Silver Lake cottage rental - Warm sand
Warm sand
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Silver Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms sleeps 8, 2 full baths, three season porch, patio, firepit, lg deck

Welcome to our privately owned 3 bedroom/2 bath vacation home with a fantastic view of Upper Silver Lake. Just off B15 and located on a bay with a dock for water toys and a double lot with loads of parking for all your sand toys. Sit on the sun porch or the large deck overlooking the water and enjoy the lake activities without all the noise. Large patio with perennial garden in front and a fire pit and deck overlooking water access in back. Close to golf courses, GoKarts, dunes, swimming, Pentwater, jet ski rentals, water skiing, jeep rentals everything you need for a complete Michigan vacation.

Fishing, Dunes, Jet Skiing, Swimming, Relaxing: If you are looking for someplace to relax and enjoy your time off, this could be your home away from home. With a dock just steps off the back deck, dunes less than 2 miles, swimming less than 1 mile or off the pontoon boat in the bay, or take your vehicle two-tracking through the Pentwater Trails, this just could be the place for you. With go-carts, jeep rentals, antiquing, hiking, craft shows, and many more things to do all summer long you won't know where to begin your time off. And then end your evenings in the comfort of the porch or on the large back deck watching the sunset and the fishermen catching their last one for the night. And watch the stars come out, sitting around the firepit and roasting marshmallows for your night cap to another beautiful day on the shores of Upper Silver Lake.

What to pack?: We are a fully stocked cottage. All you have to pack are your clothes, toothbrush, and the food you want to eat. We have the pots, pans and dishes galore to serve everybody. The sheets, pillows, bedding, towels are all stocked in the 3 bedrooms and the 2 baths. With a separate laundry room with washer and dryer, laundry soap and dryer sheets you can wash all week long, no catching up to do when you get home. Relax and enjoy our 'Windsong Cottage' overlooking upper Silver Lake. Keith and Judy Wolters

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 227874 in Silver Lake, Michigan

Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227874
+1 6168757226
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Great place for the price!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cottage is a great deal for a large family or families coming together for a relaxing week at the lake. We had 4 adults and 6 kids and we had plenty of room for all to play. There is a shed equipped with yard toys to keep the kids busy for a while along with many board games and puzzles to choose from incase of rainy/lazy days. The cottage was very clean and fully stocked with all the amenities that you would have at home. There was even a “Welcome” basket with Wine and goodies.. The location is on Upper Silver Lake which is not too far from town but just far enough to be away from all the “traffic”.. Lake Michigan is just a drive away and has a spectacular view. The lighthouse is highly recommended to visit. The kids had a great time on the boat along with the canoe and just fishing from the land. They have life jackets from kid size to adult size. When you have had a long day with the kids or shopping you can relax by the fire pit on the deck. The deck has plenty of seating along with 2 sitting hammocks and 1 laying down hammock..They have firewood to offer so you don’t have to worry about getting it from town. BELIEVE me this wood is a way better deal then what you would get in town so take advantage of having a fire. I think the best thing of the cottage is the washer and dryer.. With 6 kids the last thing you want to do is to travel with stinky dirty clothes. We did plenty of loads to wash throughout the week. Too many nice things to say about this rental so if you are thinking about this cottage for rent JUMP on it because we looked at other places that are way more expensive. Great price for what you get. Thanks Keith and Judy. ?
business
Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227874
+1 6168757226
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Great stay for the price!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cottage is a great deal for a large family or families coming together for a relaxing week at the lake. We had 4 adults and 6 kids and we had plenty of room for all to play. There is a shed equipped with yard toys to keep the kids busy for a while along with many board games and puzzles to choose from incase of rainy/lazy days. The cottage was very clean and fully stocked with all the amenities that you would have at home. There was even a “Welcome” basket with Wine and goodies.. The location is on Upper Silver Lake which is not too far from town but just far enough to be away from all the “traffic”.. Lake Michigan is just a drive away and has a spectacular view. The lighthouse is highly recommended to visit. The kids had a great time on the boat along with the canoe and just fishing from the land. They have life jackets from kid size to adult size. When you have had a long day with the kids or shopping you can relax by the fire pit on the deck. The deck has plenty of seating along with 2 sitting hammocks and 1 laying down hammock..They have firewood to offer so you don’t have to worry about getting it from town. BELIEVE me this wood is a way better deal then what you would get in town so take advantage of having a fire. I think the best thing of the cottage is the washer and dryer.. With 6 kids the last thing you want to do is to travel with stinky dirty clothes. We did plenty of loads to wash throughout the week. Too many nice things to say about this rental so if you are thinking about this cottage for rent JUMP on it because we looked at other places that are way more expensive. Great price for what you get. Thanks Keith and Judy. ?
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so happy that you and your families had a great time. Keith and Judy
business
Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227874
+1 6168757226
Silver Lake Western Michigan
4

