Bonaire villa rental - Enjoy the view on the private sunbed!
Enjoy the view on the private sunbed!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bonaire Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 ocen front and beach front

This exclusive ocean and beach front villa has all the luxury you need:

- spacious porches with your BBQ,

- outdoor shower,

- free use of phone (local calls)

- two LCD TV (one in the master bedroom)

- DVD/CD player

- rinse basket for dive gear,

- finest linen and towels,

- large sun decks, 6 deck chairs and 4 sun-beds,

- full equipped kitchen,

- all rooms have AC,

- cable TV with international channels,

- high speed wireless Internet,

- safe and 24h alarm system,

- private stairs to the beach,

-and of course a beautiful view.

This is divers paradise with best dive spots in front of the villa.

UNIQUE MagnaPool™ swimming pool: MAGNAPOOL IS MINERAL WATER FOR SWIMMING POOLS

The MagnaPool™ system delivers a healthier and more environmentally friendly alternative to traditional salt or heavily dosed chlorinated pools.

Water that is rich in Magnesium & Potassium minerals.

Water that never leaves a chlorine smell or salty residue on your skin, nor does it discolour blonde hair.

Water that is extremely gentle and therapeutic on sensitive skin.

Water that is therapeutic for your body and beneficial for your health and well-being.

JUST CHILL ON BONAIRE!: So you don't want to go anywhere so what do you do on Bonaire? Simply throw on some snorkel gear and check out the Caribbean sea life and grea coral. The waters are shallow and reefs go on and on. Take a nature hike with or without a guide. The trail is easy to follow and you'll see local flora and fauna- parrots, lizards, iguanas, and so much more. Take a dip in the oceanfront MagnaPool or just relax in one of the chaise lounges by the sea or on the pool deck. You really do forget to count the days when you are by the sea!

Activities & Dining Near Villa Crown Ridge: There is great snorkelling in front of the house and several excellent dive operations nearby. The tropical trade winds generally blow from east to west. On the east coast of Bonaire is Lac, a bay closed off from the ocean by a coral reef lying in knee-deep water. The bay is an ideal windsurfing location. The fast-growing group of kite surfers can get their adrenaline pumping on the island's west coast, near 'Atlantis': a former diving location at the southern end of the island. Lac is about 15 minutes away and is a fun way to spend the day. Rent a windsurf board or rent a paddle boat, take a snorkel trip or dive trip, shop in the gift shop or just enjoy the beach dining. RumRunners is also just 1,5 miles drive where there is a wonderful restaurant and bar. In Kralendijk you will find a lot of restaurants one of our favourites is “It’s Rains Fishes” but if you want a more formal and romantic spot, just head to the Tipsy Seagull, you will feel like a god on Bonaire!

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 227082 in Bonaire

Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
Eden, Utah USA
5

Dreamy week At Crown Ridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I stayed at Crown Ridge the week before Christmas. When we walked in the door, I knew we had made the right choice of lodging. The fully equipped kitchen was up-to-date modern, with nice china and glassware. Comfy couch, RV, and table and chairs. The bedrooms were lovely, with simple handsome furniture, clean white high-quality sheets and bedding and towels were a real bonus. The master bedroom and bath suite were elegant, with double doors leading to a private patio area. The pool was a nice place to rinse off after swimming in the sea. The lounge chairs were sturdy with mats for comfort. The periwinkle blue stairs led to the beach with easy shore access to wonderful snorkeling and scuba diving. We were in the water 2-3 times per day and watched the sun set and the stars come up. It was the best vacation ever and we love Bonaire and will definitely return--and Crown Ridge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your welcome! We hope to see you again next time. Benno
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
St. Louis
5

Awesome Villa at Crown Ridge Bonaire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second stay in this villa (and 4th to Crown Ridge). We have traveled many Caribbean islands for scuba/snorkel, but this is the BEST set-up we have ever had. Super clean villa with all the amenities you need, abnd secure with locks and security system.

Spacious deck overlooking the ocean (20-30 steps down to the waterfront), with chairs/loungers for sun and/or shade. The pool was great to cool off in, and was cleaned 2X while we were there. We grilled dinner several nights, while enjoying sunsets over the water. WiFi worked well, although we tried to stay off it to enjoy Bonaire!

Snorkeling and scuba directly to Andrea 1&2 sites was easy. Regular viewings of turtles, variety of reef fish, eels, occasional stingray. Octopus and lobster on night dive!

Can't wait to visit again!!
Owner's Response: Hello Eric,

Great to hear that you and your family had the perfect vacation! See you next year.

Benno
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Beautiful Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have vacationed on Bonaire for almost 30 years and have stayed in many different properties (dive hotels, resorts, private homes) but this villa is the best! Everything is clean, well-maintained and attractive. The owner has given much thought to the little things that make a place special, like the vanity table (including a mirror) in the master bedroom. The villa feels like a wonderful retreat, steps from the beach, yet away from the rest of the world. We have already booked next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our villa! We see each other next year
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Stunning Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this stunning Villa in the Sabadeco area! We will definitely be back and have already highly recommend this property to family and friends.

