Samara house rental - Spectacular views in relaxing surroundings......................................
Spectacular views in relaxing surroundings......................................
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Samara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Casa Vista Del Mar truly lives up to its name.

Nestled among mature trees on a hill centrally located above Playa Samara, the breathtaking vista spans 180 degrees of ocean view. From Playa Carrillo to the left, all the way to Playa Buena Vista in the far distance to the right, the sparkling Pacific Ocean is a constant accompaniment during your vacation at Casa Vista Del Mar.

The house itself affords one of the best views of Samara bay that can be found. (Don't just take our word for it, you can see the comments on the Tripadvisor Travel Forum for Playa Samara dated March 19, 2012.) While relaxing on the patio or bathing in our 26 ft (8 meter) swimming pool, blue ocean waters can be seen everywhere.

You can see Isla Chora where adventurous tourists stop by every day while kayaking, as well as the local fishermen as they pull into or out of the bay in their pangas and fishing boats to bring home the catch of the day. If you were a photographer, you wouldn’t be able to arrange a picture any more pleasing to the eye than this.

Casa Vista Del Mar is centered around a huge living space which boasts 22 ft. (7 metres) ceilings made of tropical hardwood. The open floor design of the living room integrates the kitchen and dining area and also allows for easy access to the outdoor dining area.

The overall design facilitates natural airflow and keeps the temperature inside the house comfortable most of the time. Individually controlled air conditioning in each of the three bedrooms is available as an optional extra.

The three bedrooms offer a range of views: the blue expanse of the Pacific ocean, the dramatic views of Samara bay, to the dappled sunlight of the grounds with it's one and a half acres (0.6 hectare) of tropical plants and trees. Two of the bedrooms are en suite while the third bedroom has a bathroom adjacent to it. Ceiling fans are in all bedrooms.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all standard appliances - including a blender, and a coffee maker essential for enjoying Costa Rica's fabulous fresh fruit and excellent coffee. A covered barbeque area is located adjacent to the outdoor dining area.

At Casa Vista Del Mar, you will have access to complimentary local telephone, Wi-Fi Broadband internet as well as Satellite TV with over 200 channels of audio and video entertainment - mostly in English and Spanish.

The grounds are extensive and ensure your privacy. Walking paths invite you to stroll about and rest on some of the benches along the way to observe the local wildlife. Howler Monkeys and various other animals such as Coati, Iguanas and Armadillos regularly visit the gardens. This is also a bird lover's paradise with regular sightings of Mot Mot's, Aricari (a Toucan variety), green parrots and a variety of birds unique to the Guanacaste dry forest environment. A wide variety of butterflies too numerous to mention can be seen throughout the property including the occasional presence of the beautiful Blue Morpho butterfly.

A short stroll (roughly ten to fifteen minutes) along a mostly shaded and paved quiet road takes you right to the beach, while walking along the the crescent-shaped beach just a bit farther will lead you into town. A $4 to $5 taxi ride gets you home again.

Keywords: Costa Rica, Guanacaste, House with Ocean Views, Privacy, Three Bedrooms, Samara, Playa Samara, Private Swimming Pool, Wildlife Viewing

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 229932 in Samara, Costa Rica

Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

the views and the monkeys!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just completed a great week at this villa. The photos really do not do it justice, as the property is larger than it appears and the landscaping is immaculate. You are surrounded by numerous types of tropical trees (bamboo, banana, etc), flowers, and many birds are frequent visitors. (hummingbirds, parakeets, and many more). The howler monkeys were very evident by all the howling, but for our last 2 days we were treated to some close visits by the howlers and were able to get some great photos. The pool is awesome, especially at night for star-gazing with a glass of wine. The house itself is large and well equipped for cooking. We used the gas grill a couple times. The local property managers David & Melissa, are great to deal with and quickly dealt with any issues that arose. We enjoyed several of the beach restaurants (Gusto, El Ancla, and another whose name escapes me), prices are reasonable and the food is good. However, our favourite restaurants were Samara Pacific Lodge, Ma Ma Gui, and the El Colibri, the first two in Samara and the last one in Carrillo. All in all, a great vacation in a beautiful villa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
Alberta, Canada
5

Exceeded my expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I've stayed in other VRBO properties over the years and I've learned that you don't always get what you were hoping for. However, this listing description and photos very accurately describe the location and amenities. The ambiance of the place is what made it exceed my expectations. Ambiance is a subjective thing and so if you don't mind a few interesting insects like army ants marching across the yard and attacking the BBQ and your inquisitive daughter's foot or perhaps you enjoy being summoned to your daughter's room to deal with a scorpion crawling up the curtains, then this jungle environment might be just what you're looking for. I really enjoyed walking down to the beach in the morning and then running a few miles right on the beach at low tide. The ocean bottom at Playa Samara is firm and flat at low tide and if you are a runner you would love it.

We went out for dinner quite a few times over our 2 week stay and we saved what became our favorite restaurant for last. It is called the Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant. Its a pretty little French restaurant down a dirt road beyond the actual village of Samara.

The owners as well as the management company and staff were all very helpful. I should mention that I have never stayed at a place where the owners had a care package of basic essentials waiting for us when we arrived. This included a nice bottle of champagne to help us bring in the new year. A very nice touch.

I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family but only if they take me with them. I hope to be back someday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
4

Wonderful visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Three couples spent 6 days at this restful home, which seemed to be made for us. The private setting offered wonderful views of the Samara bay from the inviting swimming pool. A/C in each of the three bedrooms made the nights very comfortable, and sea breezes during the day were delightful, even in the hot weather. The rental managers were very helpful in helping us feel comfortable, and in help us with travel arrangements in Samara. Sights and sounds -- like geckos and howler monkeys - only added to the exotic atmosphere. We were glad to have a vehicle to get around. Walking to and from the beach is possible, but longer than we would want to do on a regular basis. Definitely recommend this place, especially for groups of couples! Thanks for being such gracious hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Escape winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Lovely spacious and peaceful house with gorgeous views over the ocean. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The owners are very helpful, and the property exceeded expectations. I would highly recommend this rental, and hope to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
Kentucky
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excellent views from the beautiful pool. Enjoyed walks to the beach. Lots of fresh fish and produce available for those who love to cook. Many great restaurants in the village.
House was very clean and the grounds were lovely. Heard monkeys every day and even saw them one day. Celebrated my birthday here. would recommend it to anyone. Great for families!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
San Antonio, TX USA
5

Pura Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The property was beautiful, comfortable, clean and very well maintained. The views from the home were spectacular and the swimming pool was fabulous. The 10 minute walk to the beach was easy once we got our directions straight. The owners were above and beyond helpful with all the information they gave us from grocery shopping locations and taxis to the information booklet they keep inside the home. We booked a few activities during our stay, such as zip lining, gyro-copter and fishing, but the main purpose of our trip was to relax and gear down from our hectic lives. Sleeping late, reading our books, swimming in the pool, napping during the day, watching the sunset and sharing good conversation with one another were the things we loved the best. Our favorite restaurant in Samara was El Lagarto .This house and its' location created just the right atmosphere for us to enjoy all these things. We felt very much at home and would definitely come back again and recommend to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
South Jordan, UT
5

Had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
All six people in our party had a wonderful time in Costa Rica. The house was amazing and we looked forward to coming home to the pool after every adventure. We grilled our own dinner several times so that was a welcome addition. I got great photos of wildlife while just hanging out at home--howler monkeys, a huge iguana, squirrels, birds, and something I believe was similar to a ring tail lemur. We would love to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
Ailsa Craig
5

