Bent Tree cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bent Tree Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come relax and enjoy long beautiful, quiet mountain views of Bent Tree from any level of the spacious three levels of decks.

While onsite you are guaranteed to see lots of wildlife. During the summer months not one neighboring house is visible from any location on the large wooded lot! Three levels, three bedrooms and each with its own full bath.

The mountain decor includes wide heart of pine floors, antiques and ceiling fans throughout. On the main level is a vaulted family room with fireplace, and satellite TV. A wall of glass that allows for beautiful views from the inside as well!

The third level of the home has a Tempur-Pedic king bed, a full bath and a porch area with lake views during summer and winter. The bottom level has two twin beds and a full bath and the main level has a queen bed, full bath with a walk in shower. All high end accoutrements including stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, pool table, hot tub and wood everywhere! Come relax, enjoy and have that true mountain experience at our home in Bent Tree!

Keywords: Cabin, mountain home, lake house

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 192144 in Bent Tree, Georgia

New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Fantastic cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I've stayed in literally dozens of cabins all over North Georgia and TN, and this one might be my favorite! Small enough that it's cozy, but plenty of space for all of us... Really nicely appointed, very secluded, close to Atlanta, comfortable beds, great hot tub and pool table, plenty of kitchen space, and a beautiful wrap-around deck! Deck also has a gate so kids and/or pets don't take off while you're sitting out there... Also has a VERY cool "grocery lift" on a winch so you can send the groceries up to the main floor without having to walk them up the stairs. Only downside is the driveway's a little steep! Will definitely stay there again soon!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cabin was fantastic. We had a great time and the leaves were beautiful. Will definitely recommend. We have family that lives in Bent Tree so it was very convenient for us to spend time with them. Will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Luxury in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We used this cabin as overflow for a family event and fell in love so much we are booking again for the next year. There is enough room for everyone to be together and enough "rooms" for everyone to have privacy. The views are spectacular and the owl and deer sightings made the weekend truly awesome. I would recommend this to anyone and will use it again in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Lovely, peaceful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The cabin was clean, and had everything we needed. I can't think of anything it lacked. We took our little dogs with us as well and this was one place I didn't worry about what they might find on the floor! The view is gorgeous and the place is located on a quiet cul de sac. We will definitely stay here again. Would love to see hummingbird feeders for the top deck! The hummingbirds kept visiting us but we had nothing to feed them! As others have mentioned, the driveway is an "adventure"!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Starry, Starry Night.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We parked at this lovely home while we had repairs going on at our home. It turned out to be a welcomed break and distanced us quickly from other concerns. This cabin has an easy European comfort and well appointed. The view from the home is so beautiful as the adjacent mountain bookends the lake below. At sunset, the hawks (20 to 30) would ride the air streams over the lake which would take them directly over the cabin. The sun would touch the tips of the hawks wings and they gleamed with gold. Stunning. At night the stars canopied the evening sky as we lounged in the hot tub. Superb. Our pets were as relaxed as we were and soon our only concern was having to leave. I recommend Woodbridge Inn for a very nice dinner and Jasper has some nice store and cafes to enjoy. Will definitely plan another stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Starry, Starry Night.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We needed a place to park while some repairs were taking place in the house. Pet friendly is always a first priority and then family friendly. The home is beautiful, well appointed, relaxed and comfortable. The website doesn't do justice to the view to the adjacent mountain and the winter view of the lake. Just before sunset, the hawks (20-30) would ride the air stream over the lake and rise above the cabin. The descending sun looked like gold tips on their wings. Stunning. Then at night, the stars cluster above the hot tub and you get lost watching constellations slowly cross the night sky. Glass slats in the porch railing lets you see all the views as you soak or have drinks on the deck. The interior is European comfort with great electronics, good solid furniture, beautiful baths, comfy beds and bedding, no themes. We ski so we love a good slope and grade the driveway as a black diamond slope but with easy bunny slope parking quarter way or at the bottom of the drive. The pets felt at home as much as we did and enjoyed exploring the porch and yard area. The deer and turkeys are just as curious about you as you become in their presence. Much to explore in the area and the hiking trails are beautiful. Jasper has nice dining and a few shops to peruse. Our stay took our mind off the mess going on at home and had a wonderful stay-cation during our wait. We look forward to future stays at this beautiful home.
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I spent our Christmas vacation at this beautiful cabin. Everything was as described. Well stocked kitchen. The hot tub was perfect. Very peaceful place.Highly recommend this Bent Tree Cabin. 5 Stars
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect Christmas Vaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a perfect place to spend Christmas vacation. My husband and I, along with our adult children and spouses spent 10 days at this beautiful cabin. We rented this cabin to get away from our busy lives and basically stayed in the cabin the whol 10 days. We cooked and celbrated the season. The hot tub was great. It was really cold out and the fireplace was perfect. Highly recommend.
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
atlanta, ga
5

great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived on Saturday for a short Columbus Day weekend trip from ATL with our two kids (10, and 1) two dogs, another couple and their dog. The house was clean and has great setting at the end of a road, high up in the hills. Very relaxing and memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Secluded Log Cabin W/ Great View, Hot Tub and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192144vb
4048502227
Bent Tree North Georgia Mountains
Cape Coral, Florida
5

Wondereful Cabin and Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I, plus our two adult sons, truly enjoyed the cabin and the surroundings. Being from flat Florida, it was very refreshing to be totally surrounded by nature and nice mountain views. The cabin was beautiful with all the pine wood. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table as well. The description was very accurate. The hot tub seems like it could have used a little better cleaning, though. We did dare to drive up the steep driveway the 2nd day, but not the first. We found some short trail near the lake, by the waterfall, and went another day to Amicalola Falls State Park, which was awesome, with several hiking trails and lots of stairs up to the top of the fall - quite sore the next day! Our son ran up the 425 steps to the top 3 times and my husband and I had to take breath breaks every 24 steps, but we made it! Cooked every night except for one, when we went to the Woodbridge Inn Restaurant in Jasper, which had good food, service, and was reasonable. Also went horseback riding at the Cherokee Valley Ranch in Jasper, which also has zip lines and fake snow sledding. In conclusion, we had a great time and would highly recommend this cabin to anybody.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway