Boston house boat rental - Green Turtle Bed & Breakfast Boston Harbor, MA
Green Turtle Bed & Breakfast Boston Harbor, MA
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Boston House Boat Rental Photos and Description
2 - Private 1 bdroom suites with private bathroom/shower with fabulous city view

The Green Turtle I is a floating houseboat B & B as luxurious as it is unique. Set in historic Boston Harbor, the Green Turtle I offers an expansive view of Boston along with the comfort and amenities of a modern B & B. There are 2 private suites aboard Green Turtle I. We have numerous dining choices from bagels to world famous fine dining.

Enjoy the comforts of a bed and breakfast and the privacy of a hotel room. The suite has a kitchenette and a private bathroom en suite. The Green Turtle was designed for comfort above all and the only reminder your floating in Boston Harbor is the sound of the gulls, motion of the sea and reflection of the ocean dancing on the ceiling.

Relax with a delightful breakfast while reclined on our dock chairs or sip gourmet coffee from the comfort of a well placed rattan chair. Please see our website www.greenturtlebb.com to see what guests are saying.

42 Reviews of Property 229466 in Boston, Massachusetts

Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Paxton
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night but we wished we could have stayed for a week! Karen and Jon were such wonderful hosts and so helpful an knowledgable about Boston. The room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable, a nice getaway after a long day touring Boston. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
5

Green Turtle II

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Where do I begin? Well, the 45 foot yacht, Green Turtle II, that my sister and I stayed on for 4 nights, was BEYOND BELIEF! It can sleep 6, has two queen staterooms, each with own full bath, a dining area, living room (pull-out bed) and 2 covered outside topside couch areas, one with wet bar and ice maker, other with radio/CD player. The kitchen has microwave and is stocked with everything - yogurt, o.j., Half and Half, soft drinks, coffe, tea and sugars and a basket of snack packs.

Floating comfort and elegance. Fabulous breakfasts brought to our door. Within walking distance of all forms of transportation....MTA, City Water Taxi, land taxi, ferries, and harbor tours.

The topper is the couple who own The Green Turtle b & b! Karen and John are there 24 x 7, living in their own boat, and always a phone call away to find the nearest restaurants or anything else you might require. They are great fun and very gracious. A super duo.

I live nearby, but am still going to find an excuse to stay there again.

Bonnie W. and Dianne B.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
seattle
5

Best place to stay in Boston.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It's difficult to decide where to start this review. John and Karen made us feel like we were family. They welcomed us to Boston and to the area and to their home with open arms. They made and delivered a great breakfast every day, they had great and insightful recommendations for us regarding restaurant s and places to visit. They even drove my wife to the start of the Boston Marathon. The houseboat was the perfect size to accommodate us and had everything we needed and more, a stocked refrigerator. The boat rocked us to sleep every night and protected us from the hustle and bustle of the city, but convenient to the many modes of transportation. We would definitely stay there again. It was a great 2 weeks with Karen and John and we are anxious to stay on their 2 new yachts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Albion, NY
5

A Slice of Paradise in Boston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The Green Turtle was everything we expected and more. The Inn was easy to find by car and would be very easy by water taxi from the airport. Our room was luxuriously comfortable and we slept like babies with the boat rocking us to sleep each night. Other than the sound of the ocean the boat was very quiet with no city noise even though the city was just across the harbour. We were brought a great breakfast each morning. The Inn is within walking distance of the ferry, bus route, tours and the North End. We will definitely return for many visits to come.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Bayreuth, Germany
5

Wundervolle Tage in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Die Greenturtle Pension in Boston ist ein wundervolles Hausboot mit 2 seperaten Wohnungen und Blick auf Downtown Boston. Karen und Jon sind hervorragende Gastgeber, die ein abwechslungsreiches Frühstück servieren und im Laufe des Tages die Wohnung wieder auf Vordermann bringen. Sie geben einem immer hilfreiche Tipps, wenn man welche will. Die Wohnung war genau wie besschrieben und sehr sauber. Es gibt mehrere Möglichkeiten um ins Zentrum von Boston zu gelangen. Entweder zu Fuß (ca 20 min), per Boot ($1,70) oder per kostenlosem Shuttlebus. Falls wir aus Deutschland wieder mal nach Boston kommen werden wir auf jeden Fall bei Karen und Jon wohnen und es auch jedem unserer Freunde empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Sydney Australia
5

Green Turtle Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This place was an absolute gem and turned out to be the unexpected highlight of our trip to the States ,so much so that my husband was very reluctant to leave!! The suites are beautifully and thoughtfully furnished right down to those little extras like snacks for your afternoon drink on the pier. Karen and Jon were such delightful hosts who catered for your every need and made our stay so special. We have recommended the Green Turtle to so many people back here in Australia and to those we met on our trip. Not to be missed!
Cushla and Ian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Nottinghamshire UK
5

Green Turtle rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Wow, this place is amazing, we stayed 5 nights, June 11th - 16th 2010. The innkeepers ensure your holiday expectations are met and totally exceeded. The decor, the brilliant breakfasts, the house boat itself are outstanding. The bed was so comfy, in fact imagine being gently rocked to sleep, how better can it get. Ideal location to get everywhere in Boston. Can also recommend the super duck upper deck trolley, shows all the points of interest. We will most certainly return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Brookline MA USA
5

Great getaway & unique perspective on Boston

Great getaway & unique perspective on Boston
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We live in Boston proper but were looking for a change pf scenery without too much travel hassle. Someone in the office suggested the Green Turtle B&B and it fit the bill perfectly. The weather was gorgeous, we sat out on the floating dock and fell asleep in the sun and to the gentle lull of the water. The room itself is simple and perfect. High quality linens, coffee, and simple breakfast of an egg/bacon sandwich. We slept like babies and loved interacting with the community of full-time boaters. Highly recommend this as a getaway - even if you live in Boston. You will love the view of Boston and feel like you went away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Massachusettes
5

floating Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We arrived at the pier and Jon greeted us, explained how everything worked and Karen greeted us on the boat house and explained transportation into Boston, very easy we took the ferry which cost us $1.70 each way what a deal to get into Boston. My husband spent his 40th B-Day and it's one he will not forget. B&B was everything and more, it was a wonderful way to go to sleep and a beautiful way to wake up. The view of Boston from the Boat was spectacular and the location was perfect. The B&B was very clean and quiet everything you would need and want was there. The boat was far enough but yet very close to all of Boston's activities and restaurants. We are looking forward to sharing another 40 birthdays there.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Upstate NY
5

Picky Guest's Favorite Boston Retreat

Picky Guest's Favorite Boston Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I stayed at the Green Turtle for a total of several weeks spread out over December - March. The inn is charming and lovely and located in an incredibly peaceful, relaxing setting only a short boat or bus ride, or walk, from downtown Boston, the skyline of which sits impressively across the harbor. The rooms are well-appointed, efficiently laid out and infinitely comfortable, reflecting the innkeepers' impressive attention to detail and general warmth and thoughtfulness. Everything one could possibly need is provided: from the strong shower and luxurious bed to the wine glasses and cheese board. The included wireless service is a particularly welcome touch. The Green Turtle is a gem - close to the action if you want it, but providing a cozy, private retreat if you need a break from it all.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1