8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This fully equipped studio is a block away from the Champs Elysees closed to the Franklin Roosevelt metro station. It is located at the top 6th level (seventh American) of a XIX century building with only courtyard and rooftop views and therefore offers full silence. It even provides a view of the Eiffel tower. The building is very secure and has an elevator.

The studio consists of a main room with a queen size bed ( 160 * 200 cm or 65 * 80 inches ), a bathroom with large shower, toilets and washing machine and a fully equipped kitchen. there are plenty of closets and a table for two. please note that the queen size bed replaced a convertible sofa in february 2012.

The apartment comes with free phone to 80 countries including North America and Australia, free WI-Fi, free cable TV and air conditioning.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers linens and towels, and one cleaning.

The location is very convenient to tour Paris. It is a walking distance (less than ten minutes) to the Champs Elysees , Grand Palais, Tuileries Gardens, rue du Faubourd Saint Honore, Avenue Montaigne, Elysees Presidential Palace or Madeleine/Opera. It is a lovely walk (less than 30 minutes) or a short direct metro ride (less than 5 minutes) to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre. Franklin Roosevelt, the nearest metro station is on line 1 and 9.

The area is very safe. This is where most of the four stars hotels of Paris are located. There is a wide range of restaurants and a number of supermarkets in the immediate neighborhood

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal is always an option.

if full payment is asked and/or paypal is not proposed you should be extremely suspicious and call the owner on the phone number which is listed here.

this property is only proposed on vrbo and homeaway.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

olivier renting apartments i paris is my full time activity

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

very central and safe location ideal for touring paris

the place is clean, quiet, confortable and safe.

28 Reviews of Property 227344 in 8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees, France

Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
St. George, N.B. Canada
4

In love with Paris!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The location of this property could not be better! It is stocked with guides and information for tourists, has a very comfy bed, and every comfort one might need. With wifi and phone available, it's easy to stay connected if you want to! I loved walking through the courtyard and looking out the fantastic window. The only glitch was the lock which was difficult to open and close. I can't wait to return to Paris and hopefully to this lovely apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

AMAZING PARIS EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First... the service... Olivier responds to all pre-trip emails quickly and makes the experience as delightful as possible. Second... LOCATION... are you kidding me??? COULD NOT BE BETTER!!!! ... a 2-minute walk to the Champs Elysees... I already miss the walks down the most magnificent avenue. 3-minute stroll to the Roosevelt metro stop and access from there to anywhere you want to go.

The room was clean and even had a washer/dryer to take care of small loads of laundry.

I have nothing but positive things to say about this rental.

The apartment is quiet and safe and absolutely perfect for a Paris getaway. I will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
RI, USA
5

The Honeymooners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I have never rented an apartment before, but if they are all as great at this one, I will do it more often. Olivier was great to communicate with, quick to respond, and very helpful. The room itself is the perfect size and equipped with everything you need. The location was perfect, we walked almost everywhere, and felt very safe doing so. I especially loved being able to see the Tour Eiffel each morning and every night before bed. If you're looking for a great little place in the heart of it all, this is what you're looking for! I will say, I did giggle every time we got on the world's smallest elevator...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Sault Ste. Marie
5

Completely satisfied,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent week - last week of February. Convenient, clean, and very well equipped for a small apt. Everything worked out well. Paris gets better every time, if weather not considered.
Olivier is a good fellow.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
West Des Moines, IA USA
5

Enjoyed this studio and loved the location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just returned from a week visit to Paris and stayed in this studio. The building is very secure so I felt safe, there is a very pleasant courtyard entry with lots of plants and flowers. The studio is very compact - cosy and comfortable - just perfect for my needs. Nearby grocery shopping, excellent bakery, lots of restaurants and close to two Metro stops - absolutely loved the location and would definitely rent this studio again. This is the third apt that I have rented from Olivier and I appreciate his promptness in answering e-mails as well as being so prompt when greeting me at the apartment - I do have the shuttle driver call him when we leave CDG and Olivier is there and waiting, which after a long flight is much appreciated!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I stayed at Olivier's apartment for 3 nights and it was a great experience. Communication with Olivier was easy and fast prior to my arrival, he gave me instructions how to get there from the airport and it was pretty easy (about 1 hour and a half). The apartment is exactly as it's described. It's small but very comfortable and location is 5 stars! All the major sites are within the walking distance. Metro is very close as well, Line 1 takes you directly to Louvre. It was awesome to be able to make free phone calls around the world from the apartment, wifi worked very well too.
I would definitely recommend this apartment for a single traveller or a couple.
Thank you Olivier and Salvador

