Poipu condo rental - Large living and gathering area.
Large living and gathering area.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Accommodations: This beautiful, airy condominium (1438 square feet of living space) is furnished as a complete vacation home. This “Hale” (home) has all the comforts and features to make island living easy!

• Master bedroom comes with king-size bed, private full bath with double sinks.

• The main floor guest bedroom features a queen-size bed and a guest bath across the hallway.

• The loft features 2 single beds and a half bath. The single beds can be converted to a king-size bed.

• The kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, range-oven, dinnerware, small appliances, and pots and pans.

• There is a washer and dryer and extra linens including beach towels. The home also features premium channel color TV, DVD and CD players, private phones and internet access.

• Each room has its own ceiling fan to augment the island’s dependable, gentle trade winds. Sip your morning coffee on the covered lanai and enjoy the blue sky and tropical greenery!

Beaches: Poipu Kai resort fronts on two well known beaches….Shipwreck Beach and Brennecke Beach, each an excellent bodysurfing beach. Next to Brennecke beach is Poipu Beach Park, rated the best beach in North America for four years running. It features a sheltered “baby beach” for toddlers and parents, a fully equipped children’s playground, and a great snorkeling and swimming beach with every variety of tropical fish usually only seen in aquariums.

Golf: There are two championship 18-hole courses available near the resort: The Kihuana Golf Course and the prestigious Poipu Bay Resort Course. Guests need to arrange with the individual courses for tee times. Within driving distance are several other courses in Princeville, Kalaheo, and Kapaa.

Restaurants: Brennecke's restaurant is a great place for lunch or dinner at the beach; good burgers, fish and drinks. They have a great crab meal for dinner. Don’t forget Lapperts’ ice cream for a real treat. It’s fresh made in Hanapepe and definitely a landmark destination. They are located throughout the island: Hanapepe, Koloa (just a couple of miles from the house), Kapaa, Princeville, Hanalei, etc.

When you want to get dressed up and go to a really nice restaurant there are three at the Hyatt resort next door that are definitely world class. It's just East down Poipu Rd. from the condo. Incidentally getting dressed up in Kauai for a guy entails a nice pair of shorts and a breezy Hawaiian shirt and sandals. The ladies usually wear something slinky and cool with heels. Get her a nice lei for the occasion (Star Market or in Koloa at the Big Save).

We really enjoy the Hyatt’s Ilima Terrace restaurant (especially Sunday brunch), but there are two others just as nice: Dondero's (fine Italian food), and Tide Pools (Seafood). They also have a wonderful island Luau once a week complete with Hawaiian entertainment. After dinner take a slow stroll around the grounds.

The Hyatt continually gets awards for the beauty of its resort. Check out the torch lighting ceremony and the Hula show at the Seaview Terrace evenings around 6:00. The ladies may want to take advantage of the Anara Spa. It's open to the public and they offer wonderful massages, facials, exercise classes, etc.

Island activities: For the shoppers there are some very nice boutiques in the Poipu Village shopping center just East on Poipu Road. There are also boutique shops at the surrounding resorts, e.g., Hyatt, Sheraton and the Marriott. Food shopping is nearby at the Big Save supermarket in Koloa, just a couple of miles up the bypass road.

If you are energetic and want some exercise Kauai offers a great series of hikes and drives, some with breathtaking views. Try the hike along the beach and cliffs east past the Hyatt. It is about 4 miles and the reward is a wonderful white sand beach. There is a spectacular hike/drive up the Waimea Canyon (the grand canyon of the Pacific).

At the end of the road hike the trail about 4 miles which will take you to a lookout over the Napali Coast. Also refer to the Kauai Guide Book located in the house for more fun things to do.

For helicopter rides try Jack Harter. There is a great boat tour with Makana charters. The zipline tour is one that will never forget, try it-you’ll like it

Keywords: Condo, Villa, condominium, home, house, beach house, Poipu condo, vacation home, holiday rental, vacation rental, near beach

More Details
Hide Details

Juliana and Jim own 2 homes in Kauai and manage a number of other beautiful homes and condos. They began visiting the Garden Island in 1997 and now are permanent residents. Juliana is a licensed real estate broker in Hawaii. Her special enjoyment is gardening. She loves to share the many wonderful features of Kauai with her visitors, especially the great beauty of the local botanical gardens. Jim is a builder of many years and now enjoys semi-retirement while keeping his hands busy with the occasional remodel.

10 Reviews of Property 223463 in Poipu, Hawaii

Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect for our family of six!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have rented condos for family vacations over a dozen times, and this is probably the nicest one we've ever had. It was immaculately clean and very well appointed with everything we needed: towels, linens, beach toys, kitchen utensils/etc. We loved the washer/dryer too! The resort is gorgeous and very well maintained. The flowering plants everywhere are so beautiful!

