East Hampton house rental - Close up of private pool
Close up of private pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Hampton House Rental Photos and Description
HOUSE --- 2-BRS + DEN + 1.5-BATHS + NEW-CHARMING SUMMER GUEST COTTAGE

A house unlike another - A must see

This open and airy Frank Lloyd Wright inspired home has gorgeous custom built-in mahogany cabinetry and original mid-century furnishing

Loft-like living room has high ceilings (and A/C unit) and leads to charming open dining and kitchen area with all new stainless steel appliances * Full of art and beautiful details, it is a sanctuary to the discerning vacationer, yet child friendly

Master-BR with queen-size bed, en-suite half-bathroom and A/C unit + 2nd-BR with two twin beds, one of which has trundle + Den with convertible queen-size sofa-bed + Summer guest cottage with convertible queen-size sofa-bed, flat-screen TV and A/C unit

Professionally landscaped yard is an oasis with beautiful gardens around bluestone patio and boasts lovely 18’ x 40’ heated in-ground pool * The open sun-filled yard abuts a nature reserve and the home is surrounded by lush wooded canopy

Short bike ride (bikes included) to pristine beach

Cable-TV and WiFi

4 Reviews of Property 228934 in East Hampton, New York

Stylish, Mid-Century Modern - Spend the Holidays in relaxed charm
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Stylish, Mid-Century Modern - Spend the Holidays in relaxed charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228934
+1 212 807-1258
East Hampton Hamptons
New York
5

Wonderful, relaxing holiday in the sun surrounded by trees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent a wonderful week here in June 2011 with our three young children. We are an Australian family, living in New York, and miss the open spaces and large backgardens we enjoyed back in Australia - this house was the perfect antidote, especially for our children, with an enormous flat garden with lush lawn, lovely gardens and a beautiful heated pool surrounded by pool chairs. The garden has a wonderful mix of shade and sun and is surrounded by woodland which makes you feel you are in a very secluded and special spot. The garden is completely enclosed, so is safe for families. We enjoyed many evening meals at the dining table out near the pool - there is also a grill available for use. The house is lovely - a very inspired and funky interior and well-equipped with all modern conveniences while retaining a real mid-century charm by retro furnishings. The house has a great stock of toys, board games and books to keep all occupied. The area around the house is very wooded and great for biking. There are lots of birds in the trees. The beaches at the Hamptons are great - most with wide expanses of fine white sand. The villages near the house are full of lovely restaurants/cafes and weekend farmer's markets/flea markets. There is plenty to explore in the area, or you can equally pass the days lazing in the house and garden. A very interesting yet relaxing holiday. We recommend the buttermilk fried chicken (Friday's only) at the Springs General Store (a one minute drive or 7 minute walk from the house)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/56
business
Stylish, Mid-Century Modern - Spend the Holidays in relaxed charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228934
+1 212 807-1258
East Hampton Hamptons
Dublin, Ireland
5

Chris + Jim

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We spent the month of september 2011 in Sarah's house and found her to be a wonderful host. The property was immaculately clean, beautifully designed and decorated. It is fully equipped with everything that one would need or want. The local beaches (bay and ocean) are magnificent and the views are spectacular.The house is ideally situated near the bay and wonderful for children to ride bikes and for anyone to walk and explore the picturesque setting. We found the proximity of the house ideal for visiting the nearby towns and farmers markets where there was an abundance of fresh vegetables, seafood and artisan prepared foods. There is a host of excellent local restaurants to choose from.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/60
business
Stylish, Mid-Century Modern - Spend the Holidays in relaxed charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228934
+1 212 807-1258
East Hampton Hamptons
New York, NY
5

Idyllic retreat, relaxing, quiet and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We spent 2 amazing summers at this lovely, well-cared for home. It is stylish, yet comfortable - clean, well-maintained - a feast for the senses. We really enjoyed getting to know the local Springs area (Girard Beach) and spent lots of time in Amagansett, as well as East Hampton and other areas. Great biking from the house and there is hiking nearby. Fantastic local farm stands nearby. We look forward to going back again when our lives permit!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/65
business
Stylish, Mid-Century Modern - Spend the Holidays in relaxed charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228934
+1 212 807-1258
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful house, very clean and nicely maintained. Description 100 % acurate. Perfect for family-vacation. We just had 4 days, next time its has to be 4 weeks...
Helpful votes: 0/37