Lake Havasu house rental - Beautiful private back yard
Beautiful private back yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
 

Lake Havasu House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We have just added a Palapa Pool Bar for added outside entertainment and comfort. Relax poolside on a comfortable chair and a cold drink in the shade of a Palapa.

Come enjoy our fabulous pool and patio area with new cool decking and tiles surrounding our great swimming pool.

Beautiful non smoking home with separated bedrooms for ultimate privacy, and large open areas for multi use.

The master bedroom is located on one side of the home with a large walk in closet and access to the pool and spa. Master bath has a walk in shower and dual sinks.

Two bedrooms with shared bath are off the living room. This is perfect for the kids. The bath has a tub/shower combo and one sink.

The fourth bedroom is located off the family room with it's own bath. This bath has a shower and sink.

The large open kitchen comes equipped with everything you need for entertaining and preparing gourmet meals. The dining room is open to the kitchen for games, eating and visiting.

Enjoy movies on the DVD with surround sound, listen to your favorite music on the CD player or have fun on the PS2.

The peaceful, large back yard is very private and has a pool with waterfall spa, along with a Palapa pool bar with beautiful landscaping.

The home backs up to a large open area with walking trails and a park nearby with climbing equipment, basketball court, horse shoes and sprinklers to cool off on those hot days. There is also shaded sitting areas.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I grew up in Alberta, Canada and we enjoyed all the summer and winter activities that a northern climate has to offer. The winter weekends were filled with snowmobiling and skiing in the rocky mountains, and in the summer you would find us camping at a lake enjoying boating, fishing and roasting marshmallows at an evening campfire. I had an opportunity to move to Phoenix Arizona in 1984 and since I had a sister that was nursing there at the time, I decided to make the move. I instantly fell in love with the warm climate and desert architecture, which is very different from where I was raised. Sherry came and visited a few times and she loved it as much as I did. We had some business opportunities back in Canada, so in 1988 I returned to Alberta where we were married later that year. Sherry and I along with our son Sean have traveled to Hawaii and Mexico as well as Phoenix to hopefully find a place that we would like to spend more leisure time. There are plenty of beautiful places but nothing that we felt was exactly what we were looking for. A friend told me about Lake Havasu and we started researching it on the internet. We came down for a few vacations and quickly discovered that Lake Havasu has all the features that we were looking for in a vacation spot and second home. We hope that you will come and enjoy our home as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Sherry and I researched Lake Havasu City for a long time before we went there. Our biggest concern was that the pictures looked so beautiful that we may be dissapointed when we see it for ourselves. Much to our amazement, it was even nicer in person than it was on the internet. The Lake is fantastic and the beautiful red rock makes for great boating and fishing. With the intense heat of the summer months, we knew we would need to have a swimming pool at our house. There are many days we simply sit around the pool and spa and enjoy the great mountain views and water games that our home has to offer.

We are centrally located to whithin only a few minutes to the downtown shopping area and about 7 minutes to the London Bridge and beach area. Behind our home is a walking path and a new park nearby with horseshoes, basketball, slides, and a Bar B Q area with tables and washrooms. We take pride in the luscious landscaping and fantastic interior features of the home, along with the monthly pest control to have peacefull evening dinners.

14 Reviews of Property 227677 in Lake Havasu, Arizona

The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
5

Parade of Lights baseball vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this home for a baseball tournament in Lake Havasu. It worked out great to share with 2 other kids and their parents, and was so much better than staying at the hotels in town. The owners were great to work with. In fact, their prompt response to our e-mail and their flexibility was one the main reasons we rented this home. The home was clean and comfortable, and everything went smoothly. It was far too cold to make use of the pool, but the backyard features would have been nice in warmer weather. This was our first experience with renting a home through VRBO, and based on this experience we would definitely do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments LaNae. Sherry and I are very happy that you had a nice visit at our home and in Lake Havasu, even if the weather was less than perfect. We try to be as personable as we can with people that want to share our house with us so we try to be as accommodating as possible. Thanks for staying with us LaNae, and we hope to see you next year.
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
5

Very relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Four of us in manual wheelchairs stayed here for the month of November and the owner went above and beyond making our stay extremely comfortable. He built a small ramp in the front of the house and two others in the garage. There was ample room within the house to maneuver around.
The house itself was very comfortable and took little time to start feeling like home.
Very clean and well maintained.
Given the opportunity, we would surely stay there again!
Thanks Perry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay at our home James.
Sherry and I are very happy that you were able to make good use of everything at the house and we look forward to having you and your group come stay with us again sometime. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you enjoy your vacation in Lake Havasu.
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
San Diego, CA
5

Most Relaxing Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this lovely home as a preview of retirement in Lake Havasu. We loved the pool especially and spent many hours in or around the water. There were a few minor issues that arose during our month in this home, but Perry was easy to reach and very quick to respond. We just may need another month or so just to be sure this is the right place for us to retire so Perry & Sherry, you just may hear from us again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us Betty and we hope you are able to visit again in the near future. Sherry and I visited Lake Havasu a few times before deciding to purchase our home here and we are absolutely thrilled to be able to share our home with wonderful people like you and Andy.
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
Northridge, CA
5

Outstanding Arizona Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had a fantastic time at this beautiful home. We all fit very comfortably with room to spare (7 adults)!! The pool was perfect after a long hot day and the launch ramp was within a convenient distance. Overall a fantastic place to spend a vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, and we certainly hope to have you and your family come stay with us again soon. We are very pleased to have a large number of returning visitors every year that can call the Arizona Oasis "home" for a period of time.
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
Torrance, CA
5

GREAT VACATION RENTAL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family of six enjoyed our stay at this home. It was in a great location. The home was very clean which is important to me when staying anywhere. The kids enjoyed the pool. I want to thank Perry for being so easy to work with. We will be staying here again. This was my first experience in staying at someones home instead of a hotel and it was a good one. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sherry and I are very happy that you and your family were able to stay at our home. We encourage families to stay with us whenever possible because we ourselves always have family visit us when we are in Lake Havasu. We are very fortunate to have an excellent cleaning staff and our pool service is outstanding.
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
CALIFORNIA
5

ARIZONA OASIS PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
THE HOUSE WAS GREAT AND THE OWNERS WERE VERY NICE AND EASY TO DEAL WITH. I ACTUALLY BOATED WITH THEM ONE DAY. THE HOUSE WORKS WELL FOR FAMILYS DUE TO ITS SPACIOUS LAYOUT AND GREAT POOL. THANKS PERRY FOR A GREAT TIME. POLL WAS KEPT SPOTLESS AND THE NEW OUTDOOR PALAPA BAR AREA IS GREAT TO RELAX.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to meet you and your wife at our house in Lake Havasu. Our family had a great time on your 40' boat, and we are hopefull you will come stay with us again. It's always nice to meet the people and their families that stay with us whenever we get the chance.
Thanks again Jim and Steph
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Truly an Oasis !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had the pleasure of staying at the 'Arizona Oasis' in early May 2012. This was the 3rd time we were able to enjoy the comfort and serenity of this home. As always, the home was immaculately clean, and well equipped with all the amenities and supplies to allow for a truly worry-free vacation.

The home’s central location is the perfect distance from the lake and groceries stores. Close enough to quickly zip down to, but far enough away to be able to enjoy the peace and quietness in the backyard.

One of the most exciting parts of our stay this time was the recently added pool-side Palap hut. It greatly enhanced our 'pool-days'- by giving us the complete feeling of our own private resort.

The owner was polite, prompt and friendly in dealing will all our questions and concerns.
Overall – Clean, Organized and Fun! Looking forward to our next stay in Lake Havasu.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dylan, it's always great having you and your famiy stay at our home. The addition of the Palapa pool bar area lets our guests spread out a little better than being confined to the Patio area. This way the entire family can enjoy the great outdoors around the pool, but still have shaded areas for those less excited about the hot summer sun. Sherry and I look foreword to your next visit.
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
Newport Beach,ca
5

Great for a group of friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My friends and I came out here to celebrate my 30th birthday. We had a great time, pool was nice, kitchen was in the middle of the house so everyone was able to socialize even when making dinner or lunches. Rooms are well seperated so everyone was able to have their personal space without hearing everyone else!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. Sherry and I are always happy to hear from people that were able to enjoy their stay with us, especially on special occasions like birthdays. We hope you are able to come visit us again sometime. We are very happy that many of our guests return to enjoy the many attractions that Lake Havasu presents.
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
Badham
5

Great house, Great price, Even better customer service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed July 4th weekend and what a great house! Every part of the house was immaculate, the beds were very comfortable, the pictures do not do this home justice! As great as the house was, the owner was even better, he is very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. I won't stay anywhere else again, already making plans to come back to Havasu and stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The beautifull back yard will make your days and evenings most enjoyable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227677vbi
(780) 920-5048 (Alberta, Canada)
Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City
LOS ANGELES ,CA
5

COMFORTABLE HOME! VERY NICE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
All I can say is THANKS !!!! Wonderful! We felt at home immediately in this beautiful vacation home. This home was perfectly equipped - had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Lake Havasu. Great location, great time! We would definitely recommend to others - owners really take pride in their home and care about their guests.
We will return for another stay very soon. P.S. thanks for taking care of us on such short notice
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1