Ludington house rental - Brand new - Coral Bedroom
Brand new - Coral Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ludington House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, finished bonus room, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 16 people

Are you ready to rejuvenate your spirit? Come and enjoy Pura Vida, the pure life, in our new exciting beachfront home on Lake Michigan located 3 miles south of Ludington. How new? Construction on this Platinum built home was completed in June 2009. 10 foot ceilings, open floor plan, made to entertain! Spend your days basking in the sunshine on the private beach on Lake Michigan while enjoying the breathtaking views and long walks. We currently have no neighbors immediately to the north or south of our property so the privacy is really wonderful. Share your evenings with family and friends on the deck watching the incredible sunsets and complete your evenings with late night dancing in the disco room. Possibilities are endless at our home on the water. Now, this is living! Spread some Pura Vida, and we hope to see you soon!

Vacation on Lake Michigan and enjoy the beautiful surrounding Ludington area. The Ludington Lighthouse is visible to the north from our beach house. The beach is private and ready for you! Lake Michigan is such a spectacular site, especially up close and personal! The view just doesn't get any more fantastic than this!

The stairway to the beach is now complete. (6/9/09) There are 308 steps down to the beach. We have 2 very young children, and we visit the beach often when we stay at Pura Vida. Actually, our three year old goes up and down the steps independently.

You will feel like you are in your own world when you are on our beach since we have no neighbors to the north or south of us. The beach and the view are spectacular! Please come and see for yourself!

Pura Vida will be the perfect place to have your family gathering, reunion with friends, or romantic get away. There are so many attractions in Ludington and surrounding areas that this will become one of your favorite vacation spots for years to come. Don't miss riding the S.S. Badger Lake Michigan ferry, riding ATV's at Silver Lake Sand Dunes, gambling at Little River Casino, eating at Luciano's, playing Frisbee Golf, hiking to the lighthouse in Ludington State Park, shopping at local art galleries, chasing your children along the beach, and making lots of great memories you will never forget!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 230138 in Ludington, Michigan

Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
5

An amazing Lake Michigan vacation in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Pura Vida is an absolutely gorgeous place to spend time on Lake Michigan. We had multiple families spanning all ages (grandparents down to a 3 year old) and it suited us perfectly! It was very clean and spacious for all of us. The view from the bluff was breathtaking and could be enjoyed from all the windows facing the lake, as well as from the back lawn. The beach was spectacular and very private. There are a lot of steps, over 300, down to the beach which everyone in our group could handle! The owners were very helpful and a pleasure to meet. The house is conveniently located close to town where we took advantage of shopping, hiking at the state park, buying fresh fish for dinner, etc... The kitchen was very functional with two dishwashers :) We had a lot of fun making dinners every night. For our large group and diverse ages, I can't imagine finding a more perfect place! Everything about it was great!
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
4

BEAUTIFUL AND BREATHTAKING VIEWS

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
THE HOUSE IS ABSOULUTLY BEAUTIFUL, WE HAD 14 PEOPLE AND HAD PLEANTY OF ROOM. IT WOULD OF BEEN GREAT IF THE POOL TABLE HAD BEEN IN THE BASEMENT, WE HAD ADULTS AND CHILDREN AND THE ADULTS WANTED TO PLAY POOL AT NIGHT BUT WERE LIMITED TO EARLY NIGHTS BECAUSE THE FUTONS WERE WHERE THE BOYS STAYED AND WE COULDNT KEEP THEM UP ALL NIGHT. THE VIEWS WERE BREATHTAKING. AND THE HOUSE IS AS BEAUTIFUL AS THE PICS OR MORE, I DIDNT LIKE THE STEPS AT ALL THERE ARE 313 AND STEEP, I WENT DOWN ONLY ONCE, I HAD A VERY HARD TIME GETTING BACK UP WITH ASHMA, I RESTED SEVERAL TIMES AND STILL HAD A HARD TIME. WENT TO THE PUBLIC BEACH AFTER THAT WHICH DEFETED THE PURPOSE OF A PRIVATE BEACH. THOSE ARE THE ONLY 2 BAD THINGS THE REST WAS A 10. I DONT BELIEVE I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN BECASUE OF THE STEPS. HAD A GREAT TIME IN LUDINGTON AND WITH FAMILY.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
null
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures don't do the house justice. It is beautiful and spacious. The house music system was a big hit. One suggestion, though: dimmer switches on the lights would be nice (although that might not work with the energy saving lightbulbs that are installed). Yes, there are a lot of steps to the beach, but it is absolutely worth it for the breathtaking views from the top. We had the beach to ourselves and it was very clean. The owner was very responsive to email and a pleasure to deal with. Homestly, if you have a bad time here there might be something wrong with you. I highly recommend Pura Vida!

Mark
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
null
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures don't do the house justice. It is beautiful and spacious. The house music system was a big hit. One suggestion, though: dimmer switches on the lights would be nice (although that might not work with the energy saving lightbulbs that are installed). Yes, there are a lot of steps to the beach, but it is absolutely worth it for the breathtaking views from the top. We had the beach to ourselves and it was very clean. The owner was very responsive to email and a pleasure to deal with. Homestly, if you have a bad time here there might be something wrong with you. I highly recommend Pura Vida!

