Carlsbad house rental - Frontyard
Frontyard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carlsbad House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3 BA. 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunkbeds (1 Double/1 Twin)

An clean 4 bedroom 2 bath beach house located 100ft away from the beach and less than a few minutes walk into the heart of downtown Carlsbad Village. Seconds from stores, coffee shops and great food. Please see our calendar for availability!

28 Reviews of Property 230197 in Carlsbad, California

Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
Casa Grande, Arizona
5

All we hoped for - exactly as shown.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A multi family vacation with our four grown children and their children. An easy walk to the train station taking us on a fun adventure to close attractions. USS Midway, Sea World, and a quick drive to LeggoLand. We cooked every meal in the well equipped kitchen - enjoying the outside grill and patio. Close to the beach - but not so close we had to hear the traffic. The owners are more than kind and accomodating. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
United States
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
All in all, this was a fabulous place. First, the house is superbly located relative to the beach, downtown, train station, Legoland, etc. Second, it has 2 guaranteed parking spaces which is a super big deal in that neighborhood. Third, it is spacious and well laid out so that the 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms are away from the common living areas. It accommodated our family of 3 couples and 3 young children very comfortably. We loved sitting around the firepit every evening. Fourth, if you are looking for luxe, this isn't the place for you. It is a house subject to the ocean air that is used very hard and yes, it could stand a little sprucing up here and there. But it had everything we needed with kitchen, laundry, baby crib, lots of extra towels and linens, wi-fi, and boogie boards. So as I said in the beginning, this is a fabulous place, very conducive to family time, and we hope to return again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
Sacramento, Ca.
5

From NorCal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented the house for a family reunion. It was clean, well cared for, comfortable and the location was within walking distance from all ammenities. Would recommend this home to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
3

Great location and size but kitchen needs work.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent one week in this beach house in Carlsbad. The house is perfectly located for going to the beach (literally only one house and across the street away from the sand and surf!) and walking distance to Carlsbad Village with lots of restaurants and shops. The house had plenty of room for the 10 of us with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The kids had a great time in the room with 2 sets of bunkbeds. There was also plenty of seating at the benches at the table for us all to eat.
The reason I gave the house 3 stars is because the kitchen was really quite understocked in terms of dishes and cookware. The garbage disposal was rusted out and a call to the owner during our stay to say that water would leak through the disposal went unreturned. The kitchen could use a good cleaning as well as the cabinets and drawers were all sticky. The wi-fi connection was weak and we had some trouble with it.
For the price you are truly paying for the location.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
Ardmore, Ok.
5

Carlsbad Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Home was perfect for our needs. Had a large family gathering out to welcome home my Marine son from Afghanistan. The home is neat and clean and the owner who lives upstairs could not have been nicer. Even let us leave some of my son's Marine gear in the house while he took us to the airport. Very friendly and helpful.

The patio with the firepit was a nightly favorite. We even cooked out steaks our final night. Utilized the outdoor stereo system daily.

The home is well stocked with plenty of towels and we did laundry regulalrly. Even washed most of my son's dirty uniforms before we left.

We would stay there again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
Healdsburg, CA
4

Family Fun Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Home was clean and as advertised. Plenty of room for my family of 8 with room to spare. Close to everything we needed. A little short on kitichen supplies which we supplimented with a trip to Target. Wonderful outdoor patio in front with gas fireplace and a fantastic view of magnificent sunsets! Owners were very nice...even got some great tips on local bike routes. Would recommend to any for my friends and family. All-in-all would/will book again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this property for a week around our daughter's wedding Thanksgiving week in November 2012.
If you are looking for a house that is across the street from a boardwalk and miles of beautiful beach, steps from shopping in Carlsbad Village, and close to bus and light rail, this is the place for you.
The layout of the house was great for our 3-generation family group.
The owner/manager went above and beyond to provide everything we needed and to work with our travel schedule. The owner lives upstairs and every request was met in about a minute. No exaggeration.
Would we go back? You bet.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Vacation Rental 230197

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 8 grandchildren and 6 adults had soooooo much fun at your lovely home. Couldn't have been better....so many unique features to make it more enjoyable..outdoor shower to get the sand off, door to outside for each bedroom....great floor plan so that living room noise didn't disturb the bedrooms...giant dining table, kitchen had all we needed, location couldn't be better....and lots of boogie boards...the fire table out front. And RJ and Chris were very helpful.

The family is already talking about "next time!".

Thanks for helping us create wonderful memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It's a great house in a great location. We walked almost everywhere. This is a great house. It has everything and the owner is very helpful and friendly. We all had a wonderful week and I hope to rent it again for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable 4 Bedroom House across the street from beaches, food and nightlife.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230197
+1 7602710829
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Great Location! Would come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful vacation! This house was the perfect size for our 2 families (party of 8). There was room for everyone to feel comfortable and have some privacy if needed. My husband and I slept in the king size bed near the front of the house and it was extrememly comfortable. Would have taken it home if I could. The couple in the other king bed complained of it being a bit hard but I suppose everybody's comfort level is different. 3 kids shared the bunks and although the beds were comfy, they were extremely squeeky anytime one of them rolled around. Could use a good greasing or tightening. Our teen son stayed in the queen room and had no complaints. In our opinion the home could use a good deep cleaning and the kitchen disposal definitely needs some attention (hubby had to fix it 2x during visit). The location was so great though. We were able to walk to shops and beach in a matter of minutes. Owners really keep to themselves. Felt they could have been a little more welcoming/friendly but perhaps most vacationers like to be left alone. Didn't effect trip one way or the other. They did meet all requests upon arrival and throughout our stay via texting. The fireplace was used often as the weather was a bit chilly, but it didn't stop us from playing at the beach EVERY day! Kids took surf lessons from local shop and had a great time! HIGHLY recommend SoCal Surf Lessons. They were awesome! There were plenty of bathroom products, towels, bedding & such. FYI: We didn't realize until the end of our stay that the laundry soap and back-up supplies were in the closets next to the queen bedroom, and purchased many items upon our arrival. There was an abundance of sand toys, boogie boards, and even a surf board! The fire pit out front was very cool. We were usually pretty exhausted by end of day and didn't use it much, but it is a unique option for those who are night owls. All this said, we would definitely rent this home again and recommend it to friends & family. Great memories :) Thanks Chris & RJ!
Helpful votes: 1/1