Bristol apartment rental - Kitchen/living room
Kitchen/living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bristol Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Situated overlooking beautiful Bristol Harbor in this historic seaside port, this two-bedroom guest suite is on the uppermost floor of a stately 1805 brick Federal home, with commanding views of the harbor and all Bristol has to offer right outside the door.

Founded in 1680, Bristol has a fascinating history and a wonderful spirit that continues today.

Best known for hosting the oldest continuously-held 4th of July celebration, Bristol features a beautifully preserved and maintained historic district, wonderful shops and restaurants, easy access to the waterfront and numerous public parks.

Keywords: Apartment

8 Reviews of Property 227844 in Bristol, Rhode Island

Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was an ideal location for exploring Bristol and Newport. The apartment is well appointed with everything you need. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. It is centrally located with off the street parking and a private entrance. The neighborhood was quiet: even on St. Patricks day! Christy was a thoughtful and professional host. The apartment is at the top of 2 flights of stairs, which is something to consider if you have an elderly person in your group.

We had never visited Rhode Island before, but we were very impressed with Bristol. We also toured Newport which is a short drive away. Christy had a few books about the local sights in the apartment, along with some area maps, which came in very handy. The local restaurants were excellent, the art galleries were interesting, and the architecture of the old town is worth a look. The sunset over the harbor was great.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Loch Arbour, N.J.
5

Christmas Holiday Weekend Delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We rented this apartment for an extended Christmas weekend, and we could not have been more happy with our stay. It's a lovely federalist historic home, and, over the holidays, what a fantastic treat that was! But the real treat was the personal touch. We knew we were off to a good start when the proprietor, Christie, called us immediately after we made the reservation with great tips on where to order local seafood. She also was very flexible in revising the reservation when we realized that, to avoid traffic, we needed to book an additional night. The apartment is very spacious, with two large and comfortable bedrooms, one with a view of the harbor. When we called with questions, Christie responded right away, and we loved the fact that the owner was on premises, just in case something went wrong, but nothing did. We could not have selected a better destination to spend the holiday. We would book again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Washington, DC
5

Great Location for Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed here for Memorial Day Weekend 2011 and had a delightful time. Great location in Bristol and access to Newport. The apartment was clean and spacious. Since we were in town for a wedding at the Linden House, we found this location to be a wonderful, quick walk to and from the ceremony/reception site.

The beds were amazingly comfortable and the living space allowed for us to enjoy a morning cup of coffee and chat before heading out.

Bonus: the off-street parking spot for renters. This was a nice treat, especially coming home late.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Dalton, Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment had everything we needed. There were lovely linens and comfy beds, beautiful views and easy walks to everything we needed. Chrisy and her family were great and made us feel so welcome. We will stay again when we are in the area!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Portland, OR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed in the apartment while visiting relatives in the area. It was comfortable and centrally located. It was easy to coodinate with Christy and she supplied us with everything we needed. Directions, background info, soft towels, smooth sheets, and coffee (with cream) for the morning. We highly recommend a stay and would return in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Ft Collins, CO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a girl's trip... destination RI the first week of August. This third floor loft was the perfect setting to come home to after a long day at the beach. Christy went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and able to enjoy the local attractions. This loft is in a great central location, close drive to beaches, Newport, an awesome bike trail, and wonderful local restaurants. We are already planning next year's trip
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Cortlandt Manor, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband, daughter and I had the most wonderful stay at the Harbor Loft. It was immaculate, homey and comfortable. They provide little touches such as fresh fruit, bottled water and popcorn to make your stay more enjoyable. The fluffy bath towels were incredible! This is the first place I check for availability when in the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment in Historic Seaport Home Overlooking Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227844vbi
(401) 254-0995 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This apartment is wonderful. It is spacious, well equipped, very clean, centrally located in the historic district, and quiet. Christy (homeowner)was extremely accomodating and is very nice. I highly recommend this apartment. I will definitely stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1