Wisconsin Dells house rental - Wisconsin Dells Vacation Cabin
Wisconsin Dells Vacation Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Wisconsin Dells House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom Log Chalet with 3 Bathrooms (Sleeps 14)

This 5 bedroom, 3 bath log chalet includes free in-home wireless internet with reservation. Family vacation at its best on the 8th hole of Spring Brook Golf Course. Over 2800 square feet and 3 levels of living space make it the ultimate vacation experience. You can :

* Hang out on the large spacious deck and cook a meal with the charcoal grill.

* Play pool in the basement with the entire family while watching a movie on the downstairs flatscreen... and keep your drinks cold in the mini-fridge at the wet bar!

* Relax upstairs by the fireplace and watch a movie with the family.

* Sit out by the fire pit and enjoy the beautiful outdoors, talk, tell stories, roast marshmallows, and just enjoy the solitude, peace, and quiet.

* Relax in the master bedroom in the jet tub.

Follow the link at the bottom of this page for a youtube video of our home and the Resort clubhouse!

Located in the beautiful Northwoods at Spring Brook Golf Resort & nestled on the outskirts of the Dells. We are just a short walk to the Resort clubhouse. Clubhouse amenities include:

1) Restaurant & bar

2) Exercise room*

3) Indoor pool*

4) Outdoor pool with kids play area*

* included with your reservation!

Just minutes from the Midwest's Number One vacation destination and 'Waterpark Capital of the World'. The Dells offers a host of year-round activities and attractions such as Noah’s Ark, The Tommy Bartlett Show, The Wisconsin Ducks, The Tanger Outlet Mall and Ho-Chunk Casino.

STAY 3 OR 4 WEEKNIGHTS SUN-THURS, GET ANOTHER WEEKNIGHT FREE! Stay 6 nights & 7th is free!!

We ALWAYS offer discounts for stays less than 4 weeks in the future! Is your stay less than 4 weeks away? If so then MAKE US AN OFFER!!

Call 877-228-8686 for reservations; ask for 'THE AMERICAN GREAT OUTDOORS' vacation home

Main floor features include :

* Living room with gas fireplace.

* Mounted flat screen TV.

* Full kitchen with everything you need including a dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, microwave, all kitchen utensils and pots and pans.

* All towels and linens provided.

* Master bedroom with a king bed, flat screen TV/DVD player and private bathroom with whirlpool tub.

* Second bedroom with queen bed.

* Hallway bathroom with shower.

Spacious upstairs bedroom features:

* Two queen beds

* A flat screen TV

Finished basement includes:

* Family/game room including pool table

* Queen Size sofa sleeper sectional, Flat screen TV

* Wet bar with mini fridge

* Third bedroom with one king bed and Flat screen TV w/ DVD player

* Fourth bedroom with one queen bed and Flat screen TV w/ DVD player

* Additional bathroom

* Washer/dryer

More Details
Hide Details

This is a family owned vacation home. Every year my family goes on a vacation together and the year we went to the Dells, we just fell in love with it!

Donna, Gene or Kim purchased this house in 2007

This is a large, fun home in a beautiful woods area, and very close to all of the Dells activities.

We take very good care of the home - we visit it twice a year to do a personal cleaning and are very responsive to any feedback. We replace or repair anything that looks rundown or not in keeping with the high standards that we have.

The property management company is on-site and inspects it after EVERY stay. If there are any issues, we take care of them immediately. We also try to keep high quality supplies like dishes, glasses, silverware, cooking utensils, etc. We know you will just love your stay at the American Great Outdoors!

We are very close to the Dells (5-minute drive), are right on the golf course, yet remain in a very private location in the resort area. We are also a short walk to the resort which has 2 pools and an exercise area that are available to all of our guests.

12 Reviews of Property 228900 in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Minneapolis, Mn
5

Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the comforts of home! Accomodations far exceeded a hotel...and our family was able to be together; just like we were at home. It was great to have the benefits of a club house, pool and restaurant close by. Although the food at the restaurant was not the same rating - it was average at best.

Kitchen was well stocked and home electronics were great. A few more blankets would have been nice.

We plan to return to the same house next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Lori. We'll be sure to check on the blanket stock for you. See you next year!

-Gene
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Minnesota
5

Excellent getaway for the whole extended family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Myself and my three siblings wanted to plan something special for my mom's 60th bday party. She wanted us to be together for a weekend of fun and relaxation. With us living in MN, IL, and WI. This cabin in Lake Delton was the perfect destination to gather. The cabin was very clean and provided all the space we needed to relax, catch up, and prepare multiple meals together.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Glad to hear that everything went well. Happy birthday to your mom!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Fond du Lac
5

A beautiful house in an excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here from 06/15/12 to 06/17/12. The house was absolutely beautiful and it was easy to get to the local attractions. I highly recommend staying here. The outdoor grill and fire pit were nice to have. We took advantage of the pool at the clubhouse and had a great time. If you are looking for a nice place to have fun and relax, this is the place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina, Thank VERY much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you found the home enjoyable. We visited Wisconsin Dells on a family vacation 5 years ago and loved it so much we bought the house. I agree with you, it's a great area. If you would like to visit again, please contact us for a discount! Thank you again.

