Grand Case apartment rental - Residence from the Caribbean Sea
Residence from the Caribbean Sea
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Grand Case Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One King bedroom, 2 shower rooms (his 'n' hers), sleeps two.

Sitting on the beautiful beach of Grand Case, Sea Shell Apartment looks over the Caribbean and Anguilla island. The two level apartment is in a perfect location for a couple to enjoy a romantic escape right on the waterfront. Walk into Grand Case along the beach for gourmet restaurants, beach bars and nightlife. The interior is furnished to a very high standard and has a cinema/lounge area with flat screen TV, DVD & DVD library, dimmer lighting throughout the apartment, air-conditioning & ceiling fans on both levels. The limed solid oak /granite kitchen enables you to enjoy meals at 'home' when you prefer just to be alone together. The dining area also has a comfortable teak day bed to relax and enjoy the stunning views. Upstairs, the light and airy bedroom (with reading area) has a king sized bed with top quality mattress and 100% cotton top grade linen, also benefits from Caribbean sea views. Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. Beautiful his 'n' her shower rooms, one on each level.

Sitting on the beach: Seashell sits on the sand of Grand Case Bay towards the quieter southern end, close by to Le Petit Hotel. It is about a five minute walk into the village from here along the beach. The exotic sea birds (frigates, pelicans, egrets) catch fish straight ahead and are a fabulous sight to see. Yellow sugar birds (les sucriers) and hummingbirds visit the interior garden daily. We will happily recommend where we like to eat and give directions to deserted beaches, preferred beach clubs, etc. Our manager can arrange additional services such as laundry, flowers and grocery delivery, to be paid locally. Our guests have confirmed to us this is a very special place for two people to come and experience French Caribbean beach life, escape the winter and relax. This is a perfect location to arrange side trips to Saba for scuba diving and to enjoy island hopping to nearby islands Anguilla or St Barth's.

Water Sports Activities: Water skiing and wake boarding in the bay, snorkeling straight from your 'back yard' as just to the left there is a small reef or we can help you arrange a trip over to Creole Rock (national marine reserve in the bay) where you might catch sight of rays, starfish and turtles. Dedicated activity specialist for water sports, boat trips/charters/fishing trips available (who can also communicate by email to make arrangements before your arrival). Paragliding, kite-surfing and surf boarding are available at Orient/Galion beach, which is about a seven minute car ride away.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 229847 in Grand Case, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This appartment is just perfect. Located on a lovely, almost empty, beach with a wonderful view. And still only 300 m, along the beach, from a small culinary village with many excellent resaurants, either directly on the beach or on the main street, 50m up and parallell to the beach.
The appartment is fully equipped, and perfect for a relaxing vacation for two. You feel 'at home' immidiatly when you enter, The interior design is very tasteful, the furniture, the beds, the kitchen, the decorations, Everything just fits together. Our favorite has been the balcony, where we had our breakfasts, many lunches, some dinners, always with a wonderful view of the beach, the bay with anchoured yatches and sailboats. In the evening you have the lights from villages on the nearby island, Allguille. The balcony gives you both shadow and sunshine the whole day and the beach is superb.
The owners and their local representative are extremely helpful and caring. You will have difficulties finding a better alternative!
Owner's Response: Ian and I are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that you loved the apartment. You are our first guests from Sweden! We are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you again. Our manager said what a delightful couple you are. Many thanks for your wonderful review. Sally ;)
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for our honeymoon and would recommend in a heartbeat to travelers of all types. Whether you're looking for a place to relax (the beach is stunning, and rarely has more than 15 people on it at any given time - very private!!), or looking for a place to find adventure (Grand Case offers plenty to do - snorkeling/diving, and the public bus system goes right by the apt). The restaurants are all fabulous and the bakery was only a short 5 minute walk away... perfect!

Owners were very helpful to offer tips and recommendations, which was very much appreciated.

We can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: Congratulations to you both and wishing you a lifetime of happiness. We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Seashell, we also think it is a very special place to relax on the beach. It makes all the effort worthwhile. We look forward to you returning for your anniversaries! Best wishes, Sally & Ian
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

In Grand Case, this is the place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Three things made our stay at Seashell condo one of our best vacations in years. The location was wonderful, the apartment was complete and comfortable, and the owners and their local representative were helpful, gracious and welcoming.

For our first trip to St. Martin/St. Maarten, we were unsure about which area of the island would best suit us. One of the popular guidebooks referred to Grand Case as the “best place to get away from it all”. Since getting away appealed to us, I focused on that area. It was an excellent choice. It is on the north, or French, side of the island, which is less overbuilt than the Dutch side. We found Seashell and began to process of booking our stay. When we arrived, it was exactly as promised. The building is directly on the beach and has wall-to-wall windows that open to put the water almost close enough to touch. The apartment is within a 5 minute walk (10 on the beach) to many fine restaurants, shops, a few small markets and a very good French bakery. It is 5-10 minutes by car to Marigot, the French side capital, and to Friar’s Bay and Oriental Bay beaches and Ile de Pinel, a wonderful small island accessible only by boat. Overall, we found the location of Seashell to be as close to perfect as it could be.

The apartment itself is just as pictured in the listing. It has two bathrooms, a comfortable bedroom, a modern kitchen and satellite TV. It’s elegantly decorated and beautifully furnished, with all the features presented in the listing. The view over the bay surpasses that of any waterfront location I’ve ever enjoyed.

