Siesta Key villa rental - 3 BR, 2.5 Bath Villa, Sleeps 8-10, Next to Village & Beach
3 BR, 2.5 Bath Villa, Sleeps 8-10, Next to Village & Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

As you enter the Shells Villa for the first time you know you are not in a typical vacation home. From the Spanish tile to the beautiful rugs and antique furnishings, you truly feel like a special guest.

Leave your car behind, sheltered in your private two plus car garage. Walk out the door and down the private footpath. In seconds you are on one of the most beautiful white powder sand beaches in the world. No streets to cross, no driving, and no looking for a parking place.

Walk half a block to restaurants and shopping at the Village on Siesta Key. Enjoy over 2000 square feet of gracious living in Spanish Mediterranean style villa.

What makes us different than other homes you may be considering:

• The Beach - The home is located on the ocean side of Beach Rd., so you just walk out your door and through our private access path. It’s literally 230 feet to Siesta Key Beach. No busy roads to cross and no need to find parking.

• Seconds to Siesta Key Village – The home is located right next to Siesta Key Village. You are a one block walk away from restaurants, bars, boutiques, and ice cream shops.

• Large Home – The home has just over 2,000 square feet on the top two levels and includes 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, lanai, and in-unit laundry. We also have a 1,000 square foot ground level that has the main entrance foyer and 2.5 car garage. It comfortably sleeps 8-10 people.

• Privacy & Security – The home is part of a development of four homes. It has its own gated driveway, garage, and entrance. This is not a high rise or large vacation rental development. When you stay at The Shells Villa you feel like you are in a home, not an apartment or hotel room.

• Amenities & Décor – The villa is elegantly appointed to make you feel at home. It has luxury finishes such as three flat screen TVs, surround sound audio, beautiful art work, fireplace, oriental rugs, and comfortable furniture. Free cable, Internet (wireless or wired), phone, beach toys/chairs, and gas grill are also included.

• Peace of Mind – Don’t leave anything to chance. The Shells Villa is locally managed and the office is located within walking distance of the home, so if you run into any issues you know we will be there to help.

More Details
Hide Details

We started coming to Siesta Key in 2006 and we fell in love with the area. It's a family friendly area with something to do for everyone.

Owners: Julie & Orazio

ShellsVilla.com purchased this villa in 2008

We have young children and we like the convenience of staying right on the beach so that we don't have to cross any roads or worry about parking our car. In addition, we love having Siesta Village just down the street. We regularly frequent the restaurants, bars, and shops located in the village.

Walk to everywhere! Stay right on the beach. If you want more info on our home we've created a website with more pictures and information at ShellsVilla . com

28 Reviews of Property 51906 in Siesta Key, Florida

Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
average rating of 4.740741 based on 28 reviews
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Plymouth, Mi
5

Fantastic Family Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We rented the Shells Villa in March of 2011 and had a wonderful time. This is our second time we have rented the Villa. We have two teenage girls. There was plenty of place for them to have their privacy, but for all of us to be together. Everything you need in the kitchen. Great layout in the living room. Close enough for everyone to walk to town. The paths are a quick walk to the beautiful beach. This section of the beach was never crowded. Shells Villa is perfect. We will be back in 2012.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Perfect way to spend Christmas!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a roomy home for our family of six. We like how close to the beach it is, a nice short walk. The beaches are perfect! So clean and soft. It's great having access to beach chairs. We used them daily. It is also nice to be able to walk to dinner, with so many restaurants to choose from. We had a blast doing a Segway tour in Sarasota for a day.
The only thing missing, is an ocean view.
Using VOBO was awesome! We would definitely use them again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tinley Park, IL
5

Great Siesta Key accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the Shells Villa and had an outstanding time!

The location is ideal - a short walk through a private path to the world class Siesta Key beaches and a block from the Siesta Key village which has a number of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Almost everything you would need is within walking distance.

The accommodations were also outstanding. The house is very spacious and could certainly fit many more than our family of 5. It is also very modern, well kept and provided all the comforts and amenities that you would have at home.

We have stayed in many other rental properties but this was our favorite. I would highly recommend it for anyone traveling to Siesta Key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from a week stay at the Shells villa and we absolutely loved it! We have stayed in other properties on Siesta Key over the years, but this was by far the best one. Not only due to the fabulous location within walking distance to the village, but also the proximity to the beach. We had 10 people in our villa and everyone slept comfortably, the elevator was great for loading groceries and coolers and suitcases and the kids loved the bunk room. If I had to give one "negative" it would be that there is no ocean view at all from the villa, but we didn't mind because we were on the beach all day anyway and then at night we were in town. I would highly recommend this and would absolutely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great vacation and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Villa Park, Il
5

Amazing Siesta Key vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I stayed at the shells Villa for a week. My twin 2 year old boys loved the 2 minute walk to the beach and all of the sand toys. The house is beautiful and has everything you need for your stay. We even used the ABC Rental recommendation for booster seats and cribs. We had an amazing vacation and are telling all of our friends and family about Shells Villa. We never used our rental car. We walked to the Siesta Village for dinner every night , less than a 5 minute walk. We loved how convenient the location of the house is to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edwards, Illinois
5

Love this home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First trip to Siesta Key and loved this home's location to beach and village as well as the overall feel. It had everything we needed and I liked the washer/dryer on the upper level across from linen closet. Everything was in working order and the questions I had prior to renting were answered promptly.
Overall a very good experience. The only thing we had trouble with was the remote on the main TV, but we could still change channels via the receiver.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Great Summer Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My kids LOVED this vacation. They spent hours playing on the beach. (It was super convenient to have the beach equipment in the garage) However, they also loved how easy it was too talk mom into having ice cream at Big Olaf's almost every night! (I guess the great weather put me in an especially good mood. Plus it was so nice to take a walk to the ice cream store each night!) Lastly, when we decided to take a break from the beach, we could always find something in Sarasota to keep us entertained. I loved the Selby Gardens personally, and my husband and the boys went golfing. Great. Family. Bonding.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Beach House for a Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the Shells Villa last week for our first visit to Siesta Key. We have always wanted to go to the Siesta Key/Sarasota area for Summer vacation and we finally did it this year! I only wish now that we had gone there before now! The house was beautiful and as described and as shown in the photos. The beach supplies at the house, (rolling cooler, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc.), were great! I loved the fact that we did not have to pack our own beach equipment or use our vehicle to go to the beach!! That was one of my favorite things about this trip! Siesta Key Beach deserves the number 1 ranking as it is absolutely beautiful! The clear, blue/green color of the water, white cool sand, gentle breezes, no bugs, and small crowds made us feel like we were in the Caribbean. Absolutely gorgeous! The elevator in the house was a nice bonus. It helped tremendously with getting luggage and groceries to the 2nd and 3rd floors. I am already booking our stay there for June 2014. Highly recommend this home for a wonderful and relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time in Siesta Key and are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest next summer!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Euharlee, Ga
5

AN AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the first time our family has ever vacationed at Siesta Key...It was absolutley beautiful!! The ocean/beach is one of the prettiest that we have ever seen....The sunsets are amazing! The home was beautiful as well. It was fully furnished with everything that we could have possably needed...Beach gear was in great condition and had most everything you could ever want for a day at the beach! We will stay her again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Logansport, IN USA
4

spring breakers in siesta key

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Shells Villa was accurate regarding the location as well as the photo's reflected the appearance and amenities. The owners were very helpful in all the information they sent to us. Our family enjoyed having a "home" to stay in as we have stayed in condos for the last 15 years that we have visited Siesta Key. The management company was very accommodating and helpful. Our only complaint would be it was not as clean as we are used to. Dried pancake batter? on the wall in kitchen and lots of dust on ceilings and baseboards, but we understand this is a busy time and they try to get the unit ready for the next guest as quickly as possible. We would and do plan on staying here again. We wish it had a pool.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1