Picture perfect week in Samara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had actually been wanting to go to Costa Rica for the last few years, and finally made the trip January 2012. We were thrilled with the chance to come and enjoy the beauty of this beautiful country. We had a fabulous week with our family (5 adults)enjoying the splendor of Samara. We were astounded by the AMAZING view from the house. Probably one of the best and most memorable aspects of the trip was just spending time at the house, lounging by the pool and soaking up the sun. We loved the wild life surrounding the home and got some great pictures of iguanas and heard the Howler monkeys every morning. We can’t say enough about the house! It was clean, homey, so open and airy, well equipped kitchen with everything we could need and more. The area was so picturesque and felt very safe. The weather was PERFECT every day!
The home owners really go the extra mile in making sure you have a great trip. The reading material in the house was very helpful and informative. We took the owner's advice and did the ultra light tour (a helicoper tour of the area) which was amazing!! We tried the restaurants suggested in the guest book...our favourite was the Pacific Lodge (great food, wonderful service). Other highlights were the turtles laying eggs on the beach and Howler Monkeys swinging through the trees close to the beach. We also rented some kayaks and snorkeled off the nearby island (forget the name? maybe it was Isla Cora??)
The staff who took care of the home were very friendly and did a great job keeping the house clean and the grounds looking beautiful. The gentleman that took care of the pool was very friendly and suggested some fun things to do in the area. The neighbour’s son who kept the grounds looking beautiful was always courteous and did his job very well!
We are so thankful for such a relaxing and memorable vacation. Our family was thrilled with the house and we all had a really great time. Thanks for everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
Utah, USA
5

Rest and Relaxation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I rented the home with another couple for 10 days at the beginning of November. We had spent considerable time on the internet looking at rentals and settled on this property. We're very glad we did. The property manager was prompt in her email communication before the trip and helped us by scheduling pick up and drop off from the Liberia airport for a very reasonabl price as well as answering our general questions about the area and home. The home was well equipped with cooking utensils. The wifi worked great and had a surprisingly fast connection. I had to complete some work the first couple days and we used Skype phone and video daily with our families back in the U.S. We spent the majority of time at home on the patio and in the pool. As the locals constantly commented, we had the best weather we could hope for. The sunsets from the patio were amazing. We made friends with the neighbors dogs and the trees around the house had howler monkeys in them almost every day. The Pali grocery store in town was a convenient place to shop and had everything we needed for all of our meals. We simply couldn't have hoped for better.

Samara is a wonderful place to vacation - with enough shopping and entertainment to keep you busy if you like, yet still small enough to make you feel like you're in on a secret. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to explore Quanacaste Province.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Casa Vista Del Mar: 180º Ocean Views, Fresh Air, Space and Privacy Galore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229932vbi
+1 (519) 652-3824 (Ontario, Canada)
Samara Guanacaste
New York City
5

Casa Vista del Mar - Owner's Description is Spot On

Casa Vista del Mar - Owner's Description is Spot On
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Returned before Labor Day after 2 wonderful weeks here with my family (my wife, 80 yr old mother-in-law & 7 yr old and 9 yr old children). It is magical to awake and fall asleep each day to the sound of the howler monkeys, frogs, birds and cicadas. It's good for your soul here. Owner's description of house is accurate and Wifi and satellite TV work well (not sure about the claim of a 10 minute walk to nearest beach). You definitely need a 4x4 to fully enjoy your time in and around Samara and getting to the house (maybe not the case in the dry season -- the house is off a short bit of unpaved road). Although there is a house directly below the pool area facing the Pacific/Samara Bay, you cannot see them (we never did) and you cannot hear them. If fact you can't hear much of anything except the wildlife. The house is perfectly located about a 5 min drive away from town. Samara has several adequate grocery stores & a good butcher. Samara as described has the best beach for families because it's protected by an outer coral reef. Carillo is 8 min drive and a knock-out of a beach (but can have rough tides). The local property mgr is very professional, accessible and helpful. The owner is also accessible and quite helpful and friendly.
Things to know:
* This is not the typical sugar-white sand Caribbean experience -- you're in the jungle -- and nature is everywhere including crocs in many of the rivers and abundant wildlife if you're willing to take the time to explore it -- if not, this is still an incredibly relaxing place to just chill out.
* The water is drinkable from all faucets -- none of us ever got sick.
* Be extra careful with the pool and small children/non-swimmers. There are several broad steps into the pool, then a sharp incline and then it goes straight to something like 10 ft/3m.
* There are enough good restaurants in town, but prices aren't Mexico/Central America levels -- dinners for 4 without dessert, alcohol is about US$60.
* If creepy crawly things freak you out (like I said, you're in the jungle), be aware you may see scorpions (sting is like a bee here), tarantulas, colorful spiders and others (we did) - but next to no mosquitos.
* Stay off the beach at/near dusk - the "no see 'ums are brutal.
**** Enjoy this special property and place. **
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8