Zanzibar North villa rental - Villa Turquoise At Sunset
Villa Turquoise At Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Zanzibar North Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 en-suite bedrooms, sleeps 12, private pool, beach and garden. Boat.

Villa Turquoise is located right on the beach of Matemwe with stunning views on the lagoon and the Indian Ocean. The villa offers full privacy. The villa is brand new, built in East African style with an impressive thatch Makuti roof. The large garden, with palm trees and plenty fresh fruit, features a large private pool (10 x 5) with a shallow end and wide stairs ideal for children. Plenty amenities including a pool table, bicycles, sailing boat and powerboat for snorkeling, fishing, diving are included. The owners stay frequently in the house and have brought the level of luxury, comfort and service to the highest on the island. The house has 5 en-suite and air conditioned bedrooms with king size beds (one extra large room has two kings size beds). The house has four dining area's, two kitchens of which one open with a view on the lagoon. The house is cleaned daily, laundry and catering are available.

8 Reviews of Property 227824 in Zanzibar North , Tanzania

Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
5

Amazing Zanzibar beach villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hello everyone! at first i want to thank the owner Bart for his really fantastic villa on Zanzibar! I travelled with 5 y.o. child. This villa was perfect for my child! The villa situated right on the beach of village Matemwe, you need to go only two steps to the indian ocean and long long beach for a walk. we saw only several tourists during our stay and local people were very polite and nice, so you enjoy your own house and surroundings. The garden is well-groomed and surrounds you so you dont see neighbors . Not everyone thinks over that a good holiday depends not only on good location of holiday place but on staff too. I think the staff is most important part of the holiday itself. You feel well in that place where the staff is great. Villa Turquoise has very good staff and i was really happy have being serviced by all of them (Ali, Laki, Tano, Frank....). Thank you very much for your smiles and memorable stay at the villa Turquoise!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
4

A beautiful Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The villa is spectacular and met all our needs. Donna (the property manager) was very helpful and saw to our requests. The staff are so beautiful and the service wonderful - they couldn't do enough for us. The location is great, we enjoyed diving, walking along the beach and having the pool meant there was no excuse to relax. The photographs do not do the Villa any justice - it's very comfortable, homey and relaxing, better than the photos. Everything ran smoothly, except for the Wi-fi, which didn't work, but it's amazing how one can survive without internet!!! We would certainly recommend the VIlla if you're wanting somewhere quiet where you will not be disturbed. If you want activities then Donna can arrange day trips and tours. A wonderful 50th birthday holiday!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
5

Villa Turquoise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
An idyllic setting... It really is as lovely as in the photos! Villa is spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly, efficient and discreet. Food is amazing. We loved the pool and the pool table. Fascinating to watch one of the gardeners climb a coconut tree to supply the chef with coconuts!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
5

The perfect place for the perfect holidays !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Amazing place, amazing team, the luxury of a 5 star hotel in a place you feel like home... We've had more than we expected.
The chef's food was excellent, always cooking something "easier" for kids, always caring for each taste. The skipper led us to dolphins twice and thanks to him we were able to swim with them (alone in the middle of the see, no touristic and crowded place full of boats... What a incredible experience !).
The staff was always discreet, helpfull, smiling, whatever we asked.
Lucky, the pearl of the indian ocean, has taken care of our happiness during 2 memorable weeks.
There is nothing more to say, just Pefect.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
5

villa turquoise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have just had 12 blissful days at Villa Turquoise. The stunning house is in a very unspoilt part of Zanzibar which we loved. We had long walks on the beach every day, even in the rain, and hugely enjoyed talking to the villagers who loved to practice their English with us. The tiny boutique hotels nearby provided us with endless delicious meals. The staff at the villa were warm, welcoming and terribly kind. We simply loved being there. We will be back.
NSD
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
5

Die perfekte Unterkunft auf Sansibar!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Zusammen mit meinem Mann und einem anderen Ehepaar verbrachten wir eine tolle Zeit auf Sansibar. Das Haus ist perfekt: der Wohnraum ist wunderschön, die Schlafzimmer (inkl. Badezimmer) bieten eine tolle Aussicht auf den Strand sowie das Meer und die Gartenanlage ist einzigartig. Der Pool und die Rattanmöbel (Liegestühle und Lounges) sind genial. Das Essen kann man wahlweise am Strand oder auf der Terrasse geniessen. Der Koch zaubert wunderbare Menus. Das ganze Personal ist sehr freundlich, unglaublich hilfsbereit und trägt zu einem erholsamen Urlaub bei. Schlicht perfekt!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
5

WHAT A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
WHAT A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY - I THINK GOD FORGOT A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN IN ZANZIBAR.

THE PICTURES OF THE HOUSE ON THE WEB SITE ARE SO TRUE TO THE REAL PLACE. THE HOUSE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS, WELL MAINTAINED AND ALWAYS SUPER CLEAN.

AS FOR THE STAFF THEY WERE TRULY AMAZING, HELPFUL, ATTENTIVE AND REALLY DID MAKE OUR HOLIDAY VERY SPECIAL.

THE FOOD WAS SUPURB AND WITH ALI'S COOKING YOU ARE BOUND TO RETURN HOME WITH A FEW EXTRA KILOS.

THE HOUSE MANAGER DONNA WAS GREAT, ALWAYS ONLY A PHONE CALL AWAY FOR ADVICE AND ABLE TO ARRANGE ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED OR WANT. NOTHING WAS EVER TOO MUCH TROUBLE.

IT WAS A GREAT RELAXING HOLIDAY THAT ALLOWED MY FAMILY TO RECONNECT IN A LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE.

WE WILL BE BACK SOONER RATHER THAN LATER

KIND REGARDS

THE MANNING FAMILY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious, fully equipped and serviced villa right at the beach in Zanzibar.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227824
+255 773 740888
Zanzibar North Tanzania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Our Stay In Villa Turquoise

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
"...everything really exceeded our expectations, the house is wonderful, the setting amazing and the staff very friendly. This was one of our greatest holidays and we will soon be back for more..."
Helpful votes: 8/10