Donna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Rockford, IL
5

Family After Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house is awesome !! We had 10 adults and 5 children (9,6,5,2, & 10 months). The family in the loft bedroom with 2 queens was so pleased to find their own A/C unit !! The loft sofa & flat screen TV was an added bonus. The pool table was so much fun and the mini bar set up on the lower level was perfect for the parents of the baby. Little frig and sink made it convenient for those middle of the night bottles ! The bathrooms are well located and the "instant" hot water unit is a real plus with a house full of people.

Be aware that the coffee maker takes the small round filters (Mr Coffee) not the cone shaped. Also, large pots are not available in this kitchen. Lots of BBQ and kitchen utensils. Plenty of plates, bowls and glasses. Nice glass wine glasses also. We did end up buying plastic spoons and forks as the tableware was minimal (only 8 forks and 10 knives). Good selection of sharp knives and steak knives though. We cooked every meal during our visit and the large table with 8 chairs left room for 4 more folding chairs !! This home is truly geared for families and we enjoyed every minute !!

Washer and dryer was also a blessing as we all packed light and we washed and dryed clothes, towels, bathing suits and beach towels every day. Great set up in the laundry room with a folding table to fold and stack on !!

We were within walking distace of the indoor/outdoor pools and they were GREAT!! The bar makes delicious concoctions for adults and great munchies for everyone.

The Tv's with cable were great and the location of the house is amazing. Just minutes from the Dells and a mile or two to the Walmart (and Micky D's) !! Golf is available and the guys really enjoyed their 9 holes, very reasonably priced too !!!

Bottom line.....family conference during the last dinner.... WE HAVE TO DO THIS AGAIN !!! Thank you STEIN's for having this great house :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you VERY much for the review. With time and money being so precious, it's important for family vacations to be memorable and enjoyable. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are in the process of stocking the house with some more silverware and large pots. Thank you again.

Donna Stine
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Skokie IL
5

Our stay at great outdoors vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent five wonderful days for New Year's celebration 2010 - 2011.
The house was warm and clean, all we needed - was there.
Thanks.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

-Gene
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wi
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We enjoyed our stay completely and would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Mahomet, IL
4

The Great Outdoors

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
WE loved the house and the location. It was perfect for our womens weekend. We liked the firepit and used it both nights. There were 12 of us and there was ample dishes, etc. Our only concern was the king size bed in the basement. It definitely needs replaced. One side was completely broken down. We would love to come back if the bed is fixed as we need it for our size group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: FYI - this stay was actually in October of 2010 but Vicky was having trouble leaving a review when she entered that date. The bed issue was addressed in one of our bi-annual maintenance trips in November of 2010 so all is well! Thanks for the feedback Vicky!

-Gene
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Mayville, Wi, Dodge County United States
5

The Great Outdoors vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderfull time at your home--we had our whole family there and utilized every inch of space--everything was excellent from the bedding to the dishes--we were close to the dells for all the activities plus close to the pool and club house, The only complaint that I have is the lack of landscaping--the mosquitos were awfull last year and if the shrubs and grass around the house would have been better trimmed it might have helped--we used a fogger which helped somewhat--i know this has to be hard to keep up on and it was only a small complaint--we loved it and would highly recomend it to anyone--thank you for a lovely stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for responding to my recent request for feedback - we really do appreciate it. I'll pass the comments on to the owners and our property management company! Take care.

-Gene
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Monticello, WI
5

Great weekend with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
For our annual family weekend we were wonderfully pleased with this home. The furnishings were lovely and there was everything available to make a fun and complete weekend.
This is a home that we would definitely reserve again. Great location, the bedrooms were very spacious and the completed basement w/the pool table was a great added bonus.
The pool at the club house was very nice & so was the workout room. Everything went very smoothly including the check-in & the customer service was excellent. They were very informative & very willing to make our stay pleasurable.
Thank you for providing a well maintained home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you had such a nice weekend and that we were able to be a part of your family gathering. Our property management company, Spring Brook, is onsite and, as this reviewer pointed out, always willing to help out in any way they can!
business
RATES LOWERED!!! 5BR Golf Course Home w/WiFi - 5 min. to Lake Delton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228900
+1 720-524-4396
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
skokie, Illinois
5

Great place !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
great place to stay to explore the Dells without all the crowds! the cabin was very nicely equips and decorated. Sitting on the deck in the evenings was so peaceful. Our kids loved the Rex room! Would recommend for all, especially families and extended family gatherings
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay!