Langweiler apartment rental - House by woods + estate in quiet solo positiion
House by woods + estate in quiet solo positiion
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Langweiler Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Idyllic, quiet environment with view to Hunsrueck Highlands

Enjoy a holiday of experience and recovery in the ‘House by the forest’ in the gemstone region near Idar-Oberstein, in the beautiful Hunsrueck Highlands. You will be surprised about the treasures the region will offer you. The house by the forest is situated in a particularly idyllic countryside with a magnificent view to the Steinbach lake, the Wildenburg castle and the hilly countryside with forests. We offer 3 ***holiday flats, comfortable and cosy for 2 - 4 persons. Large lawns for playing and sunbathing, garden furniture, barbecue hut, table tennis and a playground are available. The German Precious Stones Road and the nearby wine-growing regions offer interesting destinations. Langweiler is a special insider’s recommendation. It is located in the beautiful landscape of the Hunsrueck Highlands and offers attractive walking and hiking trails. 2 skiing areas with skiing routes + toboggan runs can be reached in 10 min. drive. Plenty of good and inexpensive restaurants are near by.

Sights of the Hunsrueck region: Langweiler is situated close to the gemstone-city Idar-Oberstein, well-known for its church in the rock, gemstone cuttings works, the German gemstone museum, gemstone mines with guided tours and a prospectors´ mine, where you can still search for gemstones (and find them). Also the Wildenburg with game preserve, an airplane and steam train exhibition, an open-air museum, a telephone and wood museum, as well as a copper and a slate mine and different castles are worth a visit. Further places of interest: the nearby wine-growing regions Moselle and Nahe, where you can have wine-tasting at estates and make boat trips, further Trier, Germany's oldest town (45 min. drive) with Roman buildings such as Porta Nigra, amphitheatre, Basilika, Roman thermal spa and Luxembourg (60 min. drive). Swimming possibilities: heated open-air swimming pool 8 km, subtropical swimming pool with manifold sauna facilities 12 km, thermal spa with indoor and outdoor swimming pool 22 km.

Wintersports and event excursions at the Erbeskopf: The Erbeskopf mountain (818 m), highest mountain in Rhineland-Palatinate as well as the Idarkopf skiing areas can be reached in 10 - 15 minutes drive which offer plenty of winter sports possibilities: skiing on ski routes with ski tows, ski school as well as ski and snowboard rental, floodlight and plants for artificial production of snow (if necessary), cross-country trails, toboggan runs etc. In summer you can visit the Hunsrueck house at the Erbeskopf, which provides an interesting exhibition about the region, its nature and wildlife, further an experience area with a forest playing ground, a summer toboggan run and a weather station. You can participate in one of the many different event excursions about regional wildlife, birds and bats with the forester, the Hunsrueck nature, search of mushrooms with subsequent cooking, guided cycle tours through the forest etc.

Bed and breakfast: The House by the Forest in Langweiler can easily be reached via Frankfurt-Hahn airport (destination of Ryan Air). A car can be rented directly at airport. Approx. 1/2 hour drive to Langweiler.

During your holidays you can also participate in a goldsmith-course or a gemstone-cutting course. We can make arrangements for you on request. In the picturesque ancient village Herrstein, guided tours are offered as well as torch walks. The copper mine in Fischbach offers wine-tasting in the old mines. In Idar-Oberstein guided tours for prospect of minerals are possible. Gemstone golf-club in Kirschweiler, 6 km drive. It is a golf course with driving range. Special holiday courses and individual trainer-courses for starters are possible.

Details for Apartment Rubin 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

The spacious holiday apartment 'Ruby' for 2 - 3 persons is comfortable and cosy, newly renovated and has been awarded with 3 stars. It has a new large balcony with comfortable furniture for dining in the open air, a combined living and bedroom with satellite TV, kitchenette and bathroom (with shower and WC). The 'house by the forest' is situated in a particularly idyllic and quiet environment. It is surrounded by meadows for relaxation and playing and offers to our guests´ garden furniture, a barbecue cabin, table tennis and a playground. The German Gemstone Road and the nearby wine-growing areas Nahe and Moselle offer plenty of possibilities for excursions. The ideal combination: Holidays for experiences and relaxation in a beautiful and healthy landscape.
More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 22851 in Langweiler, Germany

Apartment Rubin
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Apartment Rubin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22851
+49 067862468
Langweiler Hunsruck-Nahe
Yorkshire
5

rubin summer 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Summer 2010 our family visited the rubin apartment, the hospitality was outstanding as anything we inquired over, our hosts would as much as possible more than help us with. We would be booked in for all the experiences chosen, the local better places to eat, where to get the new car tyres from, enquiries regarding the purchase of a local style bar-b-que and the most impresive invitation to the hosts own private space to enjoy a local schnitzel with other guests and drinks.

We all enjoyed,
Thank you for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Apartment Rubin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22851
+49 067862468
Langweiler Hunsruck-Nahe
Bristol
1

Beware of hidden extras

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our stay was marred by the hidden extras in the owners invitations to BBQs. We were asked if we would like to attend a BBQ on the sunday. Naively we said yes. We were then told that would cost us x amount. Then after the BBQ we tried to pay and were told the drinks they offered us on the day were extra. Also our towels were chargeable per change but only after the owner insisted on changing them, not forewarning us of the charge and given no option to retain them. The Kitchen has no kettle or ironing facilities. I had to borrow an iron and iron my shirts on the table. It has a 4 ring hob with no oven or grill, making do with a microwave/grill combi. The beds were hard and weak framed pine twin beds, not ideal for adult married couples. We had expected a double bed as in the photo on the advertisement. Although the property was clean and tidy we were disappointed with the levels of equipment and would not recommend this location. I would also recommend being closer to the Rhine as Worms, Koblenz, Speyer, Mainz are all some distance away.
Owner's Response: Our comment: The fact that many satisfied guests enjoy their stay in our house, giving very positive evaluations personally and in our visitors's book, and that a large number of regular guests coming time and again since many years, show different conclusions.
In this case we already made a concession in advance, as these guests asked us to renounce on usual partial down payment, which we exceptionally accepted. We dealt with many e-mails regarding change/prolongation of stay etc. As usual, we pointed out already in our offer and confirmation of booking that towels are to be brought (whereas bedware, cleaning at departure and all other costs are included, also offered and confirmed specifically). Accordingly guests usually bring towels.
When making a barbecue with guests, costs prices are shared, costs prices of drinks as well (or guests bring their own drinks).

Our holiday apartments have *** according to specific German classification standards. We chose mattrasses according to positive products tests by Stiftung Warentest, beds are good, and our online descriptions clearly indicate equipment of holiday apartments. Holiday apartment for 2 persons (Ruby and Emerald) f. i. presently have 4 ring stove and microwave as well as different electrical appliances; apartment Amethyste for 4 persons has 4 ring stove and baking oven etc. Guests can use electric iron and ironing table, as needed.

As to the region, guests are usually choosing holiday region in advance, according to personal preferences. Our guests, including families, appreciate the gentle Hunsrueck highlands with many forests, in the gemstone region Idar-Oberstein, the possibilities to relax, to walk and the manifold attractions of our region. The gemstone city Idar-Oberstein is 15 minutes, Bernkastel-Kues at Moselle wine region 30 minutes and Trier with Roman buildings 45 minutes drive.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment Rubin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22851
+49 067862468
Langweiler Hunsruck-Nahe
IJmuiden Niederlande
5

Haus am Wald ist wunderbar!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Wir lieben den Hunsrueck und wir lieben Haus am Wald. Die Gastfrau von Haus am Wald ist wirklich eine sehr gute und freundliche Gastfrau!
Die Ferienwohnungen sind sauber und gepflegt.
Die Lage ist sehr ruhig und das Aussicht ist wunderbar!
Die Preise ist guenstig.
Der Hunsrueck ist ein Wanderparadies und man kann auch schoene Ausfluge machen zum Rhein und Mosel.
Wir kommen schon seit 7 Jahre im Haus am Wald und dieses Jahr war sicher nicht das letzte Mal.
Wir freuen uns auf das naechste Mal!!

Ria und Harry aus die Niederlande.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
Apartment Rubin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22851
+49 067862468
Langweiler Hunsruck-Nahe
Saalfeld,Thüringen
5

Fewo Rubin im Haus am Wald

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Die Fewo ist ausgezeichnet,die Lage ist zum Relexen wunderbar und außerdem kann man von hier aus viel unternehmen.
Die Ausstattung ist optimal und strahlt Gemütlichkeit aus.
Auch die Gastgeberin ist hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend.
Die Fewo ist weiterzuempfehlen.Der Zustand der Fewo ist
sauber und gepflegt.Ausflugsziele wie Idar-Oberstein,Bad Sobernheim( Barfusswanderpfad) und Hermeskeil (Flugzeugmuseum) ist besonders zu empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Apartment Rubin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22851
+49 067862468
Langweiler Hunsruck-Nahe
Bottrop, Nordrhein-Westfalen, DE
5

Haus am Eald - immer wieder gern !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Das Haus liegt in ruhiger, ausgezeichneter Lage, Wandern ohne Ende, der Ausblick zum Wald und Talsperre ist fantastisch.
Die Gastgeber sind spitze, sehr familiär, das hat uns sehr gut gefallen, auch die Anregungen für unsere Ausflüge, Spezialitäten und Restaurants!
Unser Kind hat sich im Garten richtig austoben könnern.
Die Ausflüge zu Edelsteinschleifereien, Schlittenfahren am Eberskopf und die vielen Wanderungen waren super.
Kurz: Wir haben uns wie Zuhause gefühlt!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Über die immer wieder positive Bewertung und Weiterempfehlung unseres Hauses freuen wir uns.

