Dripping Springs house rental - New Deck Remodel, Spa, Outdoor Fireplace and More!
New Deck Remodel, Spa, Outdoor Fireplace and More!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps21
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dripping Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Our Feature home is 6 bdrm , 5 baths, sleeps 23 www.longhornriverranch.com

The Hudson Homestead sits on 1,734 acres, offers amazing views from every window. This Main house has 2 upstairs bdrms with king beds, 1 bdrm with 2 twin beds and 2 full baths. The kitchen has 2 gourmet refrigerators and everything you need to prepare a home cooked meal. Cozy up in front of the 42” Flat screen TV equipped with Direct TV and DVD player while enjoying the stunning views of the ranch and Onion Creek.

The attached guest house forms a tree filled courtyard and has 3 rooms separated by locking doors, each with their own bathroom and entrance. There are 2 bedrooms with king size beds and a large bunkroom with 4 bunk bed sets, game table, and TV with Direct TV.

We also have three additional homes on the property available for rental.

You can enjoy the private 12 ft deep POOL while you grill up some steaks on the 4 ½ foot stone BBQ pit on the large pool deck.

Amenities:

6 Bdrms, 5 Baths, Sleeping for 21

2 Formal Dining Rooms

Outdoor Dining

2 Indoor Fireplaces

Wash/Dryer

Escape the Daily Hustle and Bustle: with a visit to The Longhorn River Ranch. Our 1730 acres of rolling meadows, breathtaking hilltop overlooks, winding riverbanks and over 20 species of exotic wildlife, offer endless ways to enjoy your time on our ranch. Hit the trails and explore, play disc golf or just kick back and watch the animals play in Onion Creek. The Ranch provides accommodations for groups of all sizes and budgets, whether you are looking for a romantic weekend getaway or the perfect spot for a large family vacation or wedding. Three other home of various sizes are available for rent. Check out our website at www.longhornriverranch.com for more pictures and details. All houses are very cozy with all the comforts of home. Spend one night in this Texas Paradise and you will never want to leave!

The Height of Relaxation:: Words cannot describe the rejuvenating power of this property. Imagine yourself kicking back on your own private deck, soaking in the wonders of the Texas country. Animals native and exotic walking right passed your front door. Skipping rocks and watching the turtles splash.

There are fire pits and outdoor fireplaces located all around the property, giving plenty of opportunity to roast marshmallows or tell ghost stories. We also offer Jeep tours at an extra cost. Please inquire about these excursions upon making your reservations. We are dedicated to doing everything it takes to make your stay at the Longhorn River Ranch a memorable experience.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 227288 in Dripping Springs, Texas

Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Kemah, TX
5

Accommodated our 28 family members well!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed the awesome pool, huge deck, hot tub, and vast acerage. We hiked, played disc golf and brought our 4-square stuff to play at the tennis courts, so there were enough things for everyone to do. The kitchen was well-stocked, with two refrigerators. The house had so much character, mixed with modern amenities. Rick, the wonderful ranch foreman, took time to show us their herd of buffalo and was genuinely interested in helping us have the best time while there; Lauren was an outstanding host who was concerned with our comfort and well-being. We couldn't have dreamed up a better place to hold our reunion!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, It means a lot to us at the Longhorn River Ranch. You were such a great group to have, and cant wait to have you back!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Amazing gem in the Hill Country!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From start to finish, our time at Longhorn River Ranch was amazing. Marisol and Clay are two great people to work with and made everything easy and wonderful. Not only did 30 friends and family thoroughly enjoy their weekend stay, but each and every guest at our wedding were completely in awe with the views, grounds, and lodging. We had the perfect day for the perfect wedding "in the trees." Granted, this is the 3rd time we have been here, so I may be biased but I can definitely say that we will be back. As well as many of our guests. We actually had another couple say they wanted to hold their wedding there as well!! You will not be disappointed. Everything was wonderful!! A++++++
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Austin, Texas
5

Great destination for family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family (wife and a toddler and infant) and 4 other families (each with a toddler) spent a weekend at the ranch recently and were ecstatic with the property. The kids had a blast on tire swings, a pool that is great for young kids (very shallow, shallow end), animals to watch from the deck, streams to play in and sport courts for games. The ranch is very private, and the lodge is comfortable. It took us about 45 minutes to get there from Austin, and there are grocery stores and good places to eat within 20 minutes. The foreman was nice enough to let our kids pet the horses, and helped us with the grill as well.

All in all, a great weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Best reunion location ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an outstanding time once again at Longhorn River Ranch. This was our third year in a row for our family reunion. If you have a group that enjoys the outdoors, you will not find a better property for rental in central Texas. With access to vast and beautiful acreage, teeming with wildlife, and with many fun things to do, I could not imagine improving his place.

The pool and main deck area is amazing and provided a perfect backdrop for our party as we progressed into the evening. We enjoyed star-filled nights while visiting beside the outdoor fireplace. Kids and adults splashed all day in the pool, which was a welcome relief in the hot Texas sun. We fished, played on the sport court and played disc golf. For meals, we had access to the large bbq pit with space to bring in our own equipment. Dual refrigerators and icemaker in the main kitchen made it really easy to keep all our food and drinks cold. The kids were well entertained during the hottest part of the day, by being able to gather around the big screen HD TV in the living room to watch movies.

We rented three houses on the property; Hudson Homestead, Creekside Cottage, and the Outpost. All three houses are located in close proximity and allowed us to sleep 30+ people, all in their own comfortable beds. Rick (the ranch foreman) makes us very welcome every time we stay here. He is always working hard to make sure we are comfortable and having a great time. Marisol, the property manager, was great to work with too and she did everything possible to accomodate any special requests. The property is always very well maintained and has exceptional character. Again, if you are the outdoor type, but like some nice amenities, this is the place for you. I think they recently updated all their A/C units and we were able to keep it very comfortable inside when outside was pushing triple digits. We enjoyed riding our own ATV's and trucks on the many dirt roads to take in the morning and evening views. The scenery is truly amazing and the abundant wildlife species always put on a good show. The kids loved loading up in the trucks each evening for a photo safari until dark. I would highly recommend this property for a family reunion, corporate retreat, or church gathering. Can't wait to come back!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate the time you took to write it and the time you took to praise everyone you worked with.

Thank you so much!

Marisol
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
League City, Texas
5

Great place for a reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My two sisters and I have rented this ranch for 2 years and find it a perfect place to have our annual reunion. The pool is the big draw for us because it accomodates the small ones and lets the older kids have their space while the older generation sit in the shade and watches the fun. The property is well stocked and maintained. Rick, the foreman, was most helpful and even tho one of the air conditioners went out this year it was repaired in a very timely manner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Pearland, Texas
5

Creekside Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We thoroghly enjoyed our five days at the Creekside Cottage. All the amentities were more than advertized. The staff were more than accomodating and helped us enjoy the horseback ride and other facilities. My wife and I would definitley recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Driftwood, Texas
5

Longhorn River Ranch Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This property was amazing! The land was beautiful and the house and ammenities offered everything we wanted for our summer weekend vacation. We had friends and families with small children out for the weekend and everyone had a great time. The foreman "Rick" was so nice and accommodating and the land was absolutely beautiful. The pool and hot tub were both very clean and we spent most of our time cooking on the outside smoker and enjoying the views from the deck. We fished, road the zipline across the water and hiked the canyon everyday. We will definitely go back again next year. Thanks for a great experience!!
Kim
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Lake Jackson, TX
5

ANNUAL GRANDMA'S WEEKEND

ANNUAL GRANDMA'S WEEKEND
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our visit to the Hudson Homestead was July 24-26, 2009. Webster has not created words to express how wonderful this place is! Our group just did not want to leave! The home is incredibly stocked with everything you could possibly need and amply so. We enjoyed the exceptionally clean pool, hot tub and home. The on-site activities are plentiful and the disc golf was so much fun. Rick, the ranch foreman, is very knowledgeable about the ranch and especially the livestock. We watched a herd (we counted 15) of buffalo feed on Saturday eve and the kiddos were in awe, not to mention all the other animals they were able to see. Rick took time to answer all of our questions and was genuinely hospitable to us and our children. The best thing I can say is, "if you are considering reservation....don't hesitate" YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT AND YOU WILL BE AMAZED!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Kilgore, Texas, USA
5

The Best of the Texas Hill Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The property listing was accurate and the facility was clean and well maintained. Both the Property Manager and Ranch Foreman provided excellent customer service.
The entire facility, expecially the kitchen, was set up in an "everything placed just where you would expect to find it" condition. Bath and swim towels, along with paper goods were provided. The AC units and overhead fans worked great and we stayed comfortable, especially when sleeping.
We loved the hot tub, trampoline, canoe and the swimming pool. The jeep tour was spectacular and each participant appreciated the views, as well as the Property Manager's knowledge of the ranch.
If you are looking for a relaxing location with breathtaking views, native and exotic wildlife only minutes from town, you won't find a better property!
All thirteen members of our family loved it and we highly recommend it to others. We will definately be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Family Ranch Home on 1,734 Acres, HDTV, Pool, Spa, WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227288
+1 512 878-9966
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Harlingen, TX
5

Fabulous time - great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our extended family of 16 stayed here in July 2009 and just had a fabulous time! The house is very well-stocked and it was not necessary to bring 'extras' as it is in some places. There were beach towels, plenty of soap, toilet paper, ect. The kitchen was stocked and there were BBQ tools - just take charcoal.
We loved the pool and had a fabulous time watching the animals feed from the back deck. We also enjoyed riding back in the hills and checking out the feeders.
The ranch manager was very friendly and answered all of our questions when we had them.
Though it was a hot time of year, the breeze and the pool and creek kept us cool.
Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children