Englewood townhome rental - Large yard, room to store a boat.
Large yard, room to store a boat.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

Englewood Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This immaculate, bright, comfortable, non-smoking, one bedroom, one bath duplex is situated on a triple lot in a pleasant residential neighborhood. Perfect for two with a queen bed in bedroom. New kitchen with granite counters!

Walk to Indian Mounds Park with picnic facilities, nature trail, and free boat launch. Enjoy fishing or boating on Lemon Bay with easy access to the Gulf at Stump Pass. It’s also an easy walk to Englewood’s historic district, with great little boutiques, antique shops and restaurants.

Hop in the car and be on the beach in just five minutes. You will have your choice of three beaches, all offering miles of sand, shells, and sharks teeth. Experience the beauty of a sunset over the Gulf of Mexico, watch for the 'green flash.'

Englewood is just a half hour from Venice and 45 minutes to both Sarasota and Port Charlotte. There are an abundance of restaurants, golf courses, and shopping within a short drive. Busch Gardens, Disney World, and Universal Studios are easily accessible for day trips.

Keywords: Duplex

More Details
Hide Details

Stan & I own our own business. We deal in antiques and architectural salvage. Visit stanthejunkman on line. I also work as an onboard lecturer for American Cruise Lines. These small ships are American flagged, all American crew traveling the waterways of, yes you guessed it America!

When we purchased the place 10 years ago, we were looking for a place to retire to. We love the Englewood area, so much more laid back than the east coast or surounding communities. Also the beaches are great! So until we retire, we rent the place out. Your gain, our loss.

The neighborhood is very walkable. Walk to town with excellent restaurants, walk to stores and best of all walk to Indian Mounds Park which by the by has a free boat launch!

5 Reviews of Property 22885 in Englewood, Florida

Just Bring Your Bathing Suit!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Just Bring Your Bathing Suit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22885vbi
+1 (845) 389-1059
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lincoln, NH
5

Englewood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Stayed here in 2014. Love the location, so convenient to church, groceries, library and restaurants. Owner and neighbors very knowledgeable about local events. Property is very comfortable and clean. We intend to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Just Bring Your Bathing Suit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22885vbi
+1 (845) 389-1059
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pa.
4

pleasant

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed at this property several times. The location, nice furnishings, new kitchen and large yard have always made our stay enjoyable. The neighborhood and the neighbors also made our stay a pleasant experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Just Bring Your Bathing Suit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22885vbi
+1 (845) 389-1059
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northeast
5

Great place, great price, nice people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed here for 3 years until we decided to buy a place for ourselves in Englewood. Close to everything, walked to Grocery store, drug store, restaurants. library & Inidan Mounds Park. Friends came from Vence & Port Charlotte to eat at local restaurants (not chain). The place is bright, clean & comfortable. Washer & dryer were a nice addition. Would recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Just Bring Your Bathing Suit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22885vbi
+1 (845) 389-1059
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2004
  • Stayed: Feb 2004
January 2004 - Spent a wonderful vacation the month of January and rental was very clean and comfortable. Ideal location close to beaches and very nice restaurants at very affordable prices. Looking forward to coming back next year.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Just Bring Your Bathing Suit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22885vbi
+1 (845) 389-1059
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2004
  • Stayed: Jan 2004
Our stay was January 2004 and was very positive. The apartment is very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. Has a screened area and a large private yard. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants, just a short ride to great beaches.
Helpful votes: 5/5