Cooperstown apartment rental - Circle In @ Goodyear Lake
Circle In @ Goodyear Lake
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cooperstown Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Enjoy comforts of home in this beautifully appointed waterfront property on Goodyear Lake, Oneonta. Relaxing lakeside setting located on ground floor. Awaken to the beautiful view of mountains & lake. Lounge or dine, inside or outside, in this tranquil setting on 100 ft. of private lakefront less than fifty feet from the water !

Stamped concrete walkways and stone walls guide you from parking to door to dock. Great for swimming, fishing, kayaking or boating in summer. Don't forget hunting, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and ice fishing in winter. Fall foliage, too !

Conveniently located for participants of baseball or soccer tournaments at Dreams Park, Cooperstown or Oneonta. And, for those participating in fishing and kayak tournaments as well.

Air conditioning in summer, heated with separate thermostat for spring/fall/winter.

A full kitchen with four burner stove and microwave as well as a grill for outdoor cooking.

A great place to create happy memories.

The lakehouse is privately owned by Nancy & John Guzzo. After purchasing the lakefront property they've spent most weekends for a year and a half making improvements such as: adding fully furnished 1-bedroom rental unit, 80 ft. waterfront retaining wall with railings, 40 ft. dock along the new wall, stamped concrete walls and walkways, newly sodded lawn & other landscaping, upper deck, fire pit, etc. It truly is a beautiful site.

Nancy Guzzo purchased this apartment in 2007

One of the reasons we chose to purchase this particular house was because the site is very close to the water - and we've also dreamed of owning a waterfront property. Most houses on the lake are 2 or 3 or more stories above the water level with numerous flights of stairs. We're just above the water level. Goodyear Lake appealed to us because it's picturesque, not extremely active (because there is no public launch). So, most days it's very quiet and relaxing.

9 Reviews of Property 229231 in Cooperstown, New York

SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
5

Only place to stay while visiting area!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came to area for son's baseball tourney at Cooperstown Dreams Park. 95% of the team families stayed in local hotels, and didn't have a great experience. They also paid more than we did at our stay at the Circle In. That being said, we made the best choice by far! What a great experience. Very nice accommodations, spacious apartment, beautiful spot right on the lake, wonderful owners. Only 9 miles from park, took about 12 minutes. So worth it! They provide everything, from Dixie cups and paper towel, to cooking supplies, sheets and towels, firewood, kayaks and life vests and more. We very much enjoyed swimming in the lake, BBQ at the grill, using the kayaks, sitting by the fire - alone and with the owners John and Nancy, spending time away from the park in a unique setting - much more special than a hotel room, etc. Also some nice things to do in area, such as Ommegang Brewery, Bear Pond Winery, Fly Creek Cider Mill, etc. Would HIGHLY recommend a stay here if you are visiting the area.
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Seattle WA
2

Creepy Cameras and Poor Listing Representation

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were disappointed and left early to move to another location which had much more value. We were a family of five that had two ball players staying at Dreams Park. We are experienced VRBO owners and users and my wife works in the travel industry.

My family (children especially) felt very uncomfortable with the number of cameras all over the property. And if that were not enough the signs reminding you that your being watched were strange! This NEEDS to be disclosed in the AD if you're going to be so over the top on it.

Also very unappreciative of the note left for us accusing us of washing team laundry in the laundry room? Cameras didn't get it right this time. You might respond that it was team laundry but it was our sons laundry!

The photos of the home... focus only on the basement part of the home. This is the "renter area". This was not clear to us in the ad or when we booked it. Very steep dangerous stairs to the unit and to the laundry room (not to building code). We do not recommend to an elderly person as my parents couldn't stay here.

During our stay the owners were home 80% of the time which is fine so long as your an early riser and don't mind the squeaky floors above you. Ironically they did tell us to let them know if they were too noisy. We quickly found this to be lip service; as when we requested other items such as additional beach towels or a cooler; the landlord was put off to provide such amenities but with persuasion she finally did.

The bathroom is tiny! One person at a time and if you're a large person its difficult to shower in it. I'm 6 foot; 170 lbs and I burned myself trying to get out of the way of the shower hot water. Its about 2 and half feet square to stand in.
King size bed is very old, as are much of the items in the apartment. Everything is done on the cheap and old but clean.

Reducing the spying and putting some quality living items in the home you will have a gem for a couple or a maybe two couples. Updating both TVs with HD, a comfortable new mattress, and advertise for what it is... 3-4 people with a couples retreat being the ultimate; than you would have great representation of the property.