Elena, Canada
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Quincy, Massachusetts
5

Some confusion, but an excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband, 19-month-old son and I stayed here for a weekend in September 2011. The apartment was great - everything you need in an efficient space. It is very clean and the sofa-bed was comfortable. There was some confusion with our arrival (CALL AHEAD IF YOU'LL BE LATER THAN EXPECTED - we took longer at the airport than expected and therefore had to wait a little over an hour for someone to drop off the keys once we got to the apartment because we didn't call when leaving the airport).

The location is excellent. The metro is nearby, but we found it more enjoyable to walk. Walking, with a toddler in tow, it was 10 minutes to the Arc de Triomphe via the Champs Elysees, 30 minutes to the Eiffel Tower and 30 minutes to the Louvre. We were on the cheap, so we didn't eat out a lot. There was a grocery store nearby and everything needed to make simple meals in the apartment.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to any individual, couple, or couple with young child (2 or younger). Enjoy Paris!
Owner's Response: it is definitely a good idea to call from the airport once you have gone through customs and you have picked up your luggage. public transportation takes about one a half hour to reach the studio ( train+ metro), with the taxi you should expect a little less than an hour depending on the traffic. we do not recommend the air france bus which is not cheap and the longest option. the sofa bed was replaced in february 2012 by a very comfortable queen size bed.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Texas, USA
5

Very pleased; lovely studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed at Olivier's studio for four nights and were very pleased with the accommodations and location. The bed was comfortable, wifi worked well, and the small kitchen and bath provided everything we needed. There weren't very many English channels on the TV, but we didn't come to Paris to watch TV! Champs Elysses being so close proved convenient, as there were lots of eateries open (even late night in the "off"-season) and it was easy to get to a grocery store. The metro was an easy walk as well (not much more than a block away!), making all of Paris very accessible. Olivier was very kind and easy to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Richardson, TX
5

Great studio, close to many attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed at this studio apartment close to Champs Élysées for 6 nights and were very pleased with the apartment itself and the great location. The unit is small, but served our needs well; it was clean and we were provided with linens and towels. The kitchen came in handy, along with the provided plates and utensils, allowing us to eat breakfast at "home" and sometimes dinner. The bed was comfortable and having access to wifi was extremely helpful. We would without hesitation stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Studio Steps Away from Champs Elysees with ~A/C~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227344vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

the photos do not do it justice..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Olivier and Salvadore have done it again! This is the third apartment of theirs I have had experience of and it did not disappoint. This was not my first choice, (everything else was booked at short notice!) so I was pleasantly surprised to find a bright, light spacious studio with the most comfortable big bed and the bonus is the view of the Eiffel tower outside the window at night. ( You have to look a little sideways to see it ) I could sit blogging on my computer on the side of the bed and see the ET.

The studio is very quiet, secure, clean and well equipped, the shower is spacious and they even provide a shopping trolley. The area is upmarket with very good transport, metro and bus, links for getting around and it is a pleasant walk to the Arc de Triomphe or the river. Plenty of shops and cafes around. I ate in Villa Spicy one evening on Ave Franklin D Roosevelt and can recommend. There are also a lot of inexpensive cafes as there are a lot of office workers during the day.

Just a tip. The bed lifts up and there is perfect storage for suitcases underneath. My only difficulty was figuring out the washer. when I put it on short,45 minute wash the clothes came out dripping wet. This was ok as I wring them out and hung them over the handy rails over the heater, provided to dry, but ask how to use the washer properly if you intend to use it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5