Dunes Village condo rental - Large Extended Private Balcony
Large Extended Private Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dunes Village Condo Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

Welcome to our oceanfront unit 709 in the Palmetto Tower at the Dunes Village Resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

This is a luxury 7th floor unit with a large extended balcony. This unit is a private oceanfront one-bedroom condo with two queen-size beds, a fully equipped open plan kitchen, a dining area, and a spacious bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub/shower. The living room has a full-size Murphy bed and a queen-size sleeper sofa. The unit also includes high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, televisions in the living room and the bedroom, and a full size washer & dryer. The rental includes bed linens and towels.

We own three other condos at Dunes Village:

Unit 603 - 1 bedroom condo (VRBO #284206 - HomeAway #275200)

Unit 909 - 1 bedroom condo (VRBO #334273 - HomeAway #356763)

Unit 1421 – 3 bedroom condo (VRBO #405600 - HomeAway #979021)

The new Oceanfront Dunes Village Resort is located in the northern section of Myrtle Beach on the South Carolinian coast. The Dunes Village Resort consists of two buildings which, combined, include an impressive indoor water park complex. The water parks cover approximately 30,000 square feet of an array of water park attractions, including Myrtle Beach's first adult-sized indoor waterslides, kiddies wet deck and play pools offering a selection of games and slides, a 250 foot long lazy river ride, a massive swimming pool with water volleyball and basketball, and a variety of hot tubs.

Myrtle Beach is located on the Atlantic Coast in South Carolina. Myrtle Beach is among the nation's most popular vacation destination for families. It is well known for its entertainment, shopping, golf, and family attractions. With over 60 miles of wide, white sand beaches, known as The Grand Strand, it offers one of the longest continuous beachfronts along the Atlantic Ocean. Myrtle Beach offers vacationers a wide variety of year-round recreational activities.

The Grand Strand offers over 100 championship golf courses with various levels of difficulties to accommodate both the casual as well as the professional golfer. There are many shopping malls and outlets, including the renowned Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach, and the Tanger Outlet malls. There is no shortage of restaurants for all appetites, with over 1,600 eateries serving a wide range of cuisines.

The Grand Strand also offers a variety of attractions. There is the famous Broadway at the Beach featuring Ripley's Aquarium, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripken Baseball Experience, and NASCAR Cafe. There are also a number of theaters, including the Alabama Theater, Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, The Palace Theater, Legends in Concert, and the Carolina Opry.

The temperature ranges from an average high in January of mid to high 50s to an average high in July of high 80s to low 90s. The spring and fall, excellent seasons for golfing, have an average temperatures of mid 70s.

More Details
Hide Details

66 Reviews of Property 227866 in Dunes Village, South Carolina

Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
average rating of 5.0 based on 66 reviews
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Matthews, NC USA
5

Great condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This is a great condo - very nice and comfortable! My family of 5 had plenty of room, and the balcony is great! The condo was well equipped with all that we needed to do a little cooking and eating in the room, but a special thanks to the owners for providing little things like dishwasher tablets and even a roll of paper towels. Not all condos pay that much attention to detail.
Even though it was cold and rainy almost the whole time, we had plenty to do at the hotel - the waterpark is great for kids of all ages, and the hotel had some great activities for the kids as well. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
5

Girls Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came to Myrtle beach to celebrate our daughter's birthday's. The condo was clean, neat and as advertised. We had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
5

This is a must stay....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The owners are absolutely awesome to deal with! There condo was just what was pictured and very nice. We loved sitting out on the porch looking down on the ocean. The indoor water park was very nice. My 3 kids had a blast we will def go back and stay in the condo. I will be telling everyone about our stay!!!! :)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, NC
5

Cold but fun weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We booked this condo the night before arriving at the condo. This was a very easy "rent". The owners were very easy to deal with and responded quickly. MY only problem is that with 3 kids of my own ranging from 6-19 & helping a friend with their 2 toddlers, my days are quite busy. The process was very easy from booking to paying. When we arrived at the resort, I had no idea how to get into the condo, (I didn't check my email before arriving & the condo access code was in an unread email from the night before).
The condo was in excellent condition! Some pictures are deceiving on the site, not this one! Looked exactly like the pictures.
The condo had everything you would need for a vacation. The bathroom had a little stool for smaller children to use at the sink. There was a porta-crib for use & even had a small carry cooler for your use as well as beach chairs and an umbrella.
For our family (2 adults and 2 younger kids), we fit nicely into this condo. The 2 beds in the bedroom, plus the pull out couch plus the murphy bed....plenty of space!
I personally like the plastic cups that were in the cupboard....helps prevent dropped glass from little ones. :)
There was plenty of paper for the bathroom, a full roll of paper towels, and there is also plenty of soap for the bathroom and plenty of dish soap. (I'm not a huge fan of hotel soap, I ALWAYS bring my own) but there were 4 bars of soap provided, normally there is only 1.
The resort indoor waterpark....had a ton of chlorine (not the owners fault) and we also had to wait for towels both nights we were there. The owners ask that you not take their condo towels to the pool, so, if you are able, I would suggest bringing your own pools towels. Normally I do bring my own but this particular trip to the beach, I just forgot. Probably due to my last minute booking. Also, the condo is right off of the elevators, so no running through the whole hotel to get to your condo from the elevator in the cold. This was a nice treat as each room is an outside door so you would be exposed to the cold air. On Friday night, it was so cold we got off the elevator and ran to the condo door!

Rudi & Nesia, I will keep your condo info as I do believe we will be returning. I appreciate your quick response in the whole process!
Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
5

Nurse with a Minor Case of OCD that was put to rest by the Cleanliness of Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo exceeded my expectations. As an individual who typically prefer hotels such as Four Seasons and Gaylords, Rudi and Nesia's condo certainly ranked with the best. The condo was clean (and it was really clean, as I took the time to freshen up the place once I arrived, which I typically do regardless of where I am staying). The description of the condo was as pictured, however, the pictures do not provide for the ambiance of the place. It was quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. Upon entering, from the door front through the balcony sliding glass doors, you can see the beautiful ocean. The indivudal who decided on the decor and color of the walls, carpet, etc, knew excatly what he/she was doing. The decor made the place so comfortable and inviting. We had everything we needed for preparing meals, right down to an ice cream scooper. Everything was in great working condition and was CLEAN! As the other reviews indicate, Marian does a wonderful job with cleaning. My two year old enjoyed the extended balcony. Although it was cold a few days, the balcony provided additional space and we were able to enjoy the fireworks display while on the balcony. (The pictures from the balcony look incredible...LOL). You will find that some individuals complain about the parking garage being across the street. It is really not a concern. Many of the hotels' parking are the same way, and the walking provides you with an opportunity to view the front of the property as well as the exercise probably doesn't hurt. I walked with my two year old daughter and 16 year old daughter, and felt safe. We visited Boardwalk at the Beach, The SkyWheel, WonderWorks, and Pirates Voyage. We had a fantastic time. The pools in both buildings were heated, clean, and so much fun. There was something to do for all ages. On a few days, I decided to do absolutely nothing, except, relax in the condo, prepare meals in the condo, while my daughters watched television or enjoyed playing on the balcony. Rudi and Nesia also provided books that everyone could enjoy. You may want to purchase additional paper towels, toilet paper, box of tissues, and you will need your own laundy detergent (Yes! There is a washer and dryer... We are home and our clothing still smells like the ocean!) Try to shop before getting to the tourist area as the prices are really inflated. We will defiinitely rent from Rudi and Nesia again. Thank you, both, for sharing your condo with us. Many Blessings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Columbus, OH
5

Very Nice Condo and Very Nice Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo was very nice and well maintained, and the balcony is huge and is perfect for small children. The resort is great for kids as they have many daily activities to keep them busy. We will definitely visit this resort again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Virginia
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was clean and the extended balcony was nice. My kids 1 and 3 years of age had no problems finding entertainment. Pools are abundant and warm, and the pirate ship was a big hit. For me I enjoyed having Starbucks on the first floor for my morning coffee fix. The condo is located very close to Broadway at the Beach and Sky Wheel. It is a very nice place and I will be going back next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
WV
5

Perfect for our young family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a perfect vacation! This unit was perfect for us as we have a two year old who still takes a nap each day. We could bring him in from the beach and put him down for a nap while my husband and I were still able to enjoy the sun on the extended balcony! The unit was very clean and had everything we needed. We hope to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Hampstead, MD
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first stay at this unit, but the second time we rented from Nesia and Rudy. We absolutely loved the unit, and the huge balcony was awesome. The unit was very, very, clean. Amazingly clean, as a matter of fact. Marian does an incredible job. The kitchen had all the dishes, pots and pans, etc. that you possibly need. The hotel itself is also amazing. You can't go wrong with Dunes Village Resort. It has so many things to do, there is no possible way to get bored. And my favorite thing (besides the pool bar!) was the fact that some of the pools were heated. I hate cold pools, and most resorts do not heat the pools in the summer, and this is a huge deal for us! Once again, thanks to Nesia and Rudy for a perfect vacation. Two weeks went by in the blink of an eye.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Indoor Water Park - Deluxe Unit - Extended Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227866
+1 914 930-4477
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Bahama, N.C., U.S.A.
5

Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This experience was above and beyond all of my expectations. The resort and unit are clean and beautiful. There are so many on site activities, one doesn't, need to leave the resort.
Rudi and Nesia are top notch! They are professional and pleasant to deal with. Thank you both for a wonderful vacation. We definitely will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children