Treasure Island condo rental - pool
pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Land's End is a tropical gulf-front paradise situated on 14 acres of

lushly landscaped grounds. The ten 4-story buildings have

Mediterranean architecture. This exclusive resort is surrounded by

water on three sides. The Gulf of Mexico on the west joins the

peaceful Intracoastal waters on the east. You can enjoy a walk

along the 1/4 mile of white sand beach or along the boardwalks and

gazebos that surround the property.

Call or e-mail to view our 50 picture on line album.

We are retired and live in Michigan. We visit Land's End 3 or 4 times a year to do deep cleaning and updating. We also spend time just enjoying the beautiful surroundings.

Gary & Christine Weisenstein purchased this condo in 1985

We wanted a condo directly on the gulf in a beautiful location. We drove the whole gulf coast looking for the perfect place. We discovered Land's End and knew we found paradise.

19 Reviews of Property 227488 in Treasure Island, Florida

Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
average rating of 4.9 based on 19 reviews
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

This was our 2 year at this property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have ben going to treasure island sencs 1982 this is the best property we have stayed at just loved it'.
Owner's Response: I talked to this renter concerning the 4 star rating rather than a 5 star rating. I wanted to know how we could improve his overall experience. He assured me that our condo definitely deserved a 5 star rating and that he plans to come back next summer. He hit the 4 star by mistake and found the process to correct it just too confusing.
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

What an awesome resort, condo and beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
(If I am allowed to state the host’s names please keep them in the review. If not, please use hosts)


I want to start out by saying that Christine and Gary are wonderful hosts. From the moment we requested a specific week, a quote for the condo, questions regarding the resort, up to staying at the condo, was very personal and professional. The resort and condo photos are exactly as described and viewed.

The condo is very clean and well maintained. The décor is quite lovely.

All the amenities that you need in the kitchen are present. There is one very large HDTV in the family room and large tv’s in each bedroom room. The kind-size master bed is very comfortable, (my husband has a bad back and that was one of the first questions we asked and were not disappointed).

The pool area is very clean, and there are always lots of lounges and chairs to use. The pool itself is one of the largest in the areas and great for wee ones too. One complaint, and it would not have anything to do with Christine and Gary, is I wish there were more umbrellas in the pool area.

Christine and Gary have provided extra beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys to use at the beach. And the beach is absolutely beautiful. With the condo resort being on the end of the strip, the beach seems pretty private. Make sure you watch for the manatees, dolphins and manta rays that swim by the intercoastal way right beside the condo.

You are close to grocery and drug stores as well as many quaint restaurants within 5-10 minutes of the condo. We were given a complete package of restaurants, maps and suggestions for activities around the condo which was a nice bonus.

I have rented this condo twice and will be renting it in the near future. I would recommend this for any type of family (meaning families with children and older). I would be happy to discuss further.

Thank you for the opportunity to comment on this lovely condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Brilliant holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented a number of apartments at Lands End over the years but I can honestly say this one was the best. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped - exactly as advertised. Some of the condos we have used at Lands End in the past were 'a bit tired' and needed some upgrading - not this one, it was perfect. Chris was a pleasure to deal with and answered all our queries regarding our booking quickly and fully. Chris made sure we had all the info we needed to make our stay enjoyable and the booking in process on arrival easy. As usual all the people we met whilst at the complex were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The beautiful pool was a relief in the 90% heat and enjoyed by everyone. The location of Lands End, right on the beach, makes it impossible to beat. When we return to Florida we will certainly try and book this condo again. I would certainly recommend this condo for a luxury stay in a brilliant location.
Owner's Response: Our goal is to have 100% satisfaction from our renters, and we enjoy sharing their comments with you. Gary and Chris
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Somerset UK
5