Finally, as if an excellent location and very nice apartment weren’t enough, we had the pleasure of dealing with Sally and Ian, the owners, and their local rep, Allison. Most of my contact was with Sally, who was very helpful, recommending a local car rental firm and providing an extensive guide to local activities, beaches and restaurants. From the first contact, she seemed genuinely interested in our having an enjoyable visit. The local contact, Allison, met us at the apartment with the keys and showed us what we needed to know. She was responsive to our needs and arranged for a mid-week cleaning, which was well done.

I cannot recommend Seashell Condo highly enough. We hope to return to St. Martin for our next island vacation and would very much like to enjoy Seashell once again.
Owner's Response: Hello Ralph, Thank you for your wonderful reviews. We are delighted to hear that you have both had a fabulous time relaxing at Seashell and a little envious that we are not able to be there ourselves at the moment! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. I've emailed you the details of our fidelity bonus which I hope you will be able to enjoy on your next visit. Warm Regards, Sally
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

perfect get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
what a great place to stay! Sally has equiped everything you could need and then some... full furnnished and equiped, including beach towels, tons of dvd's, beach bags/chairs/snorkeling gear..... it was amazing! it's a 5 minute walk from town and you can drive anywhere on the island in 3-5 minutes or less. I HIGHLY recomend this to anyone going to St. Martin.... this is "THE" place to stay!
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear you have had a wonderful vacation & honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you very much for your wonderful review and email, it makes all the effort worthwhile. Our manager said it has been a pleasure looking after you. Many congratulations on your marriage, we wish you both every happiness. Kind Regards, Sally & Ian
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
Sheffield
5

Wonderful apartment with amazing sea views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed in this beautfiul apartment in Feb and would highly recommend it.

The apartment is finished to excellent standards, the bed is comfy and the view onto the beach is to die for.

We have already booked to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your reservation for next year, it's pencilled in & for the reviews! Please email me if I can be of any further assistance and if you want to do Saba next year I will happily help with more ideas! Regards, Sally
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Excellent Stay at Seashell Apartment Grand Case

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a fabulous time at Seashell Apartment - Sally went out of her way to make our stay absolutely wonderful. Her attention to detail, and extremely informative comments regarding the local cuisine and places to visit was invaluable to our stay. The apartment is fabulous, right on the beach and footsteps away (by beach or road) from the Creole village of Grand Case and its famous restaurants and laid back beach bars
We watched the twinkling lights of Anguilla every night and sail boats passing each morning from the sensational elevated bedroom
We can't wait to return and have told everyone we know to visit too.
Bonnie and Ian, Melbourne Australia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Great Time in St Martin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Perfect villa in Grand Case, great location on the beach, easy stroll to great restaurants in the town, clean two-storey apartment, bright, convenient parking, comfortable porch looking out to Caribbean. We had a fantastic week in Grand Case, and loved this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for your lovely review and for choosing Seashell for your vacation. We look forward to you and Patti returning again soon. Regards, Sally
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
Hickory, NC
5

Girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My friend and I stayed at Seashell and loved it! While there was only one huge bed upstairs my friend slept on t he daybed downstairs and had her own bath while I had mine upstairs. The location is perfect, you can walk into Grand Case for extraordinary dining every day/night. Sally hooked us up with a great car rental that picked us up AND returned us to the airport. The parking is tight but the manager helped us when one of the neighbors took our spot. Sally and Ian are awesome owners and I wish I could go back every month. The snorkeling is great if you are looking for seaglass, tons of it right in front of the apt. The owner of Tijon perfume opened his store for us even tho it was off season and was a delight to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review Cathi, it's really nice to keep in touch by email. We look forward to you returning one day. Re parking: The parking is private and we can park in ANY space that's available, nobody has a designated place. The barriers are there to deter illegal parking by neighboring properties and we also have the 'tow away' signs! I often beach comb early in the cool of the morning to look for unusal pieces, blue glass is beautiful but love the shells the most. I don't keep them now unless very special as already have enough (!) and the small coral reef just to the left of our place is great to see the tropical fish. We have left snorkel equipment now for guests to use. Hope to have you stay again soon, Regards, Sally
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
CHESTERFIELD, DERBYSHIRE UK
5

Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Having spent my holiday in Grand Case, I cant wait to return!
The apartment was beautiful, welcoming and spotless and for anyone wishing to visit I can fully recommend staying here, you have the best of the best on hand, stunning decor, and the view! truly amazing! The restaurants and bars are a short (romantic) stroll along the beach, the advice and help from the owner via email was very informative, friendly and helpful, may I take this opportunity to say thankyou for making my stay in their wonderful apartment an experience I will never forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Apartment on Grand Case Bay with Spectacular views over Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229847
Grand Case St Maarten / Saint Martin
Richmond, VA US
5

Most relaxing vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed here in Feb. 2010 and loved it! We spent most of our days right out front of the apartment on the quiet beach reading, swimming and snorkling. In the evenings it was a short walk up the beach to Grand Case and the great french restaurants. The apartment is completely remodeled and the two bathrooms are very convenient for a couple. Satellite TV and internet worked great but didn't use them much. Owner is friendly and provided many helpful recommendations. Perfect romantic getaway. Great views and very quiet. We'll definitely return again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5