Mark
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
3

Nice overall stay!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Ludington is a very nice place to spend few days in spring. But make sure the house is really on the beach and close to activities if you care about these points- both missing here.

First the house is not on the beach as some might think, as it is mentioned, there are 300 steps to get to the beach. These are real and steep and not easy or convenient specially with kids or elderly thus defeats the purpose of a beach house.

Second, The house is very big and nice for several families to stay at. Only 2 real master bedrooms., the rest have shared BR.

Third, There is a 15-20min driving time to get to activity areas specially water activities.

Fourth, the owners took part of the deposit for "Extra cleaning" although it is already costing alot per day and that should include the cleaning! At least that's what hotels and even cheap motels do, Include the extra cleaning in the daily rate and not surprise you because you left a couple of silly string or cig btts in the yard!!! It wasn't stains or damages to the house! Also they charged us for an alleged log chair around the fire-pit that was never there when we arrived, yet they never discussed this with us before taking our money but after a couple of months and discussions they returned $some and kept the $rest!
What a silly and offensive treatment of customers.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Pura Vida is a beachfront 6 bedroom home. It has 308 steps down to the extremely private beach on Lake Michigan as stated in the advertisement. There are many landings along the way for sightseeing and rest breaks. Children as young as 1 year old and adults as old as 85 years old have walked up and down the steps over the past three years. Pura Vida has 2 master bedrooms as clearly advertised and 4 additional bedrooms for guests to enjoy. The house has 4.5 total bathrooms to make everyone's stay very comfortable. Water activities are as close as you want them to be. Pura Vida's beach is very conducive for water activities as well as Buttersville Beach which is located 1.5 miles north of Pura Vida. Our home is located 3 miles south of Ludington as the crow flies and approximately 8 minutes from downtown where many entainment possibilities exist. A portion of the security deposit is very rarely held. However, as the renter stated, he and his guests left cigarette butts in excess throughout the yard and silly string thoughout the house. Also, there were items missing from the yard. As a result, the security deposit was affected. We pay special attention to keeping our home clean. Our mission is to keep Pura Vida a beautiful vacation destination for all of our future guests to enjoy.



they left excessive waste in the yard
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
Northville, MI
5

Wonderful home for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time at Pura Vida! With 7 bedrooms, there was plenty of space for our whole family. The common areas were spacious and relaxing with incredible views of the lake. The kitchen was perfect for cooking, eating, and conversing. The 2 dishwashers made cleaning up easy and allowed us to have clean dishes when we needed them. The 4-1/2 baths meant almost no one had to wait to use the restroom and it seemed like we never ran out of hot water for the showers. The only thing we wished for was WiFi, but other than that we had a great time, and look forward to future visits.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
United States
5

Who needs the Caribbean when you have Pura Vida?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Pura Vida and the surrounding area are simply amazing. This is the beach house you would build yourself if you had an unlimited budget. The sunsets were the best I have seen in Michigan as was the white sandy beach with complete privacy. The water was so crystal clear blue, you could actually see the bottom from the bluff as well as standing on the beach. The quality of the materials used to build this house were second to none... solid doors, marble flooring, granite counters everywhere, gorgeous tile. And, while there are many stairs to the beach, the views and the privacy are well worth it. The beds were extremely comfy as were the couches in the living spaces. Having a game room, disco room and a great room allows larger groups to spread out and do their own thing as well as come together for family time. Be sure to pack lots of great food to prepare and enjoy in the amazing kitchen. Once you arrive, you surely won't want to leave to go grocery shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Pura Vida Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Another great week at Pura Vida, our third. Everything was perfect, including the weather! Warm water, excellent swimming. Lots to do in Ludington for kids and adults alike. We especially enjoy the convenient kitchen with tons of space, firepit at night (sunsets!!), comfortable rooms and extremely clean living spaces. The kids love the pool table and TV's. If you like road biking, there's a lots to explore with rolling hills through orchards with good pavement and minimal auto traffic. I'm impressed with the commitment the owners have made to constantly improve this property. We'll be back in August. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
Indianapolis, IN
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
What a beautiful home and amazing view! We felt like we were on our own private resort. We stayed in Sept. and the sunsets were unbelievable. there were 7 young children in our group and the house served all of our purposes well, especially the great kitchen- 2 dishwashers-what a great idea! Loved the disco ball room too! We all had plenty of room. The children and adults all managed the stairs well and it was really worth the great private beach and views. There is a beach just a couple minutes down the road with no stairs that we checked out and was also very nice. I would highly recommend this place and hope to return myself!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pura Vida - Built in 2009, Private, Custom, Beachfront Home on Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230138
+1 6162402143
Ludington Western Michigan
Chevy Chase, MD
5

Gorgeous home with breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Pura Vida. It's decorated and furnished with such care that it's hard to believe it's a rental. Our teenagers loved the bonus room with the pool table and flat screen tv, and the adults enjoyed the beautiful views from both levels. Bring your IPod---you can play it through the built-in speakers. It's many stair steps down to the beach, but the beauty and privacy are well worth the trip. The owner is extremely friendly and easy to deal with. One of the best homes we've ever stayed in!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6