The dishwasher didn't work upon arrival, but Jim promptly addressed it, even over the Christmas holiday. No need for air conditioning as the fans & tradewinds kept us cool and comfortable. The pool was quite chilly, but we enjoyed the hot tub for our sore muscles after our daily hikes around the island.

Poipu was ideal for lots of sunshine (could often see lots of dark clouds to the north, but we had sun every day!) and a great home base for daily excursions. We had a great hike in the NaPali state park/Kalalau trail - 8 miles of it! Also enjoyed hiking and driving through Waimea Canyon, and several shorter hikes such as up toward Maha'ulepo from Shipwreck Beach. Captain Andy's was a fun sail up the NaPali coast. The Botanical Gardens were interesting - even for the kids. Had great meals at the Beach House, Keoki's Paradise, Wrangler's Steakhouse, and Brick Oven Pizza.

Shipwreck, Gillan's and Donkey were our favorite beaches, but we also liked Salt Pond Beach. Poipu Beach was nice and close (and we saw several monk seals and a sea turtle sunning themselves there!) but also very busy - we preferred the more secluded beaches.

Really appreciated having the Ultimate Kauai Guidebook in the condo - carried it with us everywhere for directions and reviews.

Many thanks to Jim and Juliana for helping make our trip to Kauai a wonderful family vacation! We hope to return someday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Canton, Michigan, U.S.A.
5

WHAT A LUCKY FIND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Let me first say that working with the owners of this property was a dream! They handled our little changes smoothly, answered our questions and provided us with lots of good information. The condo was supplied with essentials like soap, laundry detergent, paper towels, toilet paper. I had an email about my deposit refund when I got home. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone.

This condo & property were perfect for us & our family of 4 adults. It was beautiful and spacious. The lanai was peaceful & we had our coffee outside every morning. We cooked breakfast most of the time & had everything we needed to do that. A grocery store was close by in Koloa. There was always available parking right in front of the condo & a pool right behind it.

There was someone working outside almost every day to maintain the property.
The walk to Poipu Beach was very short & a good way to get a little exercise. The beach there is wonderful. At the end of the walkway it is rocky & waves are a little high - perfect for the boogie boarders. But if you walked to the right there is a closed-in bay where the little kids and the adult snorkelers can peacefully swim. We saw a monk seal snoozing on the beach.

We hiked a trail in Waimea Canyon, as well as one that went along the beach in Poipu. Both offered great views. The one by the beach was easier. The condo location was convenient for the rubber raft tour of Napali Coast offered by Kauai Tours from Port Allen. It was only 1/2 hour away. Had the weather been better, we would have had an even better time. The captain stopped so we could see whales & dolphin. There were no children on this ride.

As far as restaurants...at Kukui'ula Village Shopping Center we were very pleased with the more casual Merriman's downstairs. They had a variety of burgers (beef, fish, turkey, mushroom), great thin crust pizzas. Josselin's Tapas Bar & Grill & Tortilla Republic across from Merriman's had great food too. The Tapas bar even brought a Sangria cart around with 3 different flavors you could mix if you wanted. Every Wednesday from 4-6 p.m. they have a vendor market outdoors. It was great fun. Oh, and did I mention Lappert's ice cream is in that mall too! The Beach House had awesome food & service, but pricey.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
4

good location, walk to both side Beaches

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo is very nice and clean. 3 good size bedrooms, 1 room is on the loft. CD players. Kitchen has peppers, salt, and many other things I didn't use. Living room is big. We used the community pool and jacuzzi, and had a nice chat with local people when we made BBQ beside the pool.

We followed the path behind the condo and walk south-west to South Poipu Beach (perfect for kids play, see sunset) in 8-10 minutes, and walk south-east and pass Hyatt Resort (there is a pond full of fish and a swan, good for kids!) to Shipwreck Beach (see sunset, at the west side of this beach, follow the path to find the sea turtle playing at the rock shore around 8:30am). Very nice walking path! We did several morning walking and see the sunrise at Shipwreck Beach.

The only thing my family comment is it is close to the road, so you can hear the traffic from the living room sliding door and upper level window. Other than this, everything is perfect.
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Regency at Poipu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were so happy with our stay in the Regency at Poipu. The condo was even nicer in person than it looked in the pictures. We had everything we needed and more. We loved the well stocked kitchen, the refrigerator with ice in the door,the dishwasher, and the washer and dryer, including laundry soap. The stocked beach cupboard was an extra pleasant surprise. It had coolers, chairs, beach mats,towels, sand buckets,skim board, and ice packs to put in the coolers. The decor was right out of Better Homes and Gardens - so tastefully done. Having three bedrooms and three bedrooms was such a plus. The king bed in the Master Suite was so comfy. We appreciated the 50 inch tv in the living room and it was invaluable to have wireless Internet. We are so glad we found this condo. Thank you Jim and Juliana from Ala Muku Vacation Rentals for answering all our questions so promptly while we were making the reservations. We would recommend this property and would love to return again ourselves.
Mahalo,
D and C. From Nanaimo BC
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

323 Regency, 1831 Poipu Road

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owners were thoughtful in having beach items available (beach chairs, towels, and cooler). These were really appreciated. The location was great, and we would stay here again.
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Canada
5

wonderful comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I would recommend this condo to any of my friends or family. We found that it was clean and so well stocked for a comfortable stay. There is lots of room, we had 2 small children with us and they could play and we were not falling over their toys. We might have worn out the hot tub and pool during our visit, what a great area for the kids. When we first tried the hot tub we wondered "why a hot tub in Hawaii?" but after using it we realized that there really is a need and we spend many hours down there.
The location is easy to get to and around the island, although we did find that with the two little ones it was a bit too far to walk to the beach.
Thank you for a great vacation.

The Bests from Alberta, Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Colorado
4

Very comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family of 4 spent our SpringBreak vacation of 2011 in this condo. It is very comfortable,well located, beautifully decorated and very well supplied in linens, dishes...It is within walking distance from Poipu beach, a piece of paradise.
It was our first visit to Kauai and it was a great first experience. We toured the island and were very happy to come back to our Poipu condo for some well deserved rest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Seattle, WA
5

Wonderful spacious condo in Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was a wonderful condo for up to 6 people. There were only 4 of us, so we did not use the loft bedroom that had 2 twin beds. It was lovely, and even had a bathroom there. The 2 bedrooms on the main level were very spacious and the beds very comfortable. Nice linens too. Both bathrooms were clean and roomy and well supplied. Even though we did not do any cooking, the kitchen was very well supplied with everything you could want or need. The living and dining area was very large, and the 4 of us were able to have our laptops scattered in this area without feeling crowded at all. The internet access was also a plus. Even though there was no air conditioning, it was quite pleasant with the fans, and also the cross ventilation from open windows and patio doors, also screened. We did not use too much of the fun supplies since we were mainly on the island for photography, but the nice cooler came in handy for our all day road trips. All in all, I would definitely recommend this condo to others. We did use the pool and hot tub, which was only a short walk from the condo. Even though the beach was a short walk, we did not walk there. Too busy photographing!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
San Anselmo, CA USA
5

A Little Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My husband & I took our adult children & partners over the Holiday break & had a fabulous visit. We all agreed that our condo was "right-on" in all aspects. The kitchen was well appointed, and large enough for several cooks at once. Even with six people, we never felt crowded. The pool/hot tub were 3 minutes away (there are also several gas barbecues available there), and the walk to Brennecke beach was about 6 minutes - perfect stroll to watch the sunset. Thanks for having beach chairs & beach mats and boogie boards available. Thanks for providing wireless internet, it was a welcome tool.
Our most successful snorkeling was also right down at Brennecke, it was calmer than most other areas on the island in the winter. The boogie boarding & snorkeling with the honu there were great! We had an amazing catamaran trip up the Napali coast with Holu Holu charters. They discount the cruise for online reservations.

We'd return in a minute! Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hale Kipa Regency 3 BR Condo in Poipu, Pools and Tennis Courts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223463vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Independence, MN
5

wonderful condo in Kauai!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Our family (parents and 2 college students) recently stayed in this condo. It was just as it is pictured and in excellent shape. The paint was fresh, the bed was super comfy with nice sheets, the rooms were generously sized, lots of closet space, big kitchen with everything you would want in utensils, pots and pans, gladware containers (for lunches on the hikes!), and a huge living room to hang out in. There were even beach towels, boogie boards, noodles, and a styrofoam cooler that came in handy to keep the sandwiches cold while in the hot car. The grounds at Poipu Kai were very nice and it was only a 7 min. walk to the beach on all paved walkways. The best part was having the wonderful restaurants at the Hyatt just a stone's throw away... no excuses for driving to go out. The unit is not air conditioned but we got used to that with the nice breezes and the tennis is extra, not included with the unit, which surprised us, considering there were several on the grounds and they rarely had anyone on them. I can't think of anything negative about this place other than it is on the end by the road so there was some traffic noise but we found the convenience of getting to the unit far more important than a bit of traffic. All in all, we would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2