This was the fourth trip to Bonaire for me and my husband; and the first trip to the island for our two friends. The villa had everything that we needed for our stay from great appliances including a larger refrigerator/freezer, washer & dryer and even a dishwasher, to an abundance of hangers in each closet, an ample supply of fresh bath towels, a private rinse tank with line and hangers for drying our gear and an amazingly well equipped kitchen and outdoor grill that we put to good use almost every night.

The view from the pool and back deck are spectacular! We'd start every morning sipping coffee in the adirondack chairs and end every evening in the same spot, sipping cocktails and preparing our evening meal. And the service that we received from the owner and property management company completed the perfect vacation experience. Everyone was so easy to work with, responsive and focused on making sure that our stay was everything that we'd hoped for. We really appreciated the binder full of helpful information (I'd recommend reading it from cover to cover upon arrival). At one point I complained that I couldn't figure out how to operate the clothes washer because the controls were all marked in Dutch and my friend said "No problem; there's a translation page in the binder!"

During our stay, our friends completed their PADI eLearning dive certification. It was a long two days for them but based on the dives that they took with us afterward, the training was very thorough and effective.

We found the location of the villa to be quiet and secluded yet extremely convenient for diving and for enjoying the occasional evening in Kralendijk dining at a few of our favorite restaurants.

We are already looking forward to our next stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback!
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
5

We loved the villa, the location and Bonaire.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Villa was very clean and well laid out. The pool was great although with all the wind we were constantly cleaning it. Spent many hours snorkelling from the beach and touring Bonaire. We visited different snorkelling sights every day, then back to the villa for pool or beach time. We only had 2 complaints and they were very mirror. We had no English version of how to run the washing machine. without the wifi translator we would have lots or ruined clothes. And the quality of the kitchen knives was very poor. the knife sharpener needed replaced so because I love to cook and need decent knives I bought new ones.

these complaints in no way spoiled our holiday or the villa. We would return for another visit in the future.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation
the Grays and Hardys
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We will replay our washing machine for a English version. Regarding the knife in kitchen we have bought sharp new ones. So next time be care full of your fingers!

Benno
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
5

a wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was the best house we have stayed at in the Caribbean. The location was great, with a view of the water. The beds were comfortable & as 2 couples, we especially appreciated 2 bedrooms with large beds. Sheets & towels were good & there was a generous supply of towels. Kitchen was well-stocked. We loved the screens on all windows & the air conditioning in all rooms, including the living room/kitchen area. The wi-fi worked very well. The sturdy stairs to Andrea I were great; with very good snorkeling right there (hint, if you snorkel within 1 hour of sunrise, the cup coral is still out). The management company was very responsive. We hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I really hope to welcome you next year!

Best Regards,

Benno
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Crown ridge 12

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Benno, I loved your house so much. It was even more beautiful than I expected. It was incredible clean and well equipped . The services were extraordinary . I love the island and cannot wait to get back. Being able the step I to the water anytime I wanted was such a treat and I saw turtles, rays , and so many kinds of fish .
My friends and I keep talking about our time there and long to be there. We will all be renting from you in the future. Take care and thank you. Jo
Owner's Response: Hi Jo,

It was our pleasure to have you as guests. I hope to see next year.

Thanks Benno
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I can honestly say it is the best place I have ever stayed and would return in a heartbeat. The accommodation is spacious, luxurious, comfortable and welcoming. The kitchen has all conceivable kitchen tool and equipment you need to cook a perfect meal. There is a gas BBQ on the spacious terrace which we used a number of times.

The Magna Pool is perfect. No chlorine so my children enjoy swimming without red eyes.

The villa is spotlessly clean and is maintained by a mature and experienced housekeeper, who was a delight. Helpful, unobtrusive and very efficient.

As the villa is located ocean front and has it once private stairs to the beach. In front of the villa there is one of the most beautiful dive and snorkeling spot of the Islands.

A short drive to Kralendijk, takes you to a supermarkets, banks and numerous restaurants

I would say a car is pretty much an essential.

I can't recommend this villa highly enough and can't wait to return.

Mike
Owner's Response: Mike thank it our pleasure to have you as guests. And thanks for your reservation for next year. We keep in touch!

Benno
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
5

This is the place to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is the place to be!

My wife and I stayed at Villa Crownridge for week. We had with us our two sons: we are all scuba divers and Bonaire looked like the right place! In front of the villa there is one of the most perfect spots for scuba diving.

Villa Crownridge was a fantastic surprise: pictures on Internet sometimes look better than reality. Villa Crownridge was even better! The whole house is wonderful, very well equipped with everything you need, the location is simply spectacular and Inge and Reinout has been very helpful and always available to help.

We have spent unforgettable week.

Thank you Benno!
Owner's Response: Hello George,

Thank you for your booking next year already.

We keep in touch!

Benno
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury ocean front villa Bonaire with private pool and own dive reef
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227082
+31 25062431
Bonaire Caribbean
NY, US
5

5 Star Luxury Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
5 Star Luxury Paradise

We have now stayed here 2 times with friends and family and I just cant wait to go back again.

The Villa is well equipped and has everything you need for a perfect holiday. the pool and outside areas are fantastic. all 3 double bedrooms have air conditioning. the property was very clean and well maintained.

The owners and their representative locally were very friendly and helpful. There are brilliant snorkel places and restaurants to visit. in particular you must visit the Rum Runners restaurant.

Alan. NY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8