Idyllwild cabin rental - Wow
Wow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Idyllwild Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Where is Idyllwild? Idyllwild is an oasis of sanity in Southern California less than an hours drive from Palm Springs, 2 hours from San Diego - Nestled in the heart of the San Jacinto Mountains. This southern, isolated section of the San Bernardino National Forest - a forest that includes Big Bear & Lake Arrowhead offering an adorable town voted as one of America's Top 100 Mountain Towns - elevation is just around 5300 ft. - wildlife galore! This mountain home is a three bedroom/two bathroom, around 1400 square feet with a fabulous lodge type main room, galley kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel double sink/refrigerator. Offers an 800+ square foot deck overlooking gorgeous Garner Valley and beyond to the Santa Rosa Mountains - Reserve early as this property is in high demand.

21 Reviews of Property 228744 in Idyllwild, California

Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Midweek family break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found this fantastic cabin at the last minute for a short midweek family break. The property is very comfortably furnished and equipped, well maintained and serviced. The location is a perfect balance between being quiet and isolated while being close enough to the village for shops and restaurants. The fireplace is a fantastic feature and made an already comfortable stay even more cosy. We ready enjoyed the peace and quiet and views from the panoramic living room windows. We would definitely book again and think we found the perfect Idyllwild cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I went there with my family (self, husband, and two young kids) along with my best friend and her family of similar makeup. We had such a great time. The cabin was fully equipped, including bunk beds for our young sons. The deck outside was wonderful and had a gorgeous view. There were plenty of places to hike around the cabin, and we saw a lot of wildlife. I would definitely recommend this cabin!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Atlanta
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I, along with my son and his girlfriend, spent last weekend at this amazing cabin in Idyllwild. We had picked this out because of the views from the deck, and we were pleased to find it even better than expected. Maureen, the owner, had been wonderful in getting information to us, so it should not have been surprising to find the cabin clean and well-decorated. Although we enjoyed the town and our hikes, we were reluctant to leave the cabin - we were content to sit on the deck and take in the mountain views, with a fire at night to enhance the mood. Anyone who chooses this cabin for a weekend away will find it better than described, and you will find yourself planning tour next trip back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
California
4

Repeat Visitor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
One year prior to this visit I stayed here with a group of girlfriends to write. At that time we wanted a clean, quiet, no hassle retreat to spend our days and nights writing. This property delivered, so when my husband needed to write I immediately booked this cabin again. He was VERY pleased. The kitchen was well stocked with things needed to cook meals, everything was clean and in order and the view was amazing. My children and I joined him after three days and they also enjoyed themselves tremendously! We are planning a return trip as I type this review. I hope it's available ;-).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and enjoy the scenery. This place delivered. It had everything we needed, and we were entertained by deer and beautiful birds. The view from the deck is wonderful, and the cozy home has many windows to enjoy the view from inside as well. We hope to visit again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
San Diego
5

Great View, Peaceful Escape from the City !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed the cabin very much and spent most of our time out on the deck watching wildlife (deers, squirrels, birds) and being lazy. The view is phenomenal. The place is just lovely and immaculate. Owner takes special care of this cabin. Everything we needed was there. We love the fireplace and the kitchen is very functional. Town is not far away but we prefer staying in and enjoying the tranquility! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
San Marcos, CA
5

Pictures Don't Do It Justice

Pictures Don't Do It Justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What an amazing view!! The home was absolutely immaculate, but also felt like your own home in the same instance. There were 6 of us (4 adults, 2 kids) and there was more than enough room. A great kitchen to make some wonderful meals, comfy bedrooms and the great stone fireplace where we spent most of our time. Great amenities including a flat screen tv, dvd player and bose stereo. Really great lighting fixtures throughout the house that added to the woodsy feel. The kids loved the treehouse and being able to run around on the deck. It was way more than we imagined and was the perfect place to spend a long, lazy weekend! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Poway, California
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
You will love this cabin. There are so many windows that you will feel like you are outdoors even when you are sitting on the couch. We arrived on a Friday and were scheduled to depart on Sunday. We had such a great time that we contacted Maureen to see if we could extend our stay an extra night. Nobody wanted to leave!! It is perfect for two couples or a family. The kitchen is great for whipping up a meal or, if you prefer, it is less than a five minute drive into town. There is a nice TV in the family room....great for watching a movie or catching that football game. Beds are very comfy and the two bathrooms are nicely decorated. There is even a small washer/dryer. We will return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
San Diego
5

Marvelous Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I spent three wonderful days at this terrific mountain home. Sweeping across mountains, then down to a valley, and then out again to mountains as far as the eye can see, the views from the living room, dining area, wrap around deck, and bedroom are breathtaking. We felt as if we were living on top of the world. And the stars at night were amazingly bright. The quiet was most welcome. We totally unwound. The house is comfortable, tastefully furnished, and well-equipped. The town and hiking trails are just a five minute drive away. We will definitely stay here again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Private Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228744
+ 619-508-9688
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Escondido, ca
5

Great Views lots of room and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great time, The tree house was a hit with our 3 year old. Such a quiet place, great fireplace, nice well equiped kitchen and a fantastic deck with a great view. . About a mile and a half from town, very convenient would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children