Playa Potrero house rental - Private tiled pool in backyard.
Private tiled pool in backyard.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa Potrero House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Tastefully furnished, air-conditioned, home with two bedrooms ,one bath , master bedroom has glass sliders to the private pool patio. 1km to the beaches. Relax on the outdoor terrace and listen to the wonderful sounds of nature. Enjoy incredible sunsets or stroll along the beaches. Casa Blanca is located in the beachfront community called Surfside Estates. It is only a 75 kilometers (45 minutes) drive to Liberia's international airport with daily direct flights to the United States. Only 25 kilometers from Tamarindo Airport, providing hourly flights to and from San Jose. Playa Potrero is a wide, palm shaded beach, four kilometers long which surrounds Potrero Bay. From there you can see the Catalina islands, volcanic rock formations that are a favorite destination for divers and fisherman due to its abundant marine life.

Playa Potrero is a five minute drive to Playa Flamingo, a multi national community surrounding a marina which can accommodate up to 70 sailboats or yachts. Flamingo also offers an international language school, a dive center, an internet cafe, casino, shopping, and a variety of restaurants and bars. Playa Potrero is located only 20 minutes from Playa Grande, nesting area for the Giant Leatherback turtles.

A 20 minute drive takes you to Tamarindo, one of the best surfing areas in the world. The surrounding area also offers activities with wide appeal, including golf (an 18 hole Robert Trent Jones golf course is only five minutes away), swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, sport fishing, adventure tours, horseback riding, monkey and bird watching, canopy tours, surfing and trips to the regions volcanoes and rain forests.

The neighboring home is also available . It can accomodate 6 people in two bedrooms , one with queen and the other with queen and a set of twins .This home is also fully air-conditioned, and has it's own private pool.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 228872 in Playa Potrero, Costa Rica

Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

Casa Blanca in Playa Potrero

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a wonderful time at Casa Blanca in March. The house is furnished and comfortable with many amenities such as air conditioning, pool, microwave, big bathroom and cable/internet. There is a lot of wildlife in the area and saw many bird varieties, lizards and iguanas and howler monkeys. The house is close to everything in Playa Potrero and Playa Flamingo and we took advantage of the close proximity to the beaches, restaurants and sailing excursions in the area.
Overall great place and hope to return again.
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

Casa Blanca - Costa Rica :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed here recently on a trip to Costa Rica with some friends... wonderful house, beautifully decorated ...2 bedrooms and a nice bathroom and with stocked kitchen. Back yard pool was wonderful to sit by and so beautifully surrounded by trees and plants... loved it in the morning, watching the birds and iguana's. Very quiet location with regards to traffic and people. Wonderfully located, close to several beaches and resorts. Great breakfast place called The Shack is just a minute or 2 away. Would highly recommend this place to anyone :)
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

Perfect Family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It's a perfect place to stay with your family. It's nice, comfortable and so pretty. My family and I enjoyed a lot! It has a beautiful beaches near.

The house is very clean and well-maintained I absolutly recommend this house to all my friends.

We went to playa Penca its so beautiful and you can see the perfect sunset.
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

Gorgeous little paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My partner,myself and the kiddies loved our holiday pad.Everything was catered for kitchen and bed wise and the pool was perfect for our morning dips.
5 minutes from the beaches or beach resorts with open pools to use it was the ideal location.We ventured up to Catalinas a few times to use the amazing facilities there... and Mara Vista is a must for sunset cocktails at the swim up bar..Where we were was not far from banks,shops and bars in the town.
Highly recommend staying here and we would certainly revisit.
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our vacation at Playa Blanca was perfect. It was everything that we were looking for in a vacation.

The house met our needs to a tee. It was comfortable and fully equipped. It was in a perfect location for us. Out of the way of any tourist hubs, but close enough to get anywhere we wanted to be.

Dealing with the owner was easy and peasant. She was very communicative responding to all of our questions. Once there the people that take care of the property were extremely helpful and friendly.

