Jay Peak condo rental - Village Condo Ski-in/Ski-out
Village Condo Ski-in/Ski-out
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Jay Peak Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1,050 square ft., sleeps 6

Discount Jay Peak Lift Tickets can be purchased with all stays. (Limited Availability)

Beautiful new Jay Peak Resort condo located on the mountain in the Village along side the Grammy Jay Trail and Raccoon Run. Amenities include: 2 large bedrooms, 2 magnificent bathrooms, gourmet kitchen fit for entertaining, gas fireplace, living room with cable TV w/ Blue-ray, DVD and VCR ,free high speed internet, whirlpool master bathtub, washer/dryer and deck. Unit is loaded with kitchenware & linens. All you need to bring are your skis. Perfect for families or small groups. This unit sleeps 6 comfortably. Ski storage is provided. Enjoy VIP access to the Grammy Jay trail, steps from your door.

Jay Peak has invested as much as $250 million in base lodge and ski area improvements. Last year's completion of an indoor water park, base lodge and restaurants are great additions to the world class skiing. Be among the first to experience the new Jay Peak.

Jay Peak offers skiing for all abilities. The location of the condo in the Village along the Grammy Jay Ski Trail is perfectly suited for beginners with long gentle trails and what feels like a private lift that accesses the entire mountain. The location is also convenient for the experts in the family who want a launch pad to the steepest and deepest terrain in the East. For more info on Jay Peak Resort please visit their website.

PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR BEFORE REQUESTING RENTAL DATES

More Details
Hide Details

I am a long time Jay Peak skier (25+ years) and jumped at the opportunity to own a home at the resort when expansions began. What a wonderful ski home! Since purchasing the condo, we have experienced the other little known benefit of visiting Jay Peak. The beauty of summer and the challenge of the Jay Peak golf course. As the mountain continues to expand we look forward to all of the new amenities for our guests to enjoy.

Ryan purchased this condo in 2005

11 Reviews of Property 229095 in Jay Peak, Vermont

Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
average rating of 4.6 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great winter break holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We truly enjoyed this condo and we have stayed in several. Very clean and Sarah was a big help with whatever we needed. The extra foot of snow was a plus. We especially liked the "launch pad" on to Grammy Jay trail. Everyone should try The Belfry for dinner -off site.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Perfect for the price paid. Few minutes walking to the slop that passes in front of fhe house and u get to a lift taking u up the mountain. If u rather as I did a few times, u can drive for about 3 minutes to the mountain base where ski equipment rental, shop and coffee places are.
Condo as described. Very pretty and clean. Great kitchen (we cooked all week) . Sleeps 6 no problem
Sarah, condos manager, always there to help.
We will definitively rent again
Thanks for great vacation where my family and I could be together instead of separate in boring hotel rooms
Paula Chiche
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us! We had a great time skiing, probably the best snow of the season. Shoveling our car out was a lot of fun, since we did not see any snow in Boston this winter.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best Location

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your condo. It was the best location and everything was in great shape. We hope to be staying there again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
1

Place far from base of mountain

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The place is far from the base of mountain, which was not clear by owner. Also, owner was not forthcoming about dates of stay. Place looks good but inconvenient to get to mountain rentals and restaurants, etc.
Owner's Response: Our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests as we provide each group that rents our ski home with the same level of service that we would expect from a luxury rental. Unfortunately, this guest showed up a day before their scheduled arrival date and became very embarrassed and angry about their mistake. We would have allowed them to rent the unit a day early if it was available but our unit was booked as it usually is booked back to back throughout the entire winter. We did however allow them to move their belongings and groceries into the unit immediately upon the exiting groups departure, which was well before their actual check-in time. We do execute a rental agreement with each guest who rents from us and that agreement specifically states the check-in date and check-out date. We also provide an invoice and booking confirmation that includes check-in and check-out details. We think it is only appropriate for someone that rents a condo to receive evidence of their dates of stay and have a rental contract to rely upon to protect their reservation. To clarify the comments from this renter, our unit is a ski-in/ski-out unit on the Grammy Jay trail at Jay Peak as advertised. You cannot get any closer to the mountain than one of the ski-in/ski-out condos in the Village. I think this guest wanted to spend a lot of time at the bars at the tram base which is a short drive from any of the Village condos. We have always marked the exact location of our unit on the map in the advertisement and we guarantee that the location is accurate. We hope that this renter decides to give Jay Peak another chance and focuses on the mountain, the reason why we all keep coming back.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Myerstown, PA
5

Property #209507

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is the second time we rented this condominium. We really enjoyed it, again! Very clean and well appointed. As a person who loves to cook, I really appreciate the gas range! We also loved the Netflix . . . we haven't watched so many movies in years! Another plus for this condo is the jet bathtub. Very nice after a day of skiing. Owner was very gracious and helpful. We hope to return soon and watch the continuing transformation of Jay Peak!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
5

Our First Time at Jay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We loved this condo and the mountain so much we will certainly book again next year. The condo is so clean and comfortable you think your at home. Everything that you need is there and more! We had amazing weather and so much snow it couldn't have been better. The service from the owner was great. Prompt response to questions and supplied great area information. Directions were bang on! We tried the Jay Village Inn and it was exactly as suggested, good place for a beer and some pool. I would recommend to anyone.

Thanks!
Kim
Ottawa, Ontario
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
United States
5

Fantastic Unit, Great Deal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I rented this unit with a group of friends from high school and we had a fantastic weekend. The unit was clean, in great shape, and includes a gas fireplace as well as a soaking tub. Everything we needed to cook was available in the unit, but none of the cleaning supplies (sponges, dish soap etc.) or any condiments so make sure you bring those. Also, make sure the fireplace is totally off before you go to sleep on the pullout coach in the living room otherwise you will wake up feeling like you slept in a pizza oven.
Ryan was easy to deal with and responsive. I would definitely rent this unit again if I return to Jay Peak and I recommend you rent it too.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
New Jersey
5

Execellent Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed for five nights starting 1/16/11 and could not have been happier. The unit is better than we even anticipated and the skiing was wonderful. We had everything we could have ever needed for cooking - we cooked three dinners, five breakfasts and three lunches. Condo is right on the trail as stated and did not need to drive at all for skiing - we skiied back three days for lunch. All communication with owner was accuraate, extremely professional and timely. We would highly reccommend and look forward to the next opportunity we have to stay at this condo in Jay - the Hamlen's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ski-in/Ski-out Jay Peak Resort Village Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229095
+1 2032520690
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Granby
5

Relaxing, fun getaway with great skiing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Great condo! Very clean, spacious and lacking nothing. Walk off the porch and onto the ski trail and a wonderful skiing day begins! Contact between owner and renter quick and pleasant, he provides rapid answers to any questions. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1