Cambridge house rental - The Sun Porch also has a table that will seat 6
The Sun Porch also has a table that will seat 6
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cambridge House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Located on the Lodgecliffe Canal in historic Cambridge, Maryland, Heron’s View Vacation Home is just a quick paddle from the Choptank River and the banks of Cambridge’s waterfront homes on Riverside Drive. This 1950’s family home has been totally remodeled with tender loving care, and has lovely hardwood floors, and a Fisherman’s cottage feel. The modern kitchen is fully equipped for entertaining. Start your morning with a cup of coffee on the beautiful enclosed sun porch and watch the resident Blue Heron catch his breakfast or take a relaxing walk along the river front overlooking the Choptank and watch the sailboats. Maybe spend the afternoon browsing the shops downtown and have dinner in one of our fabulous restaurants. Wait...don't forget to visit Blackwater National Refuge, and see all that nature has to offer in our area!

4 Reviews of Property 229201 in Cambridge, Maryland

Heron's View Vacation Rental in the Heart of Chesapeake Country!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Heron's View Vacation Rental in the Heart of Chesapeake Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229201
+1 410 3103137
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Arlington, VA
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Heron's View is a great rental. In addition to being a beautiful, well-cared for home, the house has everything! The bikes and kayaks alone make this place a great value. The house also has everything you need: lots of good quality pots and pans, silverware, dishes, cooking utensils, and grill accessories. It's bettter than my own kitchen!

The best thing I can say is that this home feels like a home, and not like a rental property. You can tell the owners care for the home and don't view it solely as a revenue source which really shows in every part of the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heron's View Vacation Rental in the Heart of Chesapeake Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229201
+1 410 3103137
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Wales
5

October in sunny Cambridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The property was just as described and then some. Richard was most helpful especially when we arrived late and had difficulty finding the property. This was partly our fault as we did not print out a map and also had no GPS with us. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was a huge stock of such things as clean linen,toiletries and washing detergents. The hot tub was great as were the kayaks and bicycles-we used them all! It was truly a peaceful home from home and we would certainly recommend Heron's View to family and friends.
One very small,negative point- why not have a bigger bed in the en-suite room? The 3/4 bed is a very tight squeeze for 2 average sized adults. My daughter would not agree as she had the sole use of this room and its wonderful ensuite shower!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Heron's View Vacation Rental in the Heart of Chesapeake Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229201
+1 410 3103137
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Arizona
5

Mother/Daughter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Agree with 1st review-H.V. was Fantastic!! Traveling from Arizona with our teen & teen+ daughter to see the sights in Baltimore and DC, we had originally planned to stay in Baltimore. So glad Heron's View had a cancellation and we were able to come here instead. Even the 19 year old commented several times how relaxing it was here. We spent most of our free time on the back porch enjoying the lush serene view provided by the beautiful landscaping and canal. Enjoyed all the amenities...played games, watched movies, read, walked, kayaked, biked, talked, photos, etc. etc. Laughed that on our 45 min. bike ride only 3 cars passed us...wonderful coming from the big city!! Saw sights in Baltimore, Annapollis, DC and Ocean City. Only regret was that we couldn't stay longer:-) Hope to come back with the rest of the family next year, Lord willing.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Heron's View Vacation Rental in the Heart of Chesapeake Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229201
+1 410 3103137
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Pennsylvania
5

Outstanding!Owners thought of everything and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Our weekend at the Heron's View was perfect. This house is so well stocked that we really felt like we were renting from personal friends.The entire house has been renovated and is absolutely adorable and extreemly comfortable. Every cabinet you opened was filled with paper products, cookware, or linens, they even had spices and bath products.It is about a block to the Choptank River which was wonderful for walking along or bike riding and we had a canal that was in the back yard with a floating dock and kayaks.This is the perfect party house! I would recommend this house for a wonderful place to relax or a great place to party with friends and family. Heron's View really was the perfect match for us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These were the perfect renters! Left the house very clean and it looked like they treated it as their own. Would love more tenants like these!
Helpful votes: 7/7