Shores of Panama condo rental - Looking from 1911 down to lagoon pools and hot tub
Looking from 1911 down to lagoon pools and hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This new condo has been outfitted with upscale furnishings only fitting for such a luxury resort as the Shores of Panama. The condo's location on the 19th floor allows for a full view of the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the white sand beaches as well as the exotic tropical pool area with its tiki bars, bridges, fountains, hot tubs and zero entry pool. Without leaving the resort you can enjoy the fitness center, steam room, sauna and other spa services as well as the large heated indoor pool. Your rental also comes with a reserved covered parking space. Everything you could want or need off the beach is only a short distance away. We are across the street from Wal-Mart and next door to Pineapple Willy's, a Waffle House and major top-rated restaurants. In addition, you will find a couple of Red Box rental locations, Ripley's Museum, go-carts and other family activities all within walking distance of the condo. Pier Park, a short drive away, offers great shopping, dining and an exciting night life!

The main living area contains custom furniture and has a queen sleeper sofa and a couple of swivel chairs all providing for a truly laid back and relaxing experience. You will find you can kick back in comfort as you view the 50' plasma HDTV & DVD or step out onto the balcony to enjoy the coastal breezes and views. If you need to do business or just want to surf the net we have up graded our wireless to a cable high speed modem. No need to go to lobby to get internet service!

The fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and bar area allows one to dine in if they choose.The pub style table allows additional seating for 2-4 people for dining or playing games together. We have even installed a top of the line water filtration system and installed a very quiet dishwasher.

In the master bedroom you will find a king bed with an upgraded deluxe $3000.00 comfort mattress and Barbados designer bed linens that speaks luxury--inviting you to settle in for the evening to view the 26' plasma TV or prepare to get a restful nights sleep.

The bunk room also has upgraded mattresses and a full closet, so it is very fitting for utilization by adults. An extra privacy door has been added to this room as well. Both bathrooms are very roomy with the bathroom attached to the bunk room housing the full standard washer and dryer, not the normal baby condo style, to do those quick loads of beach towels, etc.

Should you need a photographer to capture some great memories we also have a recommendation for a gentleman who has taken some great family photos for us.

Come enjoy a dream vacation at a competitive price when you rent this user friendly luxury condo!

For Larger parties we have 2 more units on the same 19th floor.

www.vrbo.com/452785

www.vrbo.com/490368

Also check out www.vrbo.com/447940 (9th floor corner)

www.vrbo.com/339943 8th floor and 15th floor corner.

Keywords: Water Front Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are Dave & Marge Lewis from Big Rapids Michigan. We love being right on the beach with the view of the blue waters and white sand from our condo. The condo was not decorated for renting, it was done the same way we have done our home in Michigan. You will not find another condo at Shores of Panama any nicer than ours. Unlike many condo units we have heard about and seen, the kitchen is stocked with most everything you would need to prepare things for you and your family.

So if you are looking for a great place to stay and a place you will hate to leave, then our condo is for you. We hope you enjoy your stay and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

David Kessler purchased this condo in 2008

We chose this location as a great location for year round use. Panama City has everything a bigger city has to offer without being so big you cannot get from one place to another. It has the best sand beaches we have found anywhere. After staying at the Shores of Panama we found we did not want to stay anywhere else.

You will love the 'resort' pool! It does not have the feel or look of a standard condo pool. It does have the look and feel of a great resort. We have stayed in several condos over the years and nothing has compared to what we have at the Shores of Panama. Our condo is done in such a way that you will not want to leave when the time comes and we have had several people who have extended their stay when we did not have someone coming right in behind them. So ENJOY! :)

25 Reviews of Property 169563 in Shores of Panama, Florida

3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place to stay in Panama City Beach, located near all things required. Being on the 19th floor you great a great view of all around. The condo has all you need to stay, just move in. Had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
4

1911 review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The facility was extememly nice ..especially for Panama City! Rooms and view was amazing! I will say we were disappointed with the additional cost for access to pool and beach after the money we had already spent! Didn't like the fact there were no coolers allowed in the pool area nor an ice machine anywhere in the resort!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
3

Condo was as the title stated....Very nice.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I cannot say enough kind words about the owner of the condo, he was great. The interior of the condo was very nice as advertised....the furnishings and the view were great and it was very clean.