Im Haus am Wald fühlen sich Familien mit Kindern, Wanderer und Erholungsuchende wohl. Ein großes Grundstück mit Liegewiesen und vielen Spielmöglichkeiten tragen dazu bei. Im Winter stellen wir unseren Gästen Schlitten, im Sommerhalbjahr Tischtennis, Boule, Badminton, Bobbycar, Dreirad sowie Gesellschaftsspiele zur Verfügung.
Zu allen Ferienwohnungen gehört jeweils eine schöne Sitzgruppe im Freien - Freisitz bzw. Terrasse bzw. Balkon.
Helpful votes: 1/7
business
Apartment Rubin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22851
+49 067862468
Langweiler Hunsruck-Nahe
Indiana, USA
5

Our stay at "The House in the Woods"

Our stay at "The House in the Woods"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Just like the title, this house is in the woods.

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful vacation apartment in September 2007. We were looking for a centralized location so we could visit all the places he had visited while he was stationed in Germany 15 years earlier.

We stayed in the Ruby apartment, it had a balcony, full kitchen and everything we needed for our one week stay. My only regret was that we couldn't stay for two weeks.

It was an one hour drive from the Frankfurt airport. The nearest community is walking distance.

The price was less then we spent on one night at a international hotel chain during the same vacation.

Annegret and her family made us feel so welcome, we felt like part of the family.

I recommend it highly to anyone, and cannot wait until I can return for my second visit.

Johnny and Cindy
Indiana, USA
Owner's Response: Wir wissen es zu schätzen, dass durch diese informativen Bewertungen künftige Gäste eine Entscheidungshilfe für ihr Urlaubsziel erhalten.
Es freut uns sehr, auch immer wieder Gäste aus verschiedenen Ländern willkommen zu heißen und zu einem schönen Urlaub im Haus am Wald beizutragen.
Besonders geschätzt wird die idyllische Umgebung unseres Hauses und die zentrale Lage als Ausgangspunkt zu vielen interessanten Zielen unserer Edelsteinregion Hunsrück, zur Mosel, Trier und Luxemburg.


We appreciate that by the aid of these assessments future guests have a good decision guidance for their holiday resort.

It is our pleasure often to welcome guests from various countries and to render their holidays enjoyable.

The idyllic environment of the House by the Woods is especially appreciated, as well as the central position for many interesting excursions in our gemstone region Hunsrück, to the Moselle wine growing region, Trier and Luxembourg.
Helpful votes: 1/7
business
Apartment Rubin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22851
+49 067862468
Langweiler Hunsruck-Nahe
Gästebuch
5

Einträge aus Ihrem Gästebuch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
***'Der Wald ist hoch, die Luft ist rein. Wir fanden's hier besonders fein. Der Schnee erfreute uns gar sehr. Wir kommen bestimmt bald wieder her.' Fam. Dahn u. Gaschka; ***'Nur wenige Tage, aber gute Tage; voller Sonne, guter Laune und schönem Erleben. Und diese wohltuende Ruhe im Haus am Wald: Man kann ein altes Fahrrad rosten hören! Wir kommen gewiss wieder.' Fam. Kaufhold; ***'Im Haus am Wald da ist gut sein, kehrst du als Gast dort ein, findest Erholung und Ruh und eine schöne Ferienwohnung dazu. Von Familie Heuser gut betreut, die schöne Landschaft dich erfreut. Fällt der Abschied dir auch schwer so kommst du bestimmt nochmal hierher.' Fam. Bräker; ***'Im Haus am Walde war es wunderschön! Der Wald gab uns Frische, Ruhe und Kraft, er hat uns alle glücklich gemacht. Jeden Tag hatten wir ein anderes Ziel - die edlen Steine, die Weinberge, die Mosel, uns alles gefiel.' Fam. Berg u. Tappe; ***'Die erste Adresse, und dann gleich gut, schönes Wetter, viel Sonnenglut. Gemütlich
Helpful votes: 1/11