Chiado apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chiado Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Bright Flat with Large Terrace and River Views, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Living room

This elegant, spacious and sunny home with a large terrace and extensive views over the old city and down to the harbour is located in one of historic Lisbon’s most glamorous neighbourhoods – the Chiado.

This is what has always been considered the noblest part of the city, with its quiet streets and squares lined with imposing mansions, museums, churches, art galleries, bookshops, and the odd government ministry. The nearby (less than a minute walk) Praça de Camões and Largo do Chiado (and its cafés Brasileira and Benard) are privileged meeting points for Lisboetas and tourists alike, who are drawn by the impressive concentration of theatres, exclusive shops and high quality restaurants.

The 28 tram stops around the corner from the flat, and it is not much farther to the Bica cable-car (elevador) or the metro. A ten-minute walk down the hill brings you to the Cais do Sodre train station (Estoril-Cascais line) or the ferry for trips across the Tagus.

World-famous theaters such as the Trindade or São Carlos Opera are close by, as is the more exuberant and down-to-earth Barrio Alto neighborhood, where the streets become narrower and the nightlife more animated. This is the true home of the soulful fado music of old Lisbon, with a wide variety of venues quite literally at your fingertips.

Natural sunlight thus floods the apartment in both morning and afternoon.

The master bedroom has a double bed, while the second bedroom is provided with two single beds. Extra bed linen and towels are available. Baby bed, high chair and other child facilities can be provided on request at no extra charge.

The kitchen is fully equipped and supplied with all the culinary basics (coffee, tea, sugar, olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper and other spices, etc.). If you prefer not to use the cooker, you can always try the barbecue grill on the terrace (charcoal provided).

Supermarket, grocer’s, bakery, newsstand, cafés, hairdressers, banks, etc. are all very close indeed. Also, two covered parking garages are located within 100 metres.

Nearby is the Santa Catarina belvedere, with outstanding views over the harbour, while a short walk through Bairro Alto leads to the pretty Principe Real park, which has a play area for children.

The 28 tram takes about 10 minutes in one direction from the flat to reach the equally romantic Estrêla Garden. In the other direction it passes through the Baixa shopping district before winding through the old neighbourhoods around St. George’s Castle.

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 228257 in Chiado, Portugal

Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 39 reviews
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Great apartment, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a fabulous apartment. My two adult sons and I stayed in this apartment for 6 nights in February. The location is ideal, close to everything including the famous Tram 28 yet very quiet at night. The apartment is spacious, clean and well equipped. The terrace is beautiful, but unfortunately, in February it was a tad too chilly to enjoy. The owner, Alberto is gracious and helpful, and checked in on us using email, partway through our stay to ensure that all was going well. The beds are very comfortable, and the towels and linens were lovely.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
4

Nice apartment in the perfect location/Chiado

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Alberto (the owner) was verry helpfull and give us a perfect super service when we arrivel, just before midnight.
The apartment was nice and clean, and the large terrace and the sun living room was perfect.
We have only good things to say about the stay.
Best from
Andersen/Mikkelsen, Denmark
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment is terrific. I stayed there for four days with my wife and my daughter and one of my daughter's friends. The owner, Alberto, meets you there upon arrival and is very responsive and charming. (To give one example, when he learned that we had invited my daughter's friend to come join us halfway through our stay instead of complaining he immediately sent over additional towels.). The apartment itself is lovely. It's a walkup and has somewhat of a quirky layout, but it's very spacious and well appointed, with interesting artwork, and has a lot of nice "bonus" features, like a great breakfast room ( they call it a sun room) and a huge terrace, as well as a number of charming windows overlooking the street. The place is big enough that you can have lots of privacy while others are in the apartment. We had never been to Lisbon before but were very fortunate in that the apartment turned out to be in a great location, surrounded by lots of charming streets and things to do, including a lot of nice nearby coffee shops. (Alberto lives in the neighborhood and can tell you where to go.) We weren't certain where to stay in Lisbon, but the Chiado turned out to be a perfect choice, with lots going on. There were also a lot of English language shows on his TV (including BBC and CNN), which normally isnt what i look for while travelling but it actually was nice after a long day. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the apartment and would certainly recommend it to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
4

Perfect location and terrific terrace

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A large apartment situated close to the Lisboa areas Chiado, Bairro alto and downtown area. The terrace is very large and has a nice view of the April 25 bridge. In case of bad weather you can sit and enjoy in the light sun room. Alberto is a very good and helpful host. Mini market just around the corner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Apartment just as described, and charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything in the official description and photographs of this terrific apartment is accurate. Our recent four night stay was satisfactory in every way.

