddaughter, dog (Cleopatra) and I stayed there the last week of August. We had a great time. The place was perfect and the neighbors were great. Would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230263vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Best Beach Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I can't say enough about this property or it's location. It was fabulous! We stayed in one of the downstairs 1Br units and it was perfect for our party (2 adults & a 3yr old). The unit is well maintained and faces the beach. It felt like home away from home. We spent every morning shelling and walking the shore and evenings sitting on the lounge chairs watching the sunsets. Was the best week at the beach for everyone. the location is quiet and private. I would recommend this spot to friends and family without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6