South Haven house rental - Private Lake Cottage, 100 yards from private beach
Private Lake Cottage, 100 yards from private beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

3 bedroom/2 bath cottage located 100 yards from private beach in Mount Pleasant lakeshore subdivision in South Haven was completely updated in Spring 2008. New beds and couches, big screen TV, new appliances, washer/dryer and new flooring. The community also features an elevator down to the beach.

The cottage features an expansive family room with western views of the lake, floor to ceiling glass windows / doors and two outdoor patios and a backyard perfect for a family vacation. Stairs and electric lift to beautiful private sandy beach are just across the street.

This small community offers members and guests access to a clubhouse with pool table, foosball, ping pong, and soda and ice cream snacks. There is a private community playground in walking distance and lots of open space for roaming or casual walks. The community is a short three-mile drive to downtown South Haven and all of the restaurants,

shops and activities there.

4 Reviews of Property 229568 in South Haven, Michigan

Private Lake Michigan Cottage- 100 Yards from Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Private Lake Michigan Cottage- 100 Yards from Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229568
+1 708 288-7009
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Louisville, kentucky
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had an amazing week at this cottage in Michigan. Everything was perfect. The house was cheerful and comfortable. The beach was quiet and gorgeous. The neighborhood was friendly. We saw sunsets, took long walks, kayaked, swam. Toasted marshmallows.
Overall, a great place. We plan to return every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Lake Michigan Cottage- 100 Yards from Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229568
+1 708 288-7009
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Indianapolis, IN
5

The rain didn't dampen our fun

The rain didn't dampen our fun
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Enjoyed a rainy fall weekend at the cottage. The openness of the living/dining/kitchen area was ideal for all of us (9) to be together inside watching football, playing games, and chatting. Between rain showers we took the elevator down to the beach to walk. Drove the 3 miles to South Haven and visited the farmers' market and shops along the main street. In the evenings we built a fire in the firepit at the cottage, roasted hot dogs and made S'mores. When the sun broke through we biked around the lovely neighborhood and the youngsters played at the community playground. A very relaxing, fun weekend and one that will be repeated next fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Lake Michigan Cottage- 100 Yards from Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229568
+1 708 288-7009
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Illinois
5

Happy Family Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Fall vacation with my family and a grandparent to boot. Plenty of room to give each person space, wonderful common area with lots of light and lots of space for kid and dogs to play. House was fully stocked with dishes, paper goods, spices, coffee, soaps, detergents. This was the best stocked house I've stayed in (vacation South Haven every year) and if anything the description of the house doesn't do it justice.

Owner has a small child which was fantastic for us as the house had booster, PnP, kid dishes, toys and books so my child was over the moon at all the new things to see and use.

House is outside of town, which is normally a deterrant for me, but the proximity to the private beach and the quiet neighborhood more than made up for the drive into town which was easy enough on Blue Star Highway. The beach is stunning and because we were outside of town the sky at night was even more amazing.

This house could easily accommodate 3 couples for a get away weekend, families with kids or multi generational get aways.

Owner was great to work with ahead of time to work out scheduling, answer questions about town and cottage, etc. Good follow-up post stay as well. Hands down the best rental I've had in South Haven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Lake Michigan Cottage- 100 Yards from Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229568
+1 708 288-7009
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Fabulous Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at this house. It is beautiful, the neighborhood is lovely, we loved the elevator down to the beach, and just overall a wonderful experience. The house is stocked with toys and books for kids, loved the bonfire pit, overall fabulous experience. We liked it so much we immediatly booked for this year. Highly recommend spending your vacation at this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10