Seattle house rental - Northern view from the private master bedroom deck
Northern view from the private master bedroom deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12

AVAILABILITY: Please EMAIL, TEXT or CALL 206-419-6248 for availability. For IMMEDIATE response, please text us.

This is a beautiful home with approximately 2500 square feet of luxury and tranquility. This property is situated directly on the southwest shores of Lake Washington and comes with its own 50 foot dock and 42 feet of waterfront. Downtown Seattle is about 8 miles away and doesn't involve a single turn. A straight drive from the home to the heart of the city is approximately 15 to 25 minutes. For the added convenience, Safeway, Fred Meyer and WalMart are only a couple of miles away on the same street in either direction. Parking for up to 3 or 4 vehicles is immediately in front of the home and there is plenty of extra parking off street. There is also a bus stop about one and a half mile away from the home

Lake Washington is a huge 21,000 surface acre lake that is 15 miles long and home to the most prestigious properties that Washington State has to offer, including but not limited to the estates of Bill Gates and Paul Allen.

We invite you to come and watch the turtles swim, herons fly and hawks soar from the comfort of your home away from home. Call for appointment to preview property by anyone on your behalf.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 228386 in Seattle, Washington

Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
average rating of 4.972973 based on 37 reviews
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
US
5

Nice Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great stay, everything was in order and the reservation process was easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
Puyallup
5

Awesome home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were lucky to have been able to spend some quality family time at this wonderful home. The location is second to none with the beautiful views and peaceful setting. The home itself was very comfortable from the beds to the open floor plan in the kitchen. The rates for our stay was very reasonable and was comparable and even cheaper than most non waterfront homes that we were looking at. I would highly recommend this home to families and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
Corvallis, OR
4

I LOVE LAKE WASHINGTON

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just finished an AWESOME family vacation on Lake Washington! My son was taking a summer class at Univ of Washington and rather than paying for his room and board for the week, we decided to make it a family trip! Excellent decision for sure.... And rather than fighting the Seattle traffic each day we took him via boat in the morning and picked him up in our boat each afternoon. It was close to a hour boat ride each way, but WAY better than driving the highways and made the day so enjoyable by spending so much time on the water. We had wonderful (perfect) weather all week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves even though it was a bit of a working vacation.

The wireless in the house worked great, so we were able to get our work obligations covered. The house itself had plenty of room and my absolute FAVORITE place was the upstairs deck off the master bedroom. We sat up there at night and watched the air planes and shooting stars in the night sky. AWESOME! The rest of the house was adequate. It's been partially remodeled and they have done a nice job. However, it's definitely a rental property and it shows in the wear and tear on the place. The kitchen utensils and cooking pans were well used and not good quality. But we used the BBQ and didn't cook much so it was all fine.

The location gets 5 stars, the outside decks get 5 stars, the rest of the house gets 3 stars = avg 4 stars
we had a GREAT trip. we'll look around again next year, but may very well be back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
Canada
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Gorgeous and excellent vacation spot for our golf trip; the home was perfect and the guys really enjoyed themselves! I recommend this spot to others considering a Seattle area getaway.
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
US
5

Waterfront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
we really enjoyed the property - kids caught about 10 fish (very happy) (so were the fish when they were thrown back). Owner was very responsive to our inquiries about the water heater and the grill. we will definitely book again when we are in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
5

Truly Amazing and Cozy Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My residence is conveniently 10 mins from this location, and I rented this lake house to invite over some out-of-state guests coming in for a wedding. It was their first time to the Northwest and I needed to impress 10 folks that were flying in from Florida and Hawaii. This property did just that and much more; all who stayed at this location was truly satisfied. It has a great view in their backyard that directly faces Lake Washington. Furthermore, the property managers were amazing, they were very quick to communicate and very reasonable with their pricing. I could have not asked more for such a great home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
Tyler, TX
5

Seattle Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife, brother and his wife had the opportunity to rent the property. What a beautiful spot. We were at a perfect location, near the city and near the airport area where we went to be picked up for the three tours we took of the wineries, city and locks. Very comfortable and the loaner car was a excellent option for our trip. A new Highlander, what could be better and the views from dock were amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
Cathedral city, CA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The pictures do not do justice to the beautiful view from the rear deck. The state of the art kitchen was a dream to work in. The downstairs bathroom reminded us of a spa. The bedding was comfortable so all got a good nights sleep.

Our GPS had a little trouble finding the allyway to the unit, but once found there was adequate parking. Easy driving distance from the airport and to downtown.

The owner was extremely polite and responded to all emails and phone calls immediately.

I would highly recommend this unit and location for anyone visiting the Seattle area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
Sunnyvale
5

Beautiful location, wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home is in such a great location, right next to the water. It is really beautiful. We so enjoyed to see how the water changes each day - some days choppy and gray looking, other days beautiful, still and blue. This is a convenient home, and we enjoyed exploring the Seattle area from here. But coming back after our ays adventure was always such a delight.

This property worked really well for my family, who were vacationing as 3 generations. The youngest 3 years, and the oldest 70. It works best for families I think, and you will be more rest-assured if your kids can swim as it is so close to the water. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this to friends.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Washington Waterfront Home with a 50' Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228386
Seattle Washington
US
5

Great home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Everything worked out great!