Shabby-Chic by the beach
Expected more according to previous reviews... would summarize as a shabby-chic option.
Chic / Pros: good location, near beach - Hermosa and Manhattan, Martha's Grill, other cafes etc. Nice open plan kitchen/living room. Big front and back decks.
Shabby / Cons: tiny bathroom, bedrooms need some TLC - low quality bed linen, walls need repaint. Windows throughout drafty. BBQ needs overhaul. Yapping neighboring dogs.
Overall; OK at low season prices (when we went), but would be pretty disappointed if I'd been paying high season prices...
Tourists without a Car,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I don't think we have ever had a negative response to the place in the 5 years renting out so this is a surprise. The BBQ has some rust on the outside due to being near the ocean and our neighbors have dogs that bark on rare occasions. The walls have been recently painted and the bed linens are always fresh, clean and very good quality. The bathroom is of normal size for a 2 bedroom beach house. Not sure where the complaint originated from and we are very sorry if the experience at our beach house was anything less than perfect. We always ask each guest to let us know if there is any need that needs to be addressed. We live on the property so any problems or issues are handled immediately. As for the comment this guest left in our guest book, it read:
"Thnx--awesome few days! We'll be back."
Did you find this review helpful?