Williamstown farmhouse rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Williamstown Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 study, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Charming 1880s farm house located on a quiet, lightly traveled street 3 blocks from the Williams College campus. This well-maintained home sleeps 5 upstairs in 2 air-conditioned bedrooms (both with queen beds, arm chairs with reading lamps, and CD/radio alarm clocks) and a study room (with twin bed). The upstairs bathroom features a clawfoot tub with shower, and there is an additional shower in the newly-remodeled bathroom downstairs. The kitchen comes fully-equipped, including a microwave and dishwasher, and conveniently located on the first floor is a washer and dryer. There is cable TV and a DVD player in the living room, and Wifi internet access is available throughout the house. Outside, the front porch swing and side garden make it simple to enjoy the outdoors while taking in the soothing sounds of nearby Hemlock Brook.

21 Reviews of Property 228968 in Williamstown, Massachusetts

Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

This is a very special place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved our stay here. The house is charming -- decorated in "farmhouse chic" with gorgeous wood floor boards that have to be more than a foot wide. The house is neat as a pin, and the furniture, lamps, and other amenities (including a washing machine that plays tunes when the cycle is complete, a bunch of DVDs, wonderful family games, novels, maps and brochures of the area, and even a cookbook!) make the house feel like home.
There is a very nice view of a babbling river out the back windows, and a lovely side yard, equipped with grill and table and chairs. The house is 3 blocks from Williams College, yet is is on a very quiet, laid-back street with trees galore. Check-in and check-out was a snap and the house manager was very nice. As other reviewers noted, the pictures simply don't do the house justice.
We will be back, hopefully soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Cozy and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved this well-maintained, bright and impeccably clean house in picturesque Williamstown! We were there for The Solid Sound Festival in North Adams (short 10 minute drive), and love everything this area has to offer - from Vermont side trips, to Mass MoCA, The SteepleCats baseball team and all the laid back charm of of Williamstown - it made for a wonderful vacation. The house is conveniently located, and very cozy - looking forward to a return visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Williamstown weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the perfect weekend getaway for our group -- a small gang of Williams alumni. Close to campus, yet still at a comfortable remove, the house was an ideal retreat. It's perfectly maintained, with very nice furnishings and comfy beds. Through the entire rental process, Marie was efficient, responsive and very pleasant. Absolutely no complaints. We'll certainly keep this home in mind for future Williamstown gatherings!
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Beautiful Farmhouse with Character and Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed the most wonderful winter getaway in this lovely Williamstown abode. The house is so comfortable and cozy, perfectly balancing its rustic character and New England charm with all the modern amenities and comforts. The house is impeccably maintained and very well-equipped, with lots of cozy seating, big comfortable beds, beautifully remodeled bathrooms, and warm lighting. The house is also very conveniently and centrally located, just a few blocks from Williams College campus and a short drive to Mass MoCa, yet it maintains its private and secluded feel. We especially enjoyed gathering in the dining room and watching the winter dusk descend upon the small forest patch outside, just one of the many beautiful and timeless moments this house made possible. Thank you, Marie! We cannot wait to return.
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Wonderful House in a wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Three generations of our family were totally satisfied with the comfort of the house. The two main bedrooms are well sized and the "kids" room attached to the larger bedroom (one must walk through it) worked well for a 5 and 7 yr.old. The house has two huge, very recently remodeled bathrooms - one upstairs with a claw-foot tub and shower, one on the first floor with an excellent shower and large enough for a brand new stacked washer and dryer as well.. The kitchen is up to date, with plenty of room to mill around, but for eating we needed to sit around the dining room table which was large enough to accommodate us all (6) and probably 2 more. The living/dining room area is large and very well appointed - lots of very comfortable seating/reading options. We thought the photos didn't do the house justice - it's very charming.

And, finally, location. It's a five minute walk to the campus and the Spring and Water Street Shops. The Clark is a half mile away, with Mass Moca, a 15 minute drive.
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Excellent Thanksgiving Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The home was a lovely location for our Thanksgiving holiday. We found everything in excellent condition and the house was very well maintained. The location was also ideal for anyone looking to enjoy downtown Williamstown, which is a 10 minute walk from the house. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and cozy space, and plan to return for another winter vacation.
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Adorable and convenient house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved staying in this house during our visit to Williamstown. Marie was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be back - and hopefully stay for longer to take advantage of the well-equipped house, cute backyard, and convenient location.
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Perfect Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of four had a great vacation at Marie's home. She is a wonderful host -- very responsive and accommodating. Her home is lovely and is accurately portrayed in the pictures on her site. It is an easy and pleasant walk to Williamstown restaurants and shops from the home and a quick drive to Mt. Greylock for beautiful hikes or to MASS MoCA in North Adams on a rainy day. This home is an ideally located, cozy and quiet getaway with all the modern amenities one could possibly need.
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

New Years 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed staying at your house. It is charming, even more so than the pictures on the website (and that is not always the case!). I love the cozy New England feel, and driving to Jiminy Peak was easy (less than 15 minutes, unlike staying south of the mountain in the Pittsfield area which has much more traffic). The celiing beams, original wood floors, big comfortable beds and proximity to Williams College all added up to a wonderful experience for me and my four children.
business
Cozy Farmhouse, walk to campus and downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228968
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family (spouse and two children), enjoyed five unforgettable days in this great home located in one of the best areas of Williamstown. Our intention was to relax for a few days and make day trips to nearby sites. As it finally resulted, this property was a wonderful choice.

The house has three extraordinarily comfortable furnished bedrooms , one full bathrooms upstairs and another half bathroom downstairs, both of them perfectly located on each floor, a large, cozy and tastefully decorated living room, plus a kitchen that will delight the most sophisticated chef, since it has all the necessary cooking appliances and utensils.

Every morning, before preparing for our daily trips, we used to enjoy a nice breakfast at the very well kept garden by a nearby lulling stream. These were moments that we will never forget.

Our stay was fantastic and I recommend this gorgeous house to any family, couple or group of friends who want to spend a few days in one of the most beautiful places on the East Coast. Each day, upon returning from our day trips, we felt as if we entered our own home!
Helpful votes: 1/1