Keaau house rental - Living and Dining Area - Maluhia Hale has gorgeous designer furnishings with lots of windows and open space. The formal dining area offers seating for six as well as high-quality tropical place settings that will have you dining in style!
Living and Dining Area - Maluhia Hale has gorgeous designer furnishings with lots of windows and open space. The formal dining area offers seating for six as well as high-quality tropical place settings that will have you dining in style!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Keaau House Rental Photos and Description
Maluhia Hale is a beautiful 2-story light, bright, open-air home with a wraparound lanai. Located on a very private, landscaped acre, it offers a quiet refuge...

MALUHIA HALE IS A BEAUTIFUL 2-story light, bright, open-air home with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, and a wraparound lanai. Located on a very private, landscaped acre, it offers a quiet refuge from busy neighborhoods, hotels, and condo complexes. In Hawaiian, _Maluhia_ is "peaceful" and _Hale_ is "house," and that is just what the owners have achieved for their guests. Decorator touches are evident in every room, all with an Asian influence blended with a relaxed island style.

THE UPSTAIRS HAS WINDOWS EVERYWHERE looking out to the wraparound lanai, which has teak dining and lounge chairs. Inside, the living and dining areas offer lots of seating for entertaining or watching the large flat-screen TV. A desk in an alcove off the kitchen provides space for your laptop and high-speed Internet access. The owners have great taste in everything, including all the kitchen utensils, cookware, and gorgeous place settings.

Enjoy the short preview on YouTube.

THE MASTER BEDROOM AND BATH are also upstairs, with a king tatami bed, luxurious linens, lots of windows, and a private door to the lanai. The two guest rooms downstairs are on opposite sides of the house, giving everyone their own "wing" and maximum privacy. Both downstairs rooms have private baths and TVs. One bedroom has a queen bed, the other twins. Both have views out to the landscaped property.

SNORKELING AND SWIMMING and the charming little town of Pahoa are nearby. Dine at one of Pahoa's popular restaurants or browse through some of its eclectic shops, relax in the famous thermally heated hot pond, snorkel in protected reefs, or see recent lava flows from the Kilauea Volcano at Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, which is less than an hour away. Maluhia Hale makes a great place to hang your hat if you are working here on temporary assignment or building a new home in the area. It is close to Highway 130 which takes you on a short 20-minute drive right into Hilo.

Year-round rate range is $90 - $235 per night, depending upon party size and dates of your visit. Cleaning fee ranges from $100 to $150, also depending upon party size.

W77707300-01

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 228775 in Keaau, Hawaii

Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
San Francisco, CA
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented this house for 5 nights while we explored the big island. The house is lovely, airy and beautiful. The kitchen is nicely appointed - we cooked several of our dinners there and then enjoyed eating them on the large lanai, listening to the sounds of the birds and frogs. Perfect!

The bed was comfortable and was fitted with very nice sheets - that's something I always appreciate.

I'd happily stay here again!
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Yabata, Kanagawa-Pref
5

Can relax place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house located area air is very clear and good tast.
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Yabata, Kanagawa-Pref
5

Both

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I want both tab.
And need both room door .
Window bug net is not fix the window.
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
WAILUKU, HI
5

PEACEFUL ELEGANCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay at Maluhia Hale. It was a joy to experience this beautiful property. It truly fits its name - house of peace - and we were definitely surrounded by peace during our stay. Thank you so much!
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Langley, BC
5

Nice and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for four weeks on four different Islands in Hawaii. No where did we sleep better than in this nice and big house.
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Honolulu, HI
5

Janise Scheetz and Chris Brown-also stayed here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Janise Scheetz and Chris Brown-also stayed here. Just Beautiful.

We had a wonderful stay. The home was beautiful as was the yard. Just loved all the fauna and flora. It was quiet and peaceful and had alot of serenity. The lock was hard to figure out and I did not like being off the beaten path...BUT...we had a wonderful stay all 4 of us and so enjoyed the Merrie Monarch Festival....Would recommend again. Aloha
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Aurora, ON
5

Wonderful time at Maluhia Hale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed at this property for 3 nights in April 2012 and enjoyed coming home everynight after a busy day of sightseeing. The drive way up into the house was a little rough for our little rental car since the driveway was a path only through the grass. The house was very nicely decorated and we enjoyed the beautiful views from the lanai. A very spacious and comfortable property would love to return here again
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Rosemead, CA
5

Hilo Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property in Hilo. It's about a 20 minute drive from downtown Hilo but it was the perfect place for us getting in and around the volcano and surrounding areas. I love that the house is off the beaten path where it is quiet and peaceful. I would definetley stay here again. The only suggestion that I would have is to add doors to the 2 bathrooms downstairs.
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Irvine, CA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great relaxing time at this of the island! The property is great!! The only thing is... If you are arriving at night note that the signs are very small an Thad all the properties are accessed via unsaved road! Bing there for the first time we did not expect it but we felt really save in the neighborhood. The house is spacious and beautiful. We had a great time
business
Asian-Inspired With A Tropical Flair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228775vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
San Francisco, CA
5

Lovely home in a quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you're looking for rest and relaxation, this home is perfect. Located in a quiet neighborhood yet conveniently close (15-30 minutes) to beaches, snorkeling, hiking, and dining. Make sure you visit Pahoa for a real taste of laid-back Hawai'i!