The setting was relaxing, which was what we wanted. The pool was a nice bonus.

The best part of our vacation was Costa Rica itself. We started by exploring the beaches close to Potrero and settled on Play Penca. Like most of the beaches it was uncrowded and beautiful. It was a five minute drive from the house. about a half mile from Penca on the way back to the house was a Soda where we ate a few meals. We were blown away. The food was fantastic. The first time we had a platter with chicken, rice and beans, salad, french fries, a smoothie, and a little desert. All for around 10,000 colones. The woman that worked there was named Magalee, and she was sooooo nice, Everyoen should go there.

The only problem with this vacation was that it was only a week. We are dreaming now of going back next summer for two weeks.

We went in July which is supposed to be the rainy season, and it only really rained once.

I would recommend the house and owner Linda to anyone that is looking for a great experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our vacation at Playa Blanca was perfect. It was everything that we were looking for in a vacation.

The house met our needs to a tee. It was comfortable and fully equipped. It was in a perfect location for us. Out of the way of any tourist hubs, but close enough to get anywhere we wanted to be.

Dealing with the owner was easy and peasant. She was very communicative responding to all of our questions. Once there the people that take care of the property were extremely helpful and friendly.

The setting was relaxing, which was what we wanted. The pool was a nice bonus.

The best part of our vacation was Costa Rica itself. We started by exploring the beaches close to Potrero and settled on Play Penca. Like most of the beaches it was uncrowded and beautiful. It was a five minute drive from the house. about a half mile from Penca on the way back to the house was a Soda where we ate a few meals. We were blown away. The food was fantastic. The first time we had a platter with chicken, rice and beans, salad, french fries, a smoothie, and a little desert. All for around 10,000 colones. The woman that worked there was named Magalee, and she was sooooo nice, Everyoen should go there.

The only problem with this vacation was that it was only a week. We are dreaming now of going back next summer for two weeks.

We went in July which is supposed to be the rainy season, and it only really rained once.

I would recommend the house and owner Linda to anyone that is looking for a great experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

An amazing house for a fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We came down during my kids April vacation. We had three teenagers and my husband and myself. We all felt very comfortable. We were able to go to a different beach each day we were there. The kitchen has all the appliances that you need so that we were able to cook at home, plus amazing restaurants within 5 minutes of the house. Property management was most helpful-giving us directions and recommendations on where to go. Beaches were very private and almost deserted. The pool was great to dip in-and the wi-fi was necessary (esp. with three teens!) Washer and dryer were also really helpful. I highly recommend this house. We had an amazing time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

A relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Casa Blanca in Playa Portrero in April of 2013. The house is well equipped and very clean and has a full kitchen for those who like to cook while on vacation. The pool in the backyard is perfect for a quick cool off or for a relaxing swim. The house is close to many amazing beaches where you can swim, surf, or just relax. We found everything we needed right in the area as well, including a fantastic fruit and veg stand just down the road from the house where they sold great produce for not much! Other staples are easily found at the local Super in Flamingo. The property management company was also fantastic with anything we needed and they are a great resource for information about local restaurants and whatever else you're looking for. We definitely recommend Casa Blanca for a Costa Rica adventure!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time at Casa Blanca. Perfect get away for a couple or a family. Close to beaches and town for groceries to cook by the pool. The house has everything you need to relax and forget about work.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise 2 BR Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228872
+1 207-318-6971
Playa Potrero Guanacaste
5

Fabulous trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wow, what a great trip and place to stay!! The house was clean, comfortable, well stocked and had a nice big bathroom. It even had WiFi for those who want to check in to reality. However, you really should just sit back and relax and enjoy this amazing location. We were a five minute drive to spectacular beaches, local restaurants and markets. Ah, the beaches, miles of beaches, and hardly a sole on them. The food has great, fresh fish, fresh fruits and local flavor. It was awesome to come back from dinner and take a dip in the pool before bed. Thanks for sharing your house. I will definitely come back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1