Big Bear City chalet rental - Same outside photo, no snow.
Same outside photo, no snow.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps24
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Big Bear City Chalet Rental Photos and Description
6 bdrms 4 baths, sleeps 24, approx 2500 sq ft, 2000 sq ft of parking.

Big Bear California is a very popular vacation spot. This property is a large chalet styled house that has 6 bedrooms, 4 baths, 3 stories, sleeps 24, big screen TV (74 channels), and WIFI DSL Internet. See a list of types and sizes of beds at our web site, see link (below) on this page. There is a permit to park upto 6 vehicles on the property.

It has a great view of both Ski Slopes!

It's only four miles to two of Southern California's most popular four season resorts (skiing, mountain biking and sightseeing) and one mile to the beautiful Big Bear Lake where there's fishing and water skiing. Two miles to grocery shopping, fast foods, and gas. Five miles to the village and marina. Everything is within minutes. Ski slopes for skiing in the winter and mountain biking in the summer. You can ride the lifts up the hill and bike down. How cool is that?

We normally have a two night minimum, however, we do accept one night stays occasionally. Just request it and we will answer ASAP.

Get an exact RATE QUOTE by using the 'Links to more information:' below.

Keywords: Cabin, Chalet, SFR, Single Family Residence, House, Lodge, Large, lake, ski, skiing, bike, biking, boat, mountain, snow, board, parks, national, hiking, trails

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 229856 in Big Bear City, California

Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great place for a great price for large groups.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Perfect for large families.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
There was 13 adults and 8 kids, there was more than enough room for everyone. For meals, we were able to enjoy the spacious dining room, living room and deck all on the same floor at the same time. The rooms were very private upstairs and downstairs. The kids were able to run freely up and down the 3 stories without feeling like they going to break something, they also enjoyed the game room. The second floor makes BBQing easy. The view of the slopes from the 3rd floor is amazing. Nothing negative to say about the cabin or it's location (just a few minutes from lake, slopes, shopping, restaurants etc.) the only thing that we would change is the check out hour. From 10am to like noon. But we made it out on time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
Temecula, CA
5

Bigbeartrips

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family loved it. This is an excellent location if you have kids 6 or above. Located very close to shopping and Lake. Jerry provided more that what is shown on website. we were pleasently surprised.

Kitchen was perfect for us. Very friendly staff if you need help with parking. Definetly next season. cheers!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
United States
5

Wonderful Time Had by All!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The time spent there was serene and enjoyable. Lots of local activities. We look forward to our next time there. I would highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
Arizona
5

Our Family Skii trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We took our 5 children and their spouses along with our 4 Grand children, and 3 other family members. All 19 of us were quite comfortable and had a great time. Every thing on the property was in good working order( except the hand rail is loose from the middle floor to the top floor, better check that out ). All appliances and plumbing worked great (lots of very hot water) and were very functional. We also had 4 small kids and the stairwells are steep. Please make sure you have some type of gate. Overall this was a great place and a terrific value. I don't think you can find a better value for a large group any where in the area, and everything is very close. Kudos to Jerry and Bonnie. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
Whittier, CA
4

Small Group Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our small group from church came up for a weekend retreat. This included adults and kids and it was great set up as most family units were able to have their own room. We had plenty of space to mingle and play. The cabin was clean and basic. The kids loved being able to run free out back in the gated yard. Having 4 bathrooms was extremely helpful too with our sized group. A walk to the lake was only about 10-15min and it was a beautiful walk through the neighborhood. Plenty of parking for our group was an added bonus! And best of all, the price was right, making it affordable for families and college/young adults to afford coming that weekend! Jerry, the owner, was amazing to work with and very accommodating. My only major suggestion would be, if you have young walkers/crawlers, bring a couple kiddie gates for the 2 stair wells. They are steep and potentially precarious to little ones. Tip: This may be something the owner would love to keep on hand for renters convenience as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: That is a great recommendation. Why didn't we think of it. We are arranging to have baby gates installed now. Thx so much. Jerry and Bonnie.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
Simi Valley
5

mrs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This camping cabin was really great for a crowd. It was clean, not fancy, in a great area of Big Bear, the owners were so attentive and amazing to work with, and we would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Big Bear Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The house provided sleeping space for everyone and we have a great view of the surrounding woods and mountains from the two house balconies. The house provided for all of our needs and we were able to have some great barbecues. The cool nights made sleeping wonderful. My grandchildren loved all the forest creatures they saw around the property and along the hiking trails that were a very short walking distance from the house. The house was close to all the many activities in the area but far enough off the main roads to be very quiet. The neighbors around the house were very friendly and informative about the activities in the area. Jerry was very helpful and informative during the entire rental process. It was a great vacation and my children and grandchildren look forward to staying at Big Bear Lake again. I would recommend this property to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great place to stay for a great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The property was clean, comfortable and spacious, and the big thing for our group was that the price was unbeatable. A huge plus was that Jerry was easy to work with and very accommodating to our needs. The pictures are accurate and give you a good sense of what to expect, and they have a floor by floor layout to help you plan the sleeping arrangements more easily.
business
Sleeps 24 Comfortably, Great for Small Group Get-a-Ways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229856
+ 714232469
Big Bear City Big Bear
Los Angeles, CA USA
5

Comfortable, clean, spacious, and convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Everyone in our group were pleasantly surprised at the comfort, cleanliness, and space. Perfect for multi-family/friends reunion. The cabin is conveniently located with the bigbearsnowplay 5min away and the grocery store 8min away. Would recommend this place and would stay again in the future. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2