Telluride condo rental - Walk 2 short blocks to Main Street
Walk 2 short blocks to Main Street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Telluride Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6

200 Steps from the Gondola at the Base of Telluride Mountain

You'll be living in the lap of luxury with all of the creature comforts you need to enjoy your ski trip or summer stay -- this is your dream Telluride vacation condo! Once you arrive, leave your car in the covered parking space and forget about it. Then stroll across the street to get on the ski lift, the gondola, or the hiking trails. Telluride features wonderful restaurants, bars, live entertainment, and boutique retail establishments. In our condo, you are steps away from it all!

There is no mountain resort like Telluride in the U.S. It’s charming with breathtaking scenery and has everything you could want for a second home destination.

25 Reviews of Property 228539 in Telluride, Colorado

Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Michigan
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My daughter and I stayed here over new years and had a phenominal experience. Everything you need is steps away from this very spacious condo. Gondola, ski shops, grocery store, liquer store, you name it. Also, it was spotless and was extremely comfortable. We will be back for sure.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of heaven, Chris! Thank you so much for the kind words about our place - it means so much to us. We hope you will come back soon!
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Napa, CA
5

Comfy condo in the heart of town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've been coming to Telluride for many years and this condo was one of our favorite places to stay. Kelli & Steve have a lovely place conveniently located 1-2 blocks from everything important...gondola to Mountain Village, grocery store, and main street restaurants.

The pre-arrival process was very well organized with terrific communication from the owner. They also helped us secure extra parking before we arrived. Dealing with Kelli was a pleasure at every stage of the process.

The condo itself is clean and well appointed with comfortable beds, great lighting, decent views, plenty of storage, and solid appliances. They provide plenty of towels, sheets, pillows, paper products. You name it. It's also very quiet even though it's so close to everything. No street noise or gondola machinery.

This place has everything you would want for a home away from home vacation getaway. We look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to hear that you had such a lovely stay and we could add to the magic of your time in Telluride!
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
USA
5

Best condo in Telluride!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We took a summer vacation to Telluride for good weather and outdoor time. My wife and I were travelling with our two young kids, a 6 y.o. girl and 2 y.o. boy. This place was well equipped to handle our family. Honestly, the place is way nicer than these already great pictures let on. All the small details are covered. Best location in town. Short walk to downtown with great restaurants and morning coffee. Bakery and grocery a block over. Restaurants within block/blocks. Party store next door for any last minute refreshments.
The place was super clean. Well decorated and practical at the same time. I have no complaints. We plan on staying again, hopefully soon, and probably on multiple occasions. SW Colorado is absolutely beautiful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This review makes us smile. We’re so happy you had a great time!
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this condo for the Blue Grass Festival and it was perfect. A short walk to Town Park made it so convenient. There were six adults staying at the condo and we were all comfortable. Hiking trails were around the corner, a market across the street and restaurants everywhere. Telluride is a beautiful place and we will be back and hopefully this condo will be available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Lantana, TX
5

Great condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family was very pleased with our stay at your place. We loved being in town and having access to all it has to offer. The grocery store was catty-corner to our building and any direction we chose to walk led to something interesting. I actually had to visit the doctor while we were there and it was a lovely walk as well. Once we understood how to park we found a space directly across the street we were able to use our entire stay. It was so easy to get to the gondola and spend our time on the mountain. We checked our boots and skiis in at the yurt and the rest was simple. Our daughter enjoyed her room and made it her own while we were there. The kitchen was easy to work in and I loved that it was open to the rest of the floor. We would definitely stay here again and we would recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
DFW Texas
5

New Years stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Imagine arriving at a condo from vrbo that had toothpicks, spices, some condiments various other things that you would need for a week of eating in. Just doesn't happen any more except here. Grocery store less than a block away. Really nice wine store below at street level. Restaurants all around. Walked to ACE hardware on main street and purchased a miniature hdmi jack for my Android and streamed netflix movies from wi-fi all week. Wife even had to goto the Dr while there a 3 block walk. The whole town is convenient from this condo

We had a lovely 9 days in Telluride.

Suggestion: We parked our skis, boots and poles in the yurt at the top of the gondola. Walk one block to the gondola, enjoy the ride up, go into the yurt to change into ski boots, they put your families ski's on the snow. How nice is that !!!

We will be renting this condo year to year....its about perfect in niceness and location. After something like 16 VRBO rentals enjoyed working with these owners the most. Although we didn't have any problems we received E Mail notifications of potential problems.

Great Rental
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the high compliments! We try really hard to make sure our guests have a great experience in our home away from home. Festivals & hiking in the summer are really great too - the fall colors will take your breath away!
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

katie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This condo was beautiful and a perfect accomodation for our party. It was stocked with everything you would need for a long weekend away. It was so close to everything. We were within walking distance to everything-Town Park, the Goldola, downtown, shopping, etc. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Clarkston, Michigan
5

January family ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great location, nicely furnished and decorated with all of the media gagets and internet access that we needed. Plenty of space for my wife and I and our twenty something daughters. The off street parking worked out great for us. The owners were considerate and easy to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Medina, OH
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The condo was perfect. The pictures on here do it no justice. The condo has been completely updated and it's very well apportioned. The owners have an open channel for communication and are very pleasant to deal with. I hope to stay here again in the near future. The location is perfect.

Jason
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Across from the Gondola in the Heart of Telluride
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228539
+1 8584421231
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Dallas, TX
5

Great condo for a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have stayed at this condo twice. Once with our new baby, and then a couple years later with both our toddler and baby. The layout is fantastic and there is lots of room. The place is tastefully decorated and clean. The location can't be beat. Right near the grocery store and the gondola. We LOVED our stays there. For a nice 3 bedroom condo, I thought the pricing was really fair. It also helped that there was assigned parking since parking on the street in Telluride can be hard. We didn't need to drive anywhere though. Pretty much everything is within walking distance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children