Kiawah Island cottage rental - Luxury Surroundings....
Luxury Surroundings....
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Shell Seeker at Sparrow Pond (1068 Sparrow Pond) is the perfect place for a family, or several friends to spend their beach vacation. The cottage offers stylish accommodations and peaceful wooded views.

Located just 30 minutes from historic downtown Charleston, on Kiawah's West Beach, 'The Shell Seeker at Sparrow Pond', is within a short walking distance to the West Beach Shops, the West Beach Fitness Center, the Cougar Point Golf Course and restaurants. And most importantly, this beautifully renovated cottage is mere 5-minute walk from ten miles of pristine beach and a 3-minute walk from the community pool.

Completely renovated and redecorated in 2007, 'The Shell Seeker at Sparrow Pond' offers you a fresh, beach cottage feel throughout the living room, kitchen and master bedrooms. Step out onto the outdoor deck and there you can enjoy grilling up dinner and eating outside.

In addition to the outdoor deck, there is a screened-in back porch with comfortable wicker seating that offers wooded-views which are dramatically highlighted with evening landscape lighting.

The kitchen is fabulous - complete with elegant marble countertops, a built-in ice-maker, Sub-Zero refridgerator, Wolf range - everything is top-of-the line. Plenty of dishes, pots, pans, utensils - everything you need to serve the family Thanksgiving dinner! The dining room is adjacent to the kitchen and is the perfect spot to unwind with some friends and family after a day at the beach.

The living room features built-ins with lots of storage space along with a media center that includes a 35' Widescreen Flat-Panel, DVD, CD player (filled with CDs), wireless internet, built-in speakers that provides sound throughout the cottage and a small library of books and dvd's.

Each master bedroom suite in the 'Shell Seeker' offers a king-size deluxe bed complete with a pillow-top mattress, Egyptian-cotton sheets, down-alternative pillows and a down-alternative duvet. The two suites each include a a 27' Widescreen Flat-Panel TV/DVD and a master bathroom with a large glass walk-in shower. The first master suite also includes a clawfoot tub.

The third bedroom offers two twin beds, each complete with a pillow-top mattress, Egyptian-cotton sheets, down-alternative pillows and a down-alternative duvet. The bedroom includes a a 27' Widescreen Flat-Panel TV and DVD player. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination.

This cottage is also fully furnished with a washer and dryer, whole-house music, surround sound in the living room and easy to use wireless high-speed internet access (just bring your laptop).

Master Bedroom 1: Deluxe King-Size Bed

Master Bedroom 2: Deluxe King-Size Bed

Bedroom 3: Two Twin Beds

The property accommodates up to 6 adults. No smoking or pets are permitted.

We rent fourteen of the finest villas/cottages on Kiawah:

- 3BR Mariners Watch Oceanfront, Oceanviews (direct ocean access)

- 3BR Windswept Oceanfront Penthouse (incredible views!)

- 3BR Sparrow Pond Cottage (pool, grille, near beach, gorgeous!)

- 3BR Oceanwoods Cottage (grille, near beach, gorgeous!)

- 2BR Windswept Direct Oceanfront, Incredible Oceanviews Villas

- (2) 2BR Windswept Oceanfront, Oceanview Villas

- (2) 2BR Shipwatch Oceanfront, Oceanview Villas

- 1BR/2BA Windswept Oceanfront, Oceanview Villa

- 1BR Shipwatch Villa, Sweeping Oceanviews

- (2) 1BR Beachside, Wooded-View Mariners Watch Villas, 30-Sec Walk to Beach

- 1BR Beachside, Wooded-View Seascape Villa, 30-Sec Walk to Beach

SEE OUR OTHER LISTINGS!! GO TO LINK BELOW THAT SAYS 'ALL MY RENTAL LISTINGS'.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 224777 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
cleveland ohio
4

nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The cottage was very clean and decorated beautifully. It is in the woods, therefore, a walk or bike ride to the beach and pool is necessary. It is a good location near the first gate of Kiawah Island. We thought it was very nice but would choose something closer to the beach next time. It was built in the 7o's so it does look dated from the outside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Greenville SC
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were so pleased with our choice to stay at The Shell Seeker. Our priority with small children ages 1 and 3 was to have somewhere clean that the kids could crawl and play freely. With the high end touches and quality furnishings we truly felt at home. It was so nice coming back from the beach/pool to such a cozy and accommodating place. We had a great time on Kiawah and will surely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Wilmington, Delaware
5

The DeJongs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved our stay at the Shell Seeker cottage. All the amenities of home, plus more! Great location, beautifully landscaped. We hated to leave and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Jacksonville, FLorida
5

