Cinnamon Bay villa rental - Infinity Pool with Sun Shelf, Cocktail Tables & views to Cinnamon Bay Beaches
Infinity Pool with Sun Shelf, Cocktail Tables & views to Cinnamon Bay Beaches
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cinnamon Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 2-12 with six air-conditioned king sized bedrooms and eight bathrooms.

Old St. John is still found in one place, Catherineberg. Island Stones is quaint and full of genuine artifacts yet is the most luxurious villa on this prized North Shore location. Located right in the middle of St. John's Virgin Islands National Park, the quiet sounds of birds, surf, and gentle breeze will lure into a sense of great relaxations. Views over Cinnamon and Maho Bay to Jost Van Dyke and Tortola are famous world over. The well traveled agree there may be no better views on earth and Island Stones views are the best on St. John.

From the sun drenched over sized pool deck and fabulous all glass tile infinity pool, to the amazing array of amenities and comforts, Island Stones is truly a special place to be remembered for a lifetime. The gourmet kitchen is equipped with the best appliances money can buy. The huge game room with pool table, real arcade videos, TV with X-Box, and full bar is just a sampling of what is in store for you at Island Stones.

Game Room Features: Island Stones game and theater room is a huge free span 1,000 square feet of fun and thrills. Some of the features includes large screen high definition TV. 8' slate pool table. Air Hockey. Multiple real arcade video games. Large complimentary stocked bar. Skylight looking thru the sun shelf pool. Beautiful tumbled travertine tile floor. And more. Be sure to view Island Stones pictures of the Game Room Theater coming soon

Exercise Room Features: Island Stones has a state of the art exercise room. This room features professional treadmill and elliptica plus 4 station 4 weight stack multi gym. With a stone refreshment bar and walk out to our beautiful gardens, your workouts in Paradise will be especially memorable. Be sure to view our Island Stones Exercise Room photos coming soon

More Details
Hide Details

While St John has always been our favorite place on earth, by far Catherineberg is the nicest location on all of St John. There are few prized parcels in this coveted location and you hardly know there is another property around. Located right in the middle of St John's north shore National Park, the views are some of the best on the planet. The convenience to the north shore beaches yet close to town is another factor in our choosing this location. The feel of Old St John with the nearby Catherineberg ruins adds a special uniqueness.

16 Reviews of Property 227056 in Cinnamon Bay, Virgin Islands

Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
average rating of 4.8 based on 16 reviews
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
5

Time of our lives!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Words can not begin to express the beauty of Island Stones. It will be a part of my heart and memory forever. We spent a week at island Stones with our friends and family and it was the best trip we ever took. The villa was perfect...each room has it's own charm and they bedrooms are spread out so you never feel like you are on top of each other. The pics on the site were accurate in depicting the beauty of the villa and I believe the villa is even more magnificent in real life. The pool and view took my breath away every morning as I had my coffee outside. We got married while there and had the very best time. The Daly's were great and amazing to rent from...so friendly and willing to go the extra mile for us. We hope to return next year and every year after! Thanks John and Vicky for everything!
Windy and Joe Van Bemmel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
5

Perfect villa for a perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After a joyous week at Island Stones, everyone wants to return.
When reviewing the website; please believe it and much more! The reality is awesome.
The view from the pool deck is transfixing—best on St John, with occasional full-sky rainbows. We loved the top-of-the-mountain isolation.
The excellent layout provides large separate areas for individual privacy and full-family partying. Bedrooms have in- and out-door (loved it) showers; most have private decks with spectacular views over St John's north shore and the British Virgin Islands. We enjoyed the beautiful private gardens with flowers everywhere. The serene setting is completely private: no houses or people ever seen.
The website only hints at the beauty and fun of the infinity pool and spacious deck. The well maintained freshwater pool is crystal clear, with an unusually attractive design. You and your kids will love it non-stop.
All amenities are top-of-line. We relished the high-performance outdoor grill sited conveniently just behind the large outdoor wet-bar. A/C is available throughout, but pleasant evening breezes discourage use. We preferred the atmosphere and sounds of the outdoor wilderness. We much appreciated the top-of-the-line appliances: clothes washer/dryer, dishwasher, side-by-side freezer/refrigerator. WiFi operated well.
An ample supply of excellent snorkeling gear and great canvas beach chairs were available.
The property management company for Island Stones is very friendly and attentive to your every need. An example: We gently complained of the absence of Champagne glasses—seriously compromising our new routine of relaxing on the deck while drinking in the grandeur of the Caribbean islands arrayed on the horizon. A brand new set of 8 etched crystal flutes appeared next day.
A few cautions:
1. Rent a jeep or SUV. The villa is off Route 206, many portions of which are narrow and bumpy; o.k. with a jeep. Drive <1 mile north to some of the best beaches on the island, but slowly, <10 mph.
2. Water flow diminishes when all of your kids shower simultaneously. Schedule them.
3. Mosquitos were a bit bothersome around sunrise and sunset, but controlled by insecticide spray.
4. Shop in Cruz Bay: best food market is Starfish (free parking). However, during the spring-break, Cruz Bay was too congested. Excellent cuisine can be enjoyed in small beach restaurants around Coral Bay (book ahead).
5. Reserve this best-in-class villa well in advance.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
-
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Once again we had the wonderful opportunity of utilizing Island Stones for our 5th time. Each experience at this property gets better each time. The views cannot be beaten anywhere on St John, and the accommodations were top notch. John and Vicky go out of their way to make sure your vacation runs smoothly and hassle free. We brought our parents along this year and the home was accommodating in space and privacy. Needless to say my new screen saver is the view from the pool and patio. We cant wait to return next year. Thanks again Vicky and John for your warm hospitality and the use of your gorgeous home. Sincerely, Dan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
Augusta, Georgia
5

Incredible St John Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at Island Stones was truly incredible. The property is one the most luxurious that we have ever stayed in on any vacation! The views from the villa and the outdoor areas are unsurpassed! The layout of the home was perfect for the six couples that were lucky enough to enjoy this beautiful home! Each bedroom has its own element of privacy while being close enough to the main areas to gather for meals, etc.
We absolutely loved the outdoor showers attached to each bathroom! The villa was clean and well maintained and the owners/managers were very responsive to any of our needs!
The craftmanship that went into this villa is utterly amazing. The stonework and the attention to detail are something to behold. Our group had a fabulous and relaxing week in St. John. We would definitely recommend this villa and would love to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
5

Unique Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group has traveled to the US Virgin Islands for several years. This year we chose St. John and the lovely Island Stones. We loved St John and the fabulous views offered from the pool and patio area of this lovely home. In one word.....PARADISE!

Island Stones offered private areas for each of the four couples with sitting areas off each bedroom to read, relax or just have some quiet alone time. The common areas were perfect for cooking, playing cards, relaxation and fun. Island Stones was also equipped with snorkeling gear and beach chairs for time away at one of the beautiful St John beaches only to come back and float in the beautiful pool and enjoy the amazing island views for more rest and relaxation.

Thank you for opening your home to us and sharing your piece of Island paradise!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
5

Unique Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group has traveled to the US Virgin Islands for several years. This year we chose St. John and the lovely Island Stones. We loved St John and the fabulous views offered from the pool and patio area of this lovely home. In one word.....PARADISE!

Island Stones offered private areas for each of the four couples with sitting areas off each bedroom to read, relax or just have some quiet alone time. The common areas were perfect for cooking, playing cards, relaxation and fun. Island Stones was also equipped with snorkeling gear and beach chairs for time away at one of the beautiful St John beaches only to come back and float in the beautiful pool and enjoy the amazing island views for more rest and relaxation.

Thank you for opening your home to us and sharing your piece of Island paradise!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Island Stones Tammy. Gosh, your talking about the pool deck views and bedroom patios makes me want to head down with family and friends as soon as possible. I'm so glad you all had a nice time. Keep an eye on Island Stones web cam when you have some dreary days back home. For me it always stirs up some of the memorable times at Island Stones and St John. Come back again.
John and Vicky
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
5

Island Stones is the best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have stayed at 4 large villas on St John and Island Stones is the best. It accommodates 13 of us with ease, The decor and furnishings are excellent. The view of the BVIs to the north is spectacular. The infinity pool is beautiful and the spacious deck provides a wonderful vista overlooking the bays and islands.

We would recommend it without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
Augusta, Georgia
5

Island Stones is Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
As a first time runner in St. John's 8 TUFF miles, I was focused on preparing for the race, but nothing could compare me for the beauty of Island Stones. The pictures on the website do not do it justice and the photos themselves are fantastic. The details and thoughtfulness that the owners put into this villa are unsurpassed. The views from the infinity pool and the surrounding deck area are out of this world. The pool bar was a central gathering place for our party of 8! The stonework and the woodwork in the house and in each bedroom were top notch. I loved that each couple could get away to their own room and had complete privacy but yet the common areas were well equipped to handle a party of 8 or a party of 20! The appliances were all high end and I felt like I was working in a fancy restaurant as we rustled up breakfast each morning. My other personal favorite was the outdoor shower that each bedroom had. All the rooms were slightly different in style as were their accompanying shower. Being able to shower with fantastic views and in the midst of nature, while still having the luxurious shower facilities was an incredible bonus. The villa was in a great location and though we did not have a four wheel drive vehicle, we could easily make it up the drive. I cannot imagine staying in a better location. We had a slight problem with the transfer of water from one holding tank to the other, however Marty, the maintenance technician, was there immediately and handled the issue. We found the owners/maintenance team to be very responsive and would not hesitate to stay here again. As a matter of fact, we would not stay anywhere else!We loved Island Stones!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
Ringgold, GA
5

Gorgeous Villa-Amazing VIews!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Island Stones is truly an amazing place! The pictures do not do it justice! The view is breathtaking! The pool area & outdoor bar was our favorite place to hang out during our stay. The bedrooms are nicely decorated & beds very comfortable. Island Stones is a beautiful villa & I hope to return in the near future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Catherineberg's Most Luxurious Villa among Famous Ruins and Best Views on Earth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227056
+1 888 5572005
Cinnamon Bay St John
5

Amazing time at Island Stones

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group of 12 adults visited Island Stones in June 2012. We knew that the views from vililas in the Catherineberg area are amazing. The views on Island Stones website do not lie...they are breathtaking! The house itself is very spread out and provided lots of privacty/solitude if we wanted to get away from the large group. I would almost compare it to being at a resort, with the kitchen/den area being the gathering point. Everything in the villa was well-maintained and clean. They even came and cleaned the villa again, mid-week, when we were away. The kitchen was well-stocked and we cooked several nights. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone, from groups of 2 to 12. We are already planning our next trip to Island Stones!
Helpful votes: 4/4