7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental - Main salon with Ligne Roset queen bed/sofa
Main salon with Ligne Roset queen bed/sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Great location, very comfortable, stylish and quiet

The apartment is romantic and ideal for tourists or business travelers to Paris. It is newly remodeled, tastefully decorated, and light and pleasant for all seasons. Our location is ideal. The famous Rue Cler market street is 2 blocks away, with great restaurants and cafes and every food imaginable. You can eat out or use our fully equipped modern kitchen. The apartment is furnished for comfort and style, with original art and antiques, plus comfortable modern beds. The two separate rooms of the apartment sleep 2 people comfortably and privately. The shower is separate from the WC room. There are hardwood floors, a washer and dryer, wireless internet, cable TV, stereo/CD/DVD player, free calls to the US and Canada (but not to cell phones!) and many guidebooks for your stay in France.

Please see reviews by former renters, and ask the owners for more details.

Our Location in the Historic 7th Arrondissement: Situated in the 7th arrondisement, one of the most beautiful and centrally located areas of Paris. It is only a short walk from Hotel des Invalides, the famous park Champs de Mars, the Tour Eiffel, and the pedestrian only market street, Rue Cler. One block away, Rue de Grenelle takes you next door to the 6th arrondisement and, across the Seine, to the Grand and Petite Palais. The metro is only two blocks away and the buses stop at the corner of Rue du Champ de Mars and Rue Bousquet.

Eiffel Tower and Champs de Mars: The Champs de Mars park was built in the 18th century soon after the construction of nearby l’Ecole militaire (military school). This is also the site of the 1867, 1878, 1889, 1900 and 1937 Universal Expositions. At the end of this park is where you will find the 'temporary' Eiffel tower erected for the 1889 Expo, Paris’ most recognizable landmark.

Hôtel des Invalides: The Hôtel des Invalides was built by Louis XIV as a home for disabled war veterans (hence the name 'Invalides'). The Invalides complex consists of public gardens, two churches (one of which houