Conway house rental - Wood And Stone House
Wood And Stone House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Conway House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleep 6, beach & lake & boats

Tucked away on the shores of Conway Lake in the Mt. Washington Valley, this attractive new lodge has its own small beach/lake access steps from the house, with a canoe, kayak and paddleboat, plus wooded grounds available for guests’ use, (bird watching!). Comfortably furnished with antiques and appointments of western décor; the multiple decks look out over the water. Secluded and private setting but 5 miles from outlet shopping galore and wonderful restaurants, tourist sites, etc. Also in surrounding area is athletic club & yoga, antique stores, Water Park, Museums, Storyland, Fryberg Fair (in October), Exquisite Foliage in Fall; Horseback riding, Six ski resorts with summer activities, and summer sleigh rides. Sorry No PETS. Limited to Parties of 6.

9 Reviews of Property 227637 in Conway, New Hampshire

Unique Conway Lake House
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
5

Awesome get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was very beautiful and accomedating for my family and our needs. The area is remote and peaceful! The kids enjoyed the lake for a swim. I mostly enjoyed the lake for boating. We would recommend this rental to our family and friends!

There are no negitives to say about the property and the experience with the owners. Only suggestion my family and I agreed on is in regards to the dinning area. The seating and table were uncomfortable (mostly the table). The outdoor table and chairs were easier to use. Other than that it was a fabulous vacation for us and we look forward to another stay in the near future!
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
5

A perfect place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family of six rented this great house for the last week of July 2011. This was by far the best rental house that we have ever rented for vacation. The house was very clean and had all of the ementities needed. The lake was super clean and and we spent many hours swimming from the float and sunning on the beach. It's a great place to kick back and read a book or two, or just take a nap.
I reccomend this house to anybody looking for a quiet relaxing week with the option of traveling a short distance to the White Mountains, Shopping and golfing on North Conway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
Boston, MA
5

Great home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We recently stayed a week at this house. It is a magnificent house: very clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. The house is in a terrific location, only 15 minutes to the center of North Conway. The owners were very responsive and easy to deal with. We've been renting two vacation homes each summer for 12 yaers now and they were the very first owners to actually call the day after our arrival to make sure all was going well. I also liked the fact that they don't nickel-and-dime us with added costs for linens, cleaning, or trash removal. Overall, it's an excellent house in a great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
Bolton CT
5

August week at the Conway Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Six of us, 4 adults and two teens just returned form a fantastic time at this house. Not only was the house beautiful, warm and inviting but it was super clean! The lake was beautiful and to take a boat out in this lake and see the views -they were breathtaking. There was so much to do in the area that we had a difficult time fitting it all in. Thank you !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
Traverse City, Michigan
5

The icing on the cake...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family and I have always enjoyed our trips to North Conway and Fyeburg. We come every other year from Michigan for our family reunion, and until this year, have always stayed with family. No offense to my relatives, but we have found a new place to stay! What a fantastic vacation we had this August at the Parker house. My children, 8 and 12 years old, had such a great time! Having their cousins over to the lake was a highlight of the trip for them. Family kayaking adventures on the lake were a daily activity, as was grilling on the fantastic gas grill. The location is so convenient, only minutes from the outlets of North Conway and the grocery stores. All of the great attractions and wonderful scenic beauty are just minutes away. Mount Washington and all her glory are less than 45 minutes to the north. Never have we had such a relaxing and carefree vacation! The house was so clean and organized, with all of the amendities of home. The large rooms and open layout made for a comfortable atmosphere. Communication with the Parkers before, during and after our stay was great, as they made themselves available to answer any questions that we had. There is absolutely no doubt in our minds that our next vacation to North Conway will include a week or two at this amazing house. I have always held a special place in my heart for the Mount Washington Valley, but this little piece of Heaven is the icing on the cake!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
New York, New York
5

The most peaceful and beautiful place on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I have been vacationing at this lake house for 16 years and just can not say enough positive things about it. The house, as well as the location, are just pristine. Summers there are perfect- swimming in the lake, fishing, grilling out, making s'mores and eating them on your own private beach, star gazing, hearing the birds, seeing the wildlife (turtles, frogs, beavers!), sitting outside and enjoying a nice meal while watching the lake, spending long days exploring the lake on one of the boats. Falls are also beautiful, as you can imagine- there's no place more beautiful than seeing Fall in New England- seeing the leaves change, going apple picking and then baking a delicious apple pie.The Fryeberg Fair is in the Fall and quintessentionally New England. The house is spectacular with outdoor decks that look over the lake. It's in a beautiful secluded location down a gravel road, yet close enough to great outlet shopping, restaurants, antique shops. It's a great place for a family or a romantic destination for a couple. The house is always clean and incredibly well-maintained. The owners are great people to rent from- organized and friendly and honest. I would hands-down recommend this place to any of my family and friends (although I don't really want to cause I like to think of it as my best-kept secret...)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
Franklin Square. NY
5

New Hampshire Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and I have had the pleasure of renting from the Parkers and staying on Lake Conway for many years. We look foreward to our return again this year. As you can see from the photos, the house is beautiful. The views from all the front windows are beautiful and calming. The house is in a perfect spot to sit peacefully and listen for the birds or the loons on the lake. At night you can sit and watch the sun go down and wait for the frogs and the bats to come out.
My children learned to kyack and canoe here. They also practiced their swimming and had the experience of swinging on a rope swing and jumping into the lake. My son, now an adult, fell in love with fly fishing here.
We have also spent our share of time in North Conway a short ride away.My daughters do their yearly back to school shopping at the outlets. There are many restaurants in North Conway as well as activities for families.The White Mountain National Forest is nearby as well. Try the natural waterslide at the Lower Falls.
This house is almost brand new. It is clean and well maintained. The owners have been very accomodating and are easy to deal with if any situations should arrive. This house can be shared by many people of many ages, depending on their interests. You can spend a week and almost never leave the property or you could use as a base to explore the area. As for me, I will return again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
Washington, DC
5

Really nice, new, spotless, good location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Me and my wife went here for our honeymoon when the leaves were changing. The surroundings are incredible--leaves, trails, a nice lake and an open kayak to paddle around on the lake. (We saw some beavers and various ducks and birds.) We really liked eating, having cocktails out, and drinking coffee and sipping tea on the deck, and the huge master bedroom in the "tipi" is lordly. The kitchen is nice, and we grilled steak and lamp chops out on the gas grill under the covered front porch a few times. The gas fireplace in the master bedroom throws a lot of heat, and it was relaxing sitting in front of it reading a book in the evening with my wife. The t.v. in the family room upstairs is a really nice SONY 1080p L.C.D--probably about 40-42 inches? The wireless Internet worked every time. The place has cable, but we didn't use it--we watched DVD's we rented in town from the grocery store, which had a very good selection for a grocery store. The place is close to North Conway and the shopping and restaurants--about a ten minute drive. Our favorite restaurants were The White Mountain CIder Company, The Moat Mountain Pub, and the Darbyfield Inn. There are hikes and rock climbing galore, and lots of other stuff we didn't have the time, or were not in the right season, to do. Skiing, fly fishing, outlet shopping and local crafts shopping, mountain and road biking. All in all a really nice place to stay, and a great area in which to take a vacation. We plan on going there again, and bringing some friends and family along to enjoy it too, and exploit the space. The upstairs had two bedrooms we didn't even use!--John in DC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Unique Conway Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227637
+1 6172674075
Conway White Mountains
Tunbridge Wells UK
5

Doesn't get better than this....

Doesn't get better than this....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This was a fantastic rental property...beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need. Stunning views and the lake only a few feet away. The house was maintained to a high standard was spotlessly clean and the owners a delight.
The area has something to offer for everyone both Winter Summer and Fall. The mountains are great for Winter sports (ski, board, skate, cross country and ice fishing)or Summer exploring (great walking & hiking country) and the lake great to swim and boat on with the vessels provided in the Summer.
Close by Mount Washington and Squam Lake(from On Golden pond) a must to visit. Great resturants with plenty of opportunities to try local clam chowder and fresh lobster.
The house is set in beautiful woodland (makes a Fall visit all the more stunning) lots of wildlife including a beaver dam and resident loons and has a pretty beach so access to the lake and sandcastle building very easy.

A real retreat, a place to get away from it all but within easy reach of shops resturants etc. Highly recommended
Louisa & Tim
Victoria (age 9) Georgina (age10)
Tunbridge Wells Kent UK
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4