We arrived at this flat following a week long stay in Lisbon at a hotel with a group. The group departed, and we moved over to the Chiado neighborhood.. After eating exclusively in restaurants for several days, we were looking forward to a more homey atmosphere where we could cook our own meals, breakfast at least. The kitchen is small but complete, and we had no problems getting supplies at nearby shops, as other reviewers have noted.

Just walking around the district was a treat, and a workout for the legs! Quite nearby are some beautiful squares and plazas with stunning views. Speaking of stunning views, the apartment's terrace was wonderful, with a lovely overlook of the main bridge over the Tagus, and plenty of space to enjoy happy hour sipping great Portuguese wines.

We were able to use the BBQ only once, owing to frequent rain, but the kitchen is well-equipped so the weather was only a minor disappointment. The sun room is very bright and comfortable, so even with the rain, we were able to enjoy the view.

Dealing with Alberto, the owner, was a breeze. He's very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation, provided only that you realize that there are 3 flights of stairs up from the street level. Of course, if you're going to spend any time in Lisbon at all, your climbing muscles had better be in good shape!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
Lofoten, Norway
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed almost 1 week in the apartment in October.Enjoyed the feeling of space.Lovely sunroom to enjoy our breakfasts,and not to forget the great terrace, where we could watch the stars at night, and enjoy the view day and night. The location was just perfect, supermarket and fruit/ veg.store around the corner, coffe-shops and restaurants also, and a very short walk to metro, train and tram. Alberto was very helpful, giving info we needed, making us feel welcome. We warmly recommend it !
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a perefct stay in Lisbon. The apartement is perfect located ! Close to the tram (28) as well as to a supermarket, nice restaurants and bars. Despite this location it is very calm. We loved the Terrace with the sunset and the barbecue (the butcher is 300 m away). We stayed there for the perfect mixtured of sigthseeing, party and business (Congress Center is about 4 km away).
I would recommend this property (clean, nice appartement, very good customer service and uncomplicated,...) and will choose it again, if we will come again to Lissabon (I hope so!)!
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
4

Comfortable, lovely and relaxing.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent a long weekend in Lisbon.

The apartment is very comfortable and well-decorated with a splendid terrace overlooking the roofs and with a great view.

All membres of the family, aged mid-20, mid-30 and 70, enjoyed the appartment and its central location.

Alberto, the owner, was nice and caring. Any time again.
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
5

The most welcoming apartment in Lisbon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment is very comfortable and well-decorated, with a fully equipped kitchen enabling meals to be enjoyed on the splendid terrace overlooking the Tagus River. The space is filled with Lisbon's characteristic light and the view is spectacular at any time of day.

The street is very central, yet at the same time quiet. Many of the city's best bars and restaurants are located within a radius of 200 metres.

In sum, a very well situated place to spend holidays in one of the world's most beautiful cities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Large Terrace in Lisbon Center - Your Home in Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228257
+351 91 8220504
Chiado Lisbon City
Strasbourg / France
5

Super séjour, super appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Idéalement situé (rue calme à deux pas des bars animés du Barrio Altlo), l'appartement est très spacieux, la terrasse superbe avec vue sur le pont du 25 Avril. L'équipement y est complet et fonctionnel (TV, wifi, cuisine, etc..) Nous nous y sommes tout de suite sentis comme chez nous. Merci à Alberto pour son accueil et sa disponibilité. Nous recommandons sans hésitation et y reviendrons un jour, c'est sur !