Gay Head - Aquinnah cottage rental - Side View of House
Side View of House
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gay Head - Aquinnah Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, OD Shower, sleeps 2-4

This wonderful Eco Cottage has a beautiful view of Vineyard Sound, a lovely pond on the property and is in easy walking distance of both Lobsterville Beach and a beautiful Nature Preserve walking trail. It is 1 mile from Menemsha pond, and 1.5 miles from Menemsha bight. Catch the bike ferry to Menemsha for the paper, a bite to eat or a stop at one of the boutiques, fish markets, gift shops and the Antique store for authentic New England antiques and Seaside home decor. The house is brand new and fully furnished for your comfort and enjoyment. Brand new, comfortable, quality queen sized mattress. The luxurious bathroom comes with marble counters, an extra large surround shower, and a deep soaking Jacuzzi. The kitchen is great, with a view and breakfast counter. The property on a lovely 3 acres with a wildflower meadow, berry shrubs and flowering perennials. A spot for kayaks or a boat mooring are available upon request.

Winter, Spring and Fall: This is a 4 season home with geothermal heating and very comfortably furnished with everything one needs any time of the year. It is private and secluded, yet, if needed there are other wonderful rentals next door and nearby if you would like to accommodate more than 2-4 guests. It is in a small neighborhood of 4 other homes, and the road ends here, so there is no traffic.

More Details
Hide Details

It is my sincere desire to share this sweet vacation retreat with you, and if you enjoy simplicity paired with great comfort and respect for the environment, you will love this cottage as much as I do.

Elaine Vanderhoop elainevanderhoop@gmail.com purchased this cottage in 2010

We have been Island visitors since 1979 and have family in Aquinnah. We share the love for the beauty and serenity, the pristine waters, and unspoiled vistas of this beautiful place.

6 Reviews of Property 227562 in Gay Head - Aquinnah, Massachusetts

Luxury Beach Cottage with nice ocean view, walk to the Beach - Jacuzzi, Aircon
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Cottage with nice ocean view, walk to the Beach - Jacuzzi, Aircon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227562
+1 +1 508-645-9278
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
5

A wonderful cottage in Aquinnah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented 3 Skye for a week in mid-October, and loved it. The house is located on an expansive piece of private yet open land on the western side of the island near the Gay Head Cliffs, Chilmark, Menemsha and Middle Road. Its large arched window in the living room provides a panoramic view to Vineyard Sound and the Elizabeth Islands. The house is in great shape and perfect for two people. It is very bright, cheerful, and very well appointed. The bathroom is large and modern, and the kitchen well equipped for the lobster and fish dinners we prepared. The deck, outfitted with chaise lounges and dining table, is a true bonus. We drove the short drive to the cliffs each night for sunset, enjoyed quite a bit of biking on our own bikes (the house also has 2 bikes), and felt like regulars at the excellent Orange Peel Bakery and Menemsha Fish Market, as well as at the Beetlebung and Mermaid Farm farm stands on Middle Road. Barbara of Beachcombers was very helpful. 3 Skye is truly special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach Cottage with nice ocean view, walk to the Beach - Jacuzzi, Aircon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227562
+1 +1 508-645-9278
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
5

The View is amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this cottage in early July. If you are looking for total peace and quiet this is where you want to be. The ocean view from the deck never gets old. The house is quite roomy with a beautiful extra large two person shower. Lobsterville Beach is very close with warm water to enjoy. If you plan on cooking at the cottage be prepared to bring your groceries and any special spices as supplies nearby are very limited and nearest large store about 30 min. away. Wished we had brought our kayaks as many beautiful coves abound to explore. Don't forget to go to The Bite in Menemsha for awesome fried clams. My wife and I had a wonderful and relaxing time here and will return soon. Thanks for the friendly and accommodating rental experience!
business
Luxury Beach Cottage with nice ocean view, walk to the Beach - Jacuzzi, Aircon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227562
+1 +1 508-645-9278
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Glorious Time

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just a very quick email to say thank you. We had a glorious time and loved Martha's Vineyard. The Skye Lane cottage was great - just right for us - off the main roads with good privacy but within very easy walking distance of the beach and cycling to shops etc in Menemsha & Chilmark. We were so comfortable we longed to stay another week but unfortunately work commitments prevented us asking about availability.

We were very happy with the service we received from Beachcombers and are very keen to return to MV so will be in touch when the next opportunity to travel arises - hopefully that will be sooner rather than later.

Thank you once again.
Kind regards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach Cottage with nice ocean view, walk to the Beach - Jacuzzi, Aircon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227562
+1 +1 508-645-9278
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
Boston, MA
5

A Relaxing Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and spent 3 nights at this relaxing vacation home in June. We cannot say enough about our experience. The home is well-equipped, beautiful, clean, modern, full of light, peaceful and most important, the views of Vineyard Sound are stunning off the large deck. We used the bikes to ride to the lighthouse and Lobsterville Beach. We spent most of our time on the wonderful deck enjoying the view of the water, the sun and the wildflowers. Just a short bike ride away is the Orange Peel Bakery which we went to twice in one day...it was that good!
We left Aquinnah feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach Cottage with nice ocean view, walk to the Beach - Jacuzzi, Aircon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227562
+1 +1 508-645-9278
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
Philadelphia
5

Peaceful, lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Had a very peaceful, restful week in this house last summer. We enjoyed everything about it - it well equipped and practically all windows so the light and the views are great. We were just 2 adults and more would have been too much.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach Cottage with nice ocean view, walk to the Beach - Jacuzzi, Aircon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227562
+1 +1 508-645-9278
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
western Massachusetts
5

Skye Lane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Lovely cottage tucked away on the quiet side of the Vineyard. Peaceful and airy. Fully equipped (even with bikes) and everything is top-notch. Short walk to Lobsterville Beach, a bay beach, and a short drive to an ocean beach (Philbin) for which a paid weekly permit is required in season but worth it. Very close to Aquinnah Cliffs casual restaurants and Outermost Inn for a special occasion dinners. House is best for an adult couple; not for kids or more than two adults.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5