Gotaway from it all !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great place to unwind, relax and catch up with family !! All the comforts of home were right at our fingertips.....cooked three dinners, all breakfasts and a couple of lunches, in the well-equipped kitchen....Rode about 20 miles a day on the gorgeous bike paths, took many a walk on the beautiful beach, and went in to Charleston to see our daughter, who is graduating from College of Charleston this May....This home provides it all....Would recommend to folks seeking a 'home away from home"....Hope to return again to the Shell Seeker !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Georgia
5

Delightful Experience !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family rented this beautiful Sparrow Pond home for Labor Day weekend. WOW !! The unit is amazing. The kitchen was so gorgeous and well equipped that I actually cooked....my family was stunned. Really, though, this was a terrific experience all the way around. Check in was so easy, the Lawsons were patient and very helpful and the cottage was immaculate. We will be back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
5

A Semi-Tropical Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
James Taylor said it best: "In my mind I'm going to Carolina," What better place to be than the stunning and beautiful island of Kiawah. A place of gorgeous vistas, serenity and solitude - just right for winding down from a long and arduous work year. The weather and water were especially warm and occasionally punctuated by remarkable and dramatic thunder storms. Whenever we became bit uncomfortable, we retreated to the oasis called "the Shell Seeker." It would be hard to say that the villa had all the comforts of home because, in actuality, it was even more comfortable than anyplace we have ever stayed before, Hawaii included. The villa was nestled in the woods amongst all the insect and wildlife indigenous to the region, yet we never felt threatened by the gators and gold silk spiders. Looking out from the villa was like peering into a museum. We all bathed, slept, cooked and ate like we had never before...in fine style. We are not golfers but after driving around the island during the week, we sure wish we were. If you chose to visit here, explore the Sanctuary, an other world retreat for, there's really no other way to say it, the upper crust. Dining in the area is also an adventure. We would have needed far more time than the one week we spend on Kiawah (and in Charleston) to begin to sample the fare. Great, great food. We did not take advantage of the beautiful Bohicket Marina or any of the numerous charter craft and trips available there, again due to time constraints. I told one of the sailors I met there that perhaps he could take us out the next time we visit Kiawah. Don't know when that may be since my previous trip to the island was circa 1982 when I recalled it being quite a bit less developed. Nonetheless, privacy at the villa and on the island itself is not hard to come by and you never have the feeling of being too close to your neighbors. As for the beaches, you basically have them to yourself with the added advantage of being able to bike along the water nearly any time of the day or night. I found this to be extremely pleasurable since I know of so few shorelines where the sand retains moisture and remains hard packed for so long. I think it wonderful that a vacation stay at the villa could be so perfect in every way without no intrusion whatsoever from the owner or property manager. The rental is well worth the price and will undoubtedly leave you and yours with many special memories. Great Job, Shawn and Jeanette
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dan - Thank you soooo much for the wonderfully written comments!! Your family is welcome anytime!!
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Guilford, CT
5

Fabulous family vacation 7/25-8/1/10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and our 3 young boys had a great vacation at the "Shell Seeker". The Cottage was beautifully decorated and very clean. We have rented in Sparrow before (from another family) and the experience was nothing like the "Shell Seeker". The kitchen is beautiful and well-equipped. Having the grill just outside, on the deck, was perfect. The bedrooms and baths were lovely, and quite comfortable. Our boys, ages 9, 7, and 5, loved it as well. Can't wait for next summer!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Westerville, Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
JUST PERFECT!! Absolutely stunning cottage with all the BEST amenities. Easy to get around. Beach close. Beds, baths, kitchen just GREAT!! Would absolutely do again. Thanks, Lory Jenkins
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Booking the Shell Seeker during my business trip was the best decision of the year! The villa is updated with top of the line appliances and furnishings, and offers easy access to the beach, bike trails, parks, restaurants, and local shops. What an exceptional home away home! I look forward to my next visit.
business
3-BR Luxury Cottage, 5-Min Walk to Beach, Pool, Grill, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224777vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Belmont NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We were in for quite a surprise when our company decided to o thru Kiawah Island Getaways and book the Shell Seeker for a business trip for a week. It was a great place to stay for business because we still truly felt like we were on vacation after hours. I little glimpse of HEAVEN would best describe. Sunsets and dinner at the Ocean Course patio was my favorite! The villa is first class with all the personal touches of home. Quick access to everything beach, pool, Freshfields Market and Night Heron Park! We can not wait for our next trip to Kiawah and the Shell Seeker.
Helpful votes: 1/2