Attention to customer service would go a long ways also. Understanding the some folks do travel across the county and they don't bring everything from home. The lake is beautiful unfortunately we never could relax with reminder notes, liability forms being signed mid week and the hovering.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We chose not to ask renters for a retraction and let their posting stand as is. Apologies for the lengthy response, but necessary to get the ‘whole picture’.
1. Party of 5 not disclosed upon reserving. That’s over our limit so I wouldn’t have booked it.
2. Renters advised of ‘Outdoor’ cameras protecting our property as all guests are. Cameras focus on the driveway, walkways, boating equipment and laundry room. Installed for the protection of guests and personal property under the recommendation insurance co. 2 signs posted just like ADP posts on every home they protect – to discourage anyone from doing illegal things or having numerous guests, or boating without life jackets, etc.
3. Renters left 1 day before their reservation date,Thursday. They make it sound like they left early in the week. Not so.
4. Saw someone we didn’t know (NOT family member) w/ gym bag doing laundry in our private laundry room! When we brought that to their attention, they were offended.
5. Stairs to laundry room are original from when the house was built. Normal wooden stairs w/ linoleum tiles. We pass a safety inspection every yr. Permits & certificates posted in the apt.
6. Shower – if you don’t know enough to test the water before you get in, not my fault. Normal size stall. Guess he thinks he’s bigger than he is. No previous complaints.
7. No prev. complaints about bed-(new 3 yrs.) or the furnishings. New queen pull out sofa bed, new futon. End tables & dressers are not new.
8. What–a 42” flat screen HDTV not large big for you?
9. How is it possible that we work a 40+ hr/wk + communte & are there 80% of the time?
10. Never complaints of upstairs noise. Installed insulation between floors when the apartment was constructed.
11. And, unfortunately, we ask guests to sign that they are aware of rules like ‘No Team Parties’, No Pets, No Smoking, wearing life jackets, etc. Insurance company recommendations again. Nothing out of the ordinary. We have awesome neighbors and need to respect their environment as well. These renters would not sign on day of arrival-so we had to ask twice more to get the form back from them.
12. We have been renting out our apartment for over 4 yrs-(57 rentals). Met wonderful people from all over the world. Never had a rental experience like this one.

Felt like the guest was trying to run the rental, not the owner ! Give us a try – you won’t be disappointed. Respectfully, Nancy & John
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Aliquippa, PA
5

Cooperstown Dreams Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I'm glad I found this apartment to rent. It is very clean and well taken care of and the pictures tell the story. We were here for our son's baseball experience at Cooperstown Dreams Park. From this location, it is very easy to get to the park, approx. 15 min. The weather was not very nice the week we stayed, however, we did manage to have two nice days. On Sunday, my son, who is twelve loved fishing from the dock. Kayaking on the lake was also fun. The atmosphere is very relaxing. It was great to enjoy the scenery and get away from the hustle and bustle of the park. The owners were very helpful and informative about the apartment and its surroundings. I would recommend this property to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and the beautiful scenery.
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
5

Cooperstown Ball Tournament

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Lovely spot, apartment is larger than it appears in the pictures, very clean, comfortable furniture. Convenient location to Dreams Park. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lake is very peaceful, and hosts are very personable. Highlights for our family were canoeing, fishing off the dock, relaxing outdoors, and wifi which made our teenagers happy. Lots of little extras we were not expecting.

Would definitely recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
5

Cooperstown Ball Tournament

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Lovely spot, apartment is larger than it appears in the pictures, very clean, comfortable furniture. Convenient location to Dreams Park. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lake is very peaceful, and hosts are very personable. Highlights for our family were canoeing, fishing off the dock, relaxing outdoors, and wifi which made our teenagers happy. Lots of little extras we were not expecting.

Would definitely recommend to others.
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Lisle, IL USA
5

Cooperstown Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed with Nancy & John recently at their Lake Home. The pictures did not do it justice. The furniture was new, the setup roomier than the pictures could show. The nice little touches they left for us were helpful and appreciated. The distance to All Star Village was close enough to allow us to come back in between games most days. They provided us with great customer service. Both my boys (ages 8 & 10) were disappointed on the days they were not there. We loved being able to use the canoe. Thank you for allowing us to use your well kept home and it was our pleasure getting to meet you both. Burt, Dina, Brett, Steve & Robby
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
5

Great lake location and close to Cooperstown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I stayed here with my 10 year old son while his older brother played in a week long Cooperstown Dreams tourney. We loved the serene location, spacious/comfortable accommodations and all of the little extras provided by the owners. Getting to Dreams Park was a piece of cake and it was just as nice to get away from it all. I only wish that we would have had more time to enjoy the lake.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to include little amenities to make our guests feel 'at home'.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Chicopee, MA
5

Very nice experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at this beautiful vacation home. The scenery was amazing, the fishing was fun and the home was so clean and new feeling. We came to watch my nephew play at Cooperstown Dreams Park. The lake house was so convenient it was right off the same road as the park just a few miles down. We loved waking up and looking at the beautiful lake and fishing with a cup of coffee. We would recommend this home to anyone. Very clean, well-maintained and convenient to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
SPECTACULAR LAKESIDE SETTING on GOODYEAR LAKE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229231
+1 518 5184586090
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
If your looking for a great place to stay while you son plays baseball at Dreams Park (12 minutes away) or your just looking for a peaceful get-a-way on a lake with good fishing and views You are just footsteps away from the water, there is a nice area to relax,eat just outside the patio doors with an amazing dock to fish and swim from, you are right off HWY 28 on a one way street, little to no traffic and walking distance to a winery and a cafe with excellent food. Was just perfect for our family.

"It does'nt get much better than this for the price, you will LOVE it"
Helpful votes: 1/2