Lexington house rental - 10
10
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lexington House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

Newly renovated home located on Kentucky River, great fishing, boating, canoeing. Boat launch 1 mile from house. 15 minutes from Kentucky Horse Park and Bluegrass Airport. Great location for horse lovers. Bluegrass area of Kentucky wonderful location, various things to do. Great family getaway. Pet friendly. Close to famous Kentucky Derby winners horse farms .

14 Reviews of Property 229890 in Lexington, Kentucky

Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
Fort Worth, TX
5

What a great place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed at this property for a week. All I can say is, “WOW” what a great property. This picture does not do it justice. It is set in a very tranquil location with the Kentucky River in your backyard. You can walk from the house to the river. In the morning, you can see the fog over the river from the wrap-around porch, as you are sipping coffee from the various seating options enjoying the view, peace and quiet. If you are lucky, you will hear the rooster in the background, with a muted cock-a doddle-do. Re-entering the house, a warm fireplace awaits you with a very quick warm-up. MMMMM, how comforting.
The interior is very well stocked with high-end products such as, Emerill cookware, Dyson vacuums, etc. And completely stocked with all of the cleaning, laundry and pantry products you can imagine. Trust me, very well stocked.
If you are bringing a dog, the neighborhood is very pet-friendly. Oh, by the way, the cupboards were stuffed with doggie treats as well. What a nice touch.
The owners were extremely attentive by calling making sure the accommodations were up to expectations. Of course, our reply was, “Yes”.
If you are looking to attend Keeneland, this property is about 10-15 minutes away. Driving pass the horse, cow farms was breathtaking. If you are seeking the distills you have many options to choose from within a short distance. If you are seeking the caves, it’s approx, 1 ½ hour scenic drive. So time passes very quickly.
I can write a book on our stay and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property to all.
EXTREMELY NICE, WONDERFUL, TRANQUIL, PET-FRIENDLY, WELL APPOINTED, home.
We plan to re-visit. ?
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very pleased to know that our guests are enjoying the home.
Our concerns are to make our home as comfortable as possible for our guests at a very affordable price. We welcome families as well as pets all year. We want all our vacationers to come back and we will offer 10% off for second time guests .
Thank you to all our past guests and hope all future guests will come and enjoy the Kentucky River home.
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect place to stay for us.We were in Kentucky for the World's Longest Yard sale & this home was only 15 minutes away from Highway 127.
The accomodation was very good & suited us well. The owner was very friendly & helpful & was able to recommend a really good vet for our dog who managed to somehow scrape her paw on the way! The property was very nice & had everything we needed. I was able to use the WiFi no problem. The nearest grocery store was in Versailles, about 15 minutes drive away, and that was a nice large Kroger's so no problems there.
We would certainly recommend this property to our friends & hope to be able to come back again ourselves soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely love this Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home and will definitely be back again next year! It is in a quiet, remote location so you can spend relaxing evenings with your family yet only about 20 minutes from Lexington. It was exactly what my family and I were looking for...pet friendly, remote country location yet close enough to all the activities that we were after (Kentucky Horse Park, Old Friends Equine, Horseback Riding at Whispering Woods Riding Stables, Thoroughbred Park). You have a beautiful view of the Kentucky River right in your back yard and we enjoyed sitting on the large deck on the back of the house watching many varieties of birds (Cardinals, Cedar Waxwings, etc...) The house was well stocked too and had a nice little gas grill on the deck that we used every evening. A great big Thank You to the owner!!!
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
4

Lovely Home in a very quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
If you are looking for a rental in the middle of everything, this is not the place for you. However if you are looking for a quiet relaxing place to stay this home is perfect.
Very quiet neighborhood in a remote part of Versailles. It feels as though you are in the middle of nowhere yet you really are not that far from Main street in Versailles about 15 minutes or so.
The only problem was that it is riverfront property but there really was no good access to get to the river so the fishing from the backyard which we had hoped to do was a no go.
Also being deep down by the river there was no cell phone reception for us. We did not mind but some people may have a problem with that. There is a home phone but no answering machine. If you really need to communicate with the outside world, you may want to bring along an answering machine just so you can get messages if your cell does not work
Overall we had a lovely time and definately will stay here again when we are back in the area. It was much more pleasant for us than staying in a hotel.
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
5

Worked for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Myself and 4 friends stayed here while touring the Kentucky Bourbon Trail by Motorcyle. 2 beds and 1 Futon + 1 big air matress are available, We used one air matress of our own to sleep 5 in separate beds. Place was clean. Concrete pad under house was ideal place to park our Motorcycles. We had no security issues with the bikes. Neighbors yards were a little rough around the edges but we were on the road dawn till dusk so that didnt matter to us. Overall a great place to stay for our purposes and very reasonable price.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
MARYLAND
5

FAMILY WEEK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
WE SPENT A FULL WEEK HERE AND IT WAS GREAT!! IT FELT JUST LIKE HOME AND CLARA (OWNER) IS THE SWEETEST PERSON TO DEAL WITH. WHEN I COME BACK TO VISIT MY FAMILY NEXT YEAR, I AM STAYING HERE AGAIN. JUST PERFECT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
Stafford, VA
3

Kentucky Getaway

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family was really looking forward to spending a few relaxing fun-filled days in Kentucky. After driving 9 long hours, we arrived and were surprised to see a neighborhood that was quite rundown. Many homes needed various types of repair and the yards were very cluttered with old cars, boats, lumber, etc. This cabin, however, was one of the best looking in the area. The inside was cute with new flooring and some nice decorating touches. We became concerned and annoyed when we noticed the floors and furniture were obviously not clean and were covered with dog hair. We were tired from traveling but could not settle down for the evening until we swept and vacuumed the floors.The bathrooms and kitchen were only cleaned adequately at best. The linens appeared and smelled clean, however.

We found that the air conditioning was not working and contacted the owner. She got back to us that evening and had someone come out the next day to repair it. She was always very polite and attentive to our concerns but never did address the issue of the cleanliness.

The satellite television only got a handful of channels, partly due to stormy weather. We relied on the internet for our laptop to keep us entertained in the evenings when we could not get any television programs to stay on.

The location of the cabin was rather far from Lexington and we should have planned it better since there were not any stores or attractions nearby.

We were disappointed in the cleanliness and general look of the neighborhood the most and would not recommend this cabin to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
LaGrange IL USA
5

Weg vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented this home for a week for the WEG games in Lexington and certainly were very pleased. The pictures and description are accurate. Owner was very helpful and easy to work with. I would highly reccomend this home...lots of space both in and outdoors. Need car to get to restaurants/shopping.--about 40 minute drive to Lexington Horse Park---easy drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
Richmond, KY
5

Excellent Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I got to stay here with my groomsmen before I got married and it accomodated all of us very well. The house felt very homey and was great for all of us to stay. Clara and her husband were very helpful in getting us to the home and helping us where we needed. We will definitely be back. It has a feel of the country on the water while still being close enough to go into town to do what you want. We really couldn't have been any happier. Thanks and highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Kentucky Riverfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229890
+1 732 575-7970
Lexington Kentucky
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA
5

Last weekend of April 2010 review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I traveled from OH and met our friend from TN at this half-way point for a long weekend. The weather was not very cooperative but the accomodations were as promised. Our first time renting a house although we had done this get together several times before using hotels, and were not nearly as comfortable. We enjoyed the deck - had coffee there every morning even when the rain was falling. We went out daily to restaurants and the tourist attractions, but liked coming back to the fireplace and the amenities. It was clean and well maintained. The descriptions of the place were accurate and the reviews of previous renters were informative. I would highly recommend this rental and hope to to it again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6