Corolla house rental - Beach House (Front)
Beach House (Front)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 Full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

A great family value with all the amenities of a larger home including pool, hot tub and large great room but priced just right for the smaller family or two small families looking for a little fun in the sun. You will return home feeling refreshed with memories of a great vacation! The lower level has the game room with pool table, TV and stereo. The laundry is also on this level. The mid level offers a queen bedroom, a pyramid bedroom, a bedroom with two bunk beds and a full bath. The upper level features a queen bedroom, a full bath and the living areas. House trained family pet is welcomed. Short 5-7 minute walk to the beach!

13 Reviews of Property 230114 in Corolla, North Carolina

SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
Warsaw, VA
5

Perfect Family Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This was the perfect beach house for my family. The house was as described, clean and well equipped. Both adults and the kids all had something to do at all times. Located On a cul-de-sac, we felt comfortable with the kids playing around the house while enjoying the pool or hot tub. Short walk to the beach and the location was near Corolla’s quaint shops and restaurants (recommend Bad Bean Taqueria in Tim Buck II shopping center for great mahi mahi tacos). We would recommend to families seeking a fun beach vacation!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review and hope you will visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

We had a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent last week at Simply Sunkissed and it was one of our best vacations ever! My husband and I brought our dog with some hesitation but we were pleased with how dog friendly Corolla is.

The house is amazing and just as pictured. We spent early in the day at the beach and the afternoon in the pool. It was perfect.

We planned this trip last minute and the owner made everything so easy.

It was perfect for us as a couple since there was a bedroom right off the living room and kitchen area. It would also be great for multiple couples and children since there is a second master bedroom on the second floor as well as 2 bedrooms that would be great for kids.

It's a great house in a perfect location. I wish we would have done 2 weeks.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out the excellent review! I appreciate the picture you sent me with your dog on the beach. That picture captures it all! I am so glad you had a great time at the Outer Banks, and hope to hear from you again next year!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
2

A Little Dissappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owner of the home was a very gracious woman, Darlene. She allowed us to exceed the maximum of 2 dogs. The price was great and it was fun having a pool and an ocean! I see that the listed reviews are all older, some by 4 years. We found the home on the dirty side and certain aspects were clearly unattended to prior to our stay. (dust, dog smell)
We still had a great time because the outer banks is the best place in the world. The owner, however, should check up on the status of cleanliness, for if she is paying someone to clean…she is being ripped off.
Owner's Response: If the beach house was not up to your standard, you should have said something as soon as you checked in, not after the fact when you did not get your security deposit back. There's a reason for the deposit, if guests do not leave the beach house the same way as when they checked in, then the deposit has to cover the missing items and the extra clean up in order to get ready for the next guests. Glad to hear you had a good vacation at the Outer Banks.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
4

Great Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
! The house was perfect for the two of us and Darlene was so very kind to let us bring our three dogs. ( 2 goldens and our 9 lb toy american eskimo) We played pool, walked miles on the beach, ran , swam in the pool and ocean, and rode our bikes over a 100 miles! Enjoyed a beer in the hot tub smelling the crispness of the fall air. Currently I am going through chemo and we choose to stay 2 wks, a nice long time before starting my medications again and the quiet cul de sac was an excellent choice. So close to the Dockside Seafood Market for the freshest fare and Harris Teeter. TimBuc2 for really fun shopping and The Fudergy (where I think we spent 60 dollars yum) less than 5 miles up the coast we rented a Jeep to drive on the 4x4 beach to see and photograph the wild horses. Only 45 minute drive to the Tangier Outlet Mall for great bargains! The house had all the items needed to make he time quite comfy. I would recommend taking or renting bikes, the house is in the perfect locale! September still has fabulous weather and it was an awesome place to relax and reflect! A true home away fro home! Thank y'all, for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your two week stay! We are glad you had a great vacation and it sounds like you did just about everything. I especially love the fudge shop! We hope to hear from you again for your next Outer Banks vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Best Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of eleven had the most wonderful time the week we spent in this wonderfully comfortable home. The home was just as the pictures represented. Very clean and all the linens there waiting for us. The pool service men were very courteous. We had four adults, four teenagers, and three children in the home and never felt that we were on top of each other. Darlene was wonderful to answer any of my concerns to make our stay wonderful. We drove fifteen hours from Illinois to spend the week to see the ocean for the first time. It was worth it for just the first twenty-four hours let alone the whole week. We enjoyed all aspects of the home, the grill, pool, hot tub, pool table but most of all the peaceful deck. We enjoyed the beach, turtle pond, lighthouse, and spent the day in Nags Head to finish our week with parasailing, shopping, and a dolphin tour. We actually started our drive home and ended up stopping at Jamestown and Yorktown. Wish we could of had another week just for seeing the history in the area. Thank you again Darlene for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful home.
Owner's Response: You're welcome and thank you so much for the excellent review you posted! Sounds like you had a fun filled week; I haven't done the dolphin tour yet but will definitely put that on my list. Thank you again for staying at Simply Sunkissed, and look forward to hearing from you on your next vacation to the Outer Banks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the first time we rented a house and we were all very pleased with the experience.This house was perfect for a week spending it with my family. Darlene was very easy to deal with and answered all my questions promptly.The security deposit was returned very quickly which I truly appreciated! I would definitely revisit this house as well as recommend it to anyone. The walk to the beach was a easy nature walk on a path provided. The Simply Sunkissed was immaculate and very well cared for everything you could possibly need is there. Our married son and wife is expecting their first child this winter and were excited to see all the baby furniture that is provided.(high chair and port-a-crib) So the Summer of 2013 is already in motion!
Thank-you again........
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that you had a great time at the Outer Banks. We hope to see you next year at Simply Sunkissed with your new family addition! Congratulations!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My girlfriends and I rent this house for a girls get away and we could not have asked for a better weekend. This house had everything and more that we were looking for. Close to the beach, great amenities, and a good location. It was affordable and a lovely house with plenty of space for our group of 8. I am very grateful to the owner for making everything so easy on us. Thank you again for everything. We will certainly love to rent this house again in the future!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out the excellent review! I am so glad you had a great time at the Outer Banks, and hope to hear from you again next year!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
Hockessin, Delaware
4

perfect spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great place for our Family had everything we needed at the beach. Located at the end of the neighborhood on a quiet cul-de-sac, was great for the kids to ride their bikes and not worry about any traffic. Had some Quiet and Beautiful Starry nights on the top deck, we could hear waves crashing off in the distance. Although it took us a little more than 10 min to walk to the beach toting a 2 year old along, it was manageable with the Wagon that came with the house. Although we had a short week because of the Hurricane (tenants couldn’t get on to the Island for a couple days) the owners were very accommodating and pro rated our week based on this….we are looking forward to returning, and would love to stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate it and glad you had a good time, even if it was only for a few days. Although there was a hurricane, you and your family were good sports about it and handled it well under the circumstances. Hopefully, next time you will get to enjoy a full week at the Outer Banks! We look forward to hearing from you soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
Troy, New York
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband, 3 1/2 year old son and I stayed at Simply Sunkissed during the second week of August and had a fantastic time.

The house was perfect and Darlene the owner was great to work with. She was very attentive to any questions or concerns I had, both before and during the vacation. The size and layout of the house were ideal and we got alot of use out of the inground pool, particulary with our son.

It was also convenient to the beach [a short 10 minute walk] and nearby grocery stores, restaurants, shops, etc.

I would highly recommend Simply Sunkissed and look forward to going back next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Simply Sunkissed was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I stayed at Simply Sunkissed in June 2011 and we absolutely loved it. We have two children (ages 2.5 yrs and 16 months) and two dogs and the home was fantastic for all of us. We got a lot of use out of the pool, the hot tub and the grill. Everything was spotless and very comfortable. Also, the owner was wonderful to work with. In a word, it was a fantastic vacation. Too bad we couldn't stay longer!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience at Simply Sunkissed! We hope to see you again next time!
Helpful votes: 4/4