Black Mountain cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Black Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, futon couch - sleeps 4, pet friendly

This rebuilt 1800's log cabin is nestled in a grove where the historic Black Mountain College once thrived. Some of the tallest mountains east of the Rockies tower in the distance, mountain lakes and streams welcome you, and the beauty and spirit of this place is truly relaxing and magical. While you enjoy a feeling of being far away you have the luxury of being close to so many great experiences... Black Mountain (5 minutes), Asheville (20 min), Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, and outdoor adventures abound (hikes, rafting, mountain biking, climbing, picnics, etc).

About your Stay:

* Full Kitchenette with microwave, stovetop, sink, and supplies.

* TV/VCR

* Non smoking cabin (except for your woodstove chimmney)

* Pets only upon prior approval & there is an additional charge

* Upstairs loft with queen bed, Living Room double futon & single futon. Sleeps 1-4 happy persons.

Be sure to check out all of our properties here and at the Lake Eden Events website!

7 Reviews of Property 227752 in Black Mountain, North Carolina

Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
average rating of 3.8 based on 7 reviews
business
Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227752
+1 855-525-3336
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Spring Hill, Florida
5

Serial Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed at the cabin and other rentals on the property and always had a great time. We have spent the last 6 summers at Lake Eden and enjoyed it immensely. The rentals are pet-friendly and our old german shepherd used love hanging out with other Lake Eden dogs. When it snowed one winter the owners made sure we had enough firewood for the stove. The location is perfect as it is close enough to Black Mountain and a 20 minute drive to Asheville. The grounds are perfect for running or taking a long walk. If you are a cyclist, it is a 13 mile ride to the Blue Ridge Parkway, or a 5 mile ride to Route 9 and an even shorter ride to Downtown Black Mountain. The whole area is cycling heaven and Asheville is an artists' playground. Lake Eden is perfectly situated to enjoy everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227752
+1 855-525-3336
Black Mountain Asheville Area
United States
5

Cozy Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I reserved this piece of history for it's rustic charm and we both love a wood stove . The fine folks at Lake Eden had several space heaters in the cabin going when we arrived and firewood stacked on the porch . We were blown away when we got inside the cabin because we literally stepped back in time and at that moment we were hooked . The pics on this page do not do this place justice and with the wood stove going and a wind driven snow falling outside , it just added to a superb weekend . All the amenities you will need are provided and the bed up in the loft is very comfortable . This is going to be an annual and even more often getaway for my wife and I and we're already making plans to bring family up in the near future . Two thumbs up !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227752
+1 855-525-3336
Black Mountain Asheville Area
San Francisco
5

Forever memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I stayed here for my 33rd birthday in 2003, and even counting birthdays with cake and parties as a kid, this was my greatest memory. A spectacularly gorgeous setting, close to town but not too close, lovely hosts who invited us into their own home, and a week of reflection and quiet that has had a huge impact on me and my entire life. My friends visited while I stayed and stayed in the Mountain Home, and the people and hospitality was exactly enough and not too much.

This is, I confess, my favorite place on earth. I saw my first cardinal here. I saw my first squirrel funeral here (the dogs+my west coast friends). I learned what matters here. There is nowhere you'll love more if you stay a few days.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227752
+1 855-525-3336
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

THE cutest place I’ve ever stayed in

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I returned last night from a 3-night stay at the cabin, and I already miss it! It has to be THE cutest place I’ve ever stayed in. Tim and I were celebrating our 33rd. wedding anniversary and he had researched the area since early December!!!! He narrowed it down to TWO places and when he showed me the pictures, there was no doubt what my choice would be!!!!

We enjoyed our trips to the Biltmore and various restaurants, but our stay at the cabin was the happiest! I really can’t adequately describe just what a wonderful time we had, and George made our feel so at home and comfortable! We look forward to returning SOON with our 16-year old daughter, Nina!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to share in this gorgeous area!!!
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227752
+1 855-525-3336
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Columbia, SC
3

Stay in the median

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Absolutely adorable cabin but not secluded, private or quiet. There is a boys camp next door and we experienced either a paint ball or shooting range most of the afternoon. By the time it was quieting down the wedding reception started up...wow sounded like we were front row at a concert...at least the band was good though! also, the cabin sits right in the crook of the private road...which leads to several other properties and I mean you can TOUCH the cars that drive by. We liked the cabin and the people and the place just didn't think it was represented very well. We thought we were going away for a weekend in a SECLUDED private cabin...where the dogs could run loose...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Most often during our wedding season (Sat evenings until 11pm May-Oct...we ask for quiet time after 11pm), our lodging is taken by guests of the event. While we do try and alert guests to when they will be staying with us during a time when an event is planned (which does cause a little more activity to occur on the property as guests come and go) in this case we had a particularly loud event. We did apologize to the guests for the disturbance and are working to be even more diligent to ensure all our guests experience what this beautiful spot has to offer.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227752
+1 855-525-3336
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful time in the cabin. It was just what we needed to get away.

Thanks again,
Helpful votes: 3/8
business
Lake Eden Cabin - Rustic elegance in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227752
+1 855-525-3336
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Winter Springs, FL, USA
1

No peace & quiet here

No peace & quiet here
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
No peace & quiet here! There is a rifle range & boys camp next door. I told the owner before we rented that we wanted a secluded and quiet property and he said it was. Our dogs were totally freaked out so we had to quickly find another rental which cost us a small fortune. Also owner did not refund all we were due. Cabin is cute but way too small we couldn't even sleep in the same bed. The spiral stairs are steep and were very scary to climb.
Owner's Response: Our 60 acre property is adjacent to a summer camp for boys, which only operates for two months each summer. The camp includes a small riflery range which can be heard from our property for the few hours some days it is in use during those summer months. We actually have pets of our own, as we do live here on the property and have never had trouble with them and the camp. Mostly in the distance you hear sounds you would expect to hear from a summer camp with children having fun. During the nights, the loudest sounds tend to be the bullfrogs in the lake and the cicadas by the streams.

As we hope the pictures show, the loft bedroom has a true Queen size bed with a very nice mattress and downstairs is a full-size futon bed. The stairway is a spiral one and may not be suitable for those with walking problems. The cabin is best suited to a couple or small family. It is an authentic 1800's log cabin and has hosted many happy guests over the years.

With all of our lodgings here at Lake Eden, we care very deeply about our guests and are proud that so many return year after year to stay with us again. It is unfortunate that this guest did not have an enjoyable time but we do feel certain that our Log Cabin and other lodgings provide for a wonderful experience. As one guest recently told me upon checkout "Stepping into the Cabin is like stepping back into another time and place! It is wonderful!" They then immediately requested open availability for the next few months.
Helpful votes: 28/33