Luxury Stay in a Brilliant Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented a number of apartments at Lands End over the years but I can honestly say this one was the best. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped - exactly as advertised. Some of the condos we have used at Lands End in the past were 'a bit tired' and needed some upgrading - not this one, it was perfect. Chris was a pleasure to deal with and answered all our queries regarding our booking quickly and fully. Chris made sure we had all the info we needed to make our stay enjoyable and the booking in process on arrival easy. As usual all the people we met whilst at the complex were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The beautiful pool was a relief in the 90% heat and enjoyed by everyone. The location of Lands End, right on the beach, makes it impossible to beat. When we return to Florida we will certainly try and book this condo again. I would certainly recommend this condo for a luxury stay in a brilliant location.
Kind regards
Andy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful condo at Lands End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had stayed at Lands End before and were pleased to find Gary and Christine's condo. It is beach front and very well maintained. They have many upgrades which sets it apart from some of the other rentals in this property. New kitchen and bath with granite, new HDTVs, newer linens, carpeting and higher quality furnishings. They have all the comforts of home with plenty of cutlery, pots and pans, beach chairs, umbrellas and toys for the kids. They have a book of restaurants with menus and free wifi. It was easy to work with them. They sent all papers quickly as well as the keys. My family had a great time eating meals on the balcony, enjoying the sunsets, pool and the beach. I would highly recommend Lands End for its serene setting and security (it is a gated community.) I would also recommend this unit for its beautiful decor and location to both pool and beach. Thank you for sharing your condo with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We take pride in our condo and try to offer the best experience possible for our renters. We are constantly updating and maintaining to keep everything in the best possible condition. Gary and Chris
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Henrico, North Carolina, USA
5

An excellent vacation made easy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We just returned from a beautiful week at Land's End. Gary and Christine's home was everything we could have wanted in a beach vacation. The condo's furnishings were excellent and there was absolutely no hint of that musty beach smell you often find in beachfront rentals. The gulf views were fantastic and being at the end of Treasure Island provided acres of beach with no crowds. And the boardwalk around the property was great for the morning walks! The assigned covered parking was right next to the elevator so move in and grocery shopping (Publix is short drive away) was easy. Take your computer and DVDs as they have a secure wireless router (and cable if needed) and a big HDTV to watch those movies! We can't say enough about how easy it was to deal with Gary and Chris. The paperwork and instructions they provided were top notch and they are very responsive to all questions. The book of activities, restaurants (menus from each place), and maps made it easy to make plans. This was one of the best rental experiences we have ever had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We work hard to provide the best experience possible for our renters. We are proud to be able to share their comments with you.
Gary and Chris
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

As Good As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We (myself, wife and two boys 12 and 10)stayed for a week in early June, had a great time. The condo is just as advertised, clean and up to date. The boys loved the Huge HDTV in living room and the wi-fi for the computers. There is an incredible view from the balcony. The only thing between you and the beach is green lawn. The beach was uncrowded, the sand was a little rough, but the water was warm and clean. The pool was fantastic, usually only a few others there and the water was perfect. The complex was clean and quiet. You are out of the way of the beach crowds but close enough to things if you want to get out and go. We took a few trips to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island about a 50 min ride, traffic was not a problem except coming home once during rush hour. Also went to a Rays game, Tropicana Field is less than 30 minutes away. The shops and resturants of John's Pass are a 20 minute ride north.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Week!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Gary and Chris,
Thank you for the opportunity to rent your Land's End condo for the week. Your condo is beautiful and we had a great time! The information sheets and messages posted in the condo were most useful.
Jackie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Pure Bliss

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I absolutely love Gary and Christine's condo! I stayed in their condo on Treasure Island in May 2009 with 2 of my friends. We had such a wonderful, relaxing (and fun) time, that I took my family back to their condo last summer! The condo itself is gorgeous and very "state of the art." We were thrilled to have WiFi (wireless internet service)!! The condo also has 3 HDTV's!!! The flatscreen HDTV in the living room is huge!

Aside from the techie viewpoint, the condo was very clean and very well decorated! Beautiful granite countertops, nice leather furniture, gorgeous dining room and living room and spacious bedrooms. Not to mention the view from the balcony - just breathtaking! The condo is right on the beach.....my dream destination...and is currently the all-time favorite vacation spot for my 2 boys (6 and 8)!! In fact, my 8 year old is hoping to spend his 9th birthday at the Florida condo!

The kids had a blast at this condo....like I said, it is right on the beach and also has a gorgeous, large swimming pool. The boys could easily spend their whole day going between the beach and the pool! We also found lots of fun side trips for the kids - the Florida Aquarium, The Clearwater Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and Walt Disney World!! Disney World is only 1 1/2 hours away and was perfect for a day trip.

If you're looking for a luxurious, relaxing destination, you will LOVE this condo!

Jill

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Land's End: Gulf-front Luxury, WIFI, HDTV, Free phone, Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227488
+1 248 449 8874
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Best 3-Generation Vacation Ever

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Gary & Chris,
Thanks for opening your lovely home to us! Everything was top notch! The only problem was that a week flies by!
We hopefully will be back again! This was our favorite 3 generation vacation so far. Thanks.
Mary Jo, Noelle, & Payne
Helpful votes: 1/1