My disappointment in the trip was with the management of the property. Waiting on the elevators was ridiculous and we were told that 2 of them were disabled and they were not fixed the entire week we were there. I plan my vacations to relax, not to wait up to an hour or more for an elevator. Because of the elevator issue I took the stairs quite frequently up and down from the 19th floor and they were in desperate need of cleaning and painting.

The amenities fee is a little ridiculous also as it was nearly impossible to find a spot at the pool, but to be fair I did know about this fee before I leased the room. If you prefer to lay on the beach as I do, I suggest avoiding the amenities fees and finding a different path to the beach.

I would definitely rent from the same owner again but more than likely not at this facility.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were a group of six college students on spring break. The condo was great and just as advertised. I would recommend to others to stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
5

Amazing condo with wonderful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Loved this condo! Spent spring break here with a couple of friends we all enjoyed the stay! Staff around the resort were awesome. The condo itself Was clean and everything listed about the condo was excellent! Great room and amazing view! Highly recommend for any get away vacation with family or friends ! The Owner David was attentive if anything was needed. Restaurants and bars were walking distance not far at all! Overall enjoyed my stay here and would love to book this condo again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
London, KY
5

WONDERFUL CONDO WITH FANTASTIC VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I spent a week in unit 1911 with our toddler. The condo was a great size, equipped with everything needed in the kitchen and had a fantastic view! The master bed was very comfortable and the washer & dryer came in very handy. It was also great having a designated parking spot in the parking garage. The pool was great for our 2 year old, as it is beach entry. This was our first condo rental. We usually stay in hotels when we travel to the beach, but if we visit Panama again I will definately rent this condo. The view really is amazing from the 19th floor. Prior to our visit I was afraid being so high up may not be convenient, but there is an elevator near the room that is an easy walk to both the beach & the parking garage. We also used the photographer that David suggested for sunset beach photos and he did a wonderful job. Thank you for letting us use your condo for our vacation we really enjoyed it - wish we were still there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Greenville, Indiana
5

All The Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is wonderful! It is very clean and decorated beautifully. It is equipped with everything you need for a great family vacation. The bed in the master bedroom is the best I've ever slept in in a rental. We particularly loved the large washer and dryer. The views are spectaclar and the pools are fabulous with easy beach access. It is very close to Walmart and many restarants and family activities.
The owners were very helpful with anything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Jackson, MS
5

The Best Unit at Shores of Panama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was my second stay in this unit and it was for a reason...it is a fabulous unit. I strongly recommend this condo unit. It has great furnishings from the large screen TV, water filter, large front-end washer and dryer. The best feature of all is the master bedroom bed. A great night sleep can be assured. The Condo is in a great location. It is across from Walmart and close to plenty of good restaurants. Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
United States
5

The Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was great! Very open and the master bed was beyond comfortable! The location of the resort is right in the middle of everything and right next to Wal Mart, so convenient! We love the set up of the condo with the eat in kitchen. This is our second time at the Shores and this condo exceeded our expectations! The pool is awesome and having the ocean just steps away is even more convenient. No need to have to pack up for the beach all day, just walk back and forth if you want. The employees at the Shores are very nice and polite. It was a great stay, can't wait for another year there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-15 to 4-05 $1099.00 Total. Booking Spring Break Now.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169563vb
Toll Free: (866) 257-9103
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Indiana
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family could not have asked for a nicer vacation at Shores of Panama, and especially not a nicer condo unit than 1911. My wife and I have never been able to sleep well on anything other than our own bed, but the master bed is fantastic! It in itself makes this unit worthwhile. But there's so much more. There's all the supplies you need in the kitchen, they provide some beach supplies, the water filter is great, everything's very clean, and most importantly, the owners are very easy to deal with. My family and I will definitely stay here anytime we vacation in Panama City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children