Lake O the Pines cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake O the Pines Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Acorn Timbers is a lake front vacation rental on beautiful Lake O' the Pines. Fish, swim, bring your boat or rent one near by. Shop in historic Jefferson or enjoy the casinos in Shrevport. Or just relax and enjoy the sunsets, deer, and birds like our piliated woodpeckers. All you need to bring is your food and clothes.

Keywords: Cabin

6 Reviews of Property 67942 in Lake O the Pines, Texas

Lake Front Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Lake Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67942vb
(903) 755-4075 (Texas, USA)
Lake O the Pines East Texas
4

Very nice, would stay again.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful spot, easy access on a good road, friendly owners, comfortable bed. 20 minutes to fun little town of Avinger with neat stores and great hometown steakhouse. 30 minutes to Jefferson with tons to do. We took the mule-drawn carriage ride - fantastic. Cabin is clean and in good condition. Plenty of seating for a big group. We sat on the deck and watched the deer in the front yard and sat on the dock and watched the pelicans and fall foliage. Fantastic!

Only less-than-perfects: It's not really secluded like it appears in the photos. Owners live next door, you're sort of surrounded by their outbuildings. The heater/AC is terribly confusing...well, really it was just the explanation of how to operate it that was confusing. Anything that complicated needs to be written down. It was so noisy that it woke us up, so we turned it off anyway and just used extra blankets. So, pretty much no complaints.

We will definitely stay again.
business
Lake Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67942vb
(903) 755-4075 (Texas, USA)
Lake O the Pines East Texas
Allen TX
5

Had a blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I took the wife, kids and dogs for a last minute getaway and we had a blast! The cabin is well-furnished, everything worked, the swimming was great, close to Jefferson for some day excursions, highly recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67942vb
(903) 755-4075 (Texas, USA)
Lake O the Pines East Texas
Jefferson, TX, USA
5

Total Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We rented this cabin for a girls' weekend retreat and I have to say it was everything we could have wanted and more. An excellently stocked kitchen (spices, cooking supplies, etc), clean and comfortable beds and just an overall feeling of down home comfort.
I have already recommended this property to family and friends and though we didn't partake in much of the area's attractions, I can say that as I walked around the neighborhood...yes even the massive hills...I was still in heaven!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Lake Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67942vb
(903) 755-4075 (Texas, USA)
Lake O the Pines East Texas
Amarillo
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our First real family vacation was just amazing thanks to Phil and Margaret Ball. We had a wonderful time. The view was amazing from our deck. Fishing on the dock was filled with many memories for our kids. Phil and Margaret were very helpful and made our stay that much more memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Lake Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67942vb
(903) 755-4075 (Texas, USA)
Lake O the Pines East Texas
Amarillo Texas
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and relaxing funfilled week than the one we had at Acorn Timbers. Our hosts were gracious and helpful. The home was beautiful and spacious. The fishing was abundant! It was quiet and relaxing. We all enjoying fishing swimming boating and rest! WE will be back for a return visit! Thank you Phil and Margaret for sharing this slice of Heaven with us.

Melissa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Lake Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67942vb
(903) 755-4075 (Texas, USA)
Lake O the Pines East Texas
denton, tx
5

Long Overdue Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My hubby and I have been married for almost 30 years and of all the areas in the country, we love East Texas best. We found a secret treasure of a place to stay when we need to unwind. The lakehouse was better then we could have amagined. Warm hospitality and a view to die for. The wildlife abundent with a beautiful pristine lake. All I can say is that it was heaven on earth. Many thanks to our host and hostess. Just can't beat that southern comfort.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16