Economical

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a good deal for a big family or large group of friends looking for a decent get away that includes a pontoon boat. Neither bathroom had locks, which was a nuisance. The gas grill needs a good inspection, not much heat the first time we used it. Overall, it was a good place. It is located on Upper Silver at the very end of the lake, so the water is very shallow and mucky. The rest of the lake is nice though. The area is great for things to do. Pentwater beach was beautiful and is just a few miles away with shade areas, picnic tables, nice changing area and bathrooms with sun and lots of white sand.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We will do something about the locks on the bathroom. The master bath is in the process of a new tile shower and locks will be on the list. We'll give the grill a good look at too. Did not notice that problem. Our tiny little channel is on the list this fall to be dredged...as long as the weather will cooperate. It was supposed to happen this spring, but the weather was against us.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227874
+1 6168757226
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Great Place for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are a family of four - a 3.5 year old and a one year old. This year we really needed a place to stay that would work for us as a family. I came across the Windsong Cottage and decided it was a perfect fit. But you really never know until you get there. I am just going to make a list to explain how much we loved our stay.

1. Great location - upper silver lake - on the water but not directly on the water. made me feel like the kids where safe - no worries that my 3.5 year old would get too close. If you want near all the crazyness of silver lake - you need to stay on lower silver lake. This location makes walking places a little hard. But that was just fine with us.
2. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN - I wanted a clean place to stay. my one year old is still crawling. every bit of the cottage was clean. I had no problem letting him crawl everywhere. The sheets where clean, towels, bathrooms and kitchen. I must comment that I think Judy may be the most organized woman on the planet! Everything was in the perfect spot!
3. Very roomy - The cottage is much larger than it appears online. We had so much room. Two families could easily stay. Or a family of 4 plus grandparents would be perfect! the deck is awesome. there is a step down that made me nervous but we just kept a watchful eye!
4. Little perks - Judy had a cute little basket full of treats and surprises. such a great little touch. They offer fire wood to purchase and that was so helpful! and at a great price! you really do not need to bring anything. the cottage is fully stocked with towels, sheets, paper products, spices etc. So many plates, cups etc. you could have an army over for a picnic and still have enough plates to go around!
5. cute decor - Judy must love to shop at antique stores. lots of great items around the house and outside to check out. loved the cabin/cottage feel!
6. The sun sets right over the lake each night for a beautiful view. my husband and i enjoyed a glass of wine while watching the sun set each night... kids in bed of course!
7. spilled milk - my daughter spilled some chocolate milk on the carpet. i left a note for judy and she said the stain came out great. We blessed that she did not reprimand us for that! kids can be kids!


We had a great stay. Thank you so much. I can not say enough of how great the home was prepared for us. Great price for a great place.
Blessed beyond measure
The Shaffer Family!
Owner's Response: Christine....you are way too kind. Thank you is not enough. We know we have a few steps that are not exactly toddler proof, but like you said "a watchful eye" is needed. Chocolate milk...what milk.. with our 15 grandchildren under 8... that was not malicious destruction of the cottage..just a little accident.
Again we are so glad that you enjoyed your week
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227874
+1 6168757226
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Frankenmuth, Michigan
5

We had a great week with our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage was clean and well maintained. The deck and firepit were wonderful. The pontoon allowed us to explore the entire lake and that was one of the ammenities that led us to this place. All in all, we were very happy with our stay. Our grandson loved all the toys to play with... having the dunes close by was great, we recommend Mac Dunes rides. Judy and Keith are great hosts.
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you!! We always appreciate great renters!!
business
Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227874
+1 6168757226
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Perfect place for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We LOVED our stay at the Windsong Cottage. It's a very clean, fully stocked and well maintained cottage. We traveled with 4 teens, and our parents joined us for the last few days of our stay, and there was plenty of room for all. We had great weather, so we didn't use any of the board games, but it was nice to have them available. We did, however, put the corn-hole game to use! The back patio was the favorite place for all, and having the fire pit right there was the best. The front patio was just perfect for sitting in the morning sun. Having the washer and dryer available was a blessing - made it so much nicer to not have to take home all that dirty laundry. Keith and Judy were great to work with and told us everything we needed to know. They really have thought of everything! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone, as it is exactly as described in the listing and more!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!! And we really do appreciate nice, thoughtful and courteous renters. We are so glad that you had great weather and a great stay!!
business
Windsong Cottage on Upper Silver Lake, double lot, Sleeps 8 comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227874
+1 6168757226
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Excellent Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The listing description is bang on! Clean, family friendly, fantastic location, couldn't ask for anything more! The use of the pontoon boat was such an added bonus, the kids enjoyed the boat ride every morning, afternoon and night! The back patio was quite a pleasure with all the hammocks! All the board games for the children were a great bonus! Judy and keith were fantastic to deal with! Thank you for letting us rent from you, and we are thrilled to be coming back this summer!
Owner's Response: Thank you again! We always appreciate folks that want to come and stay with us a 2nd and 3rd time. Your family is super!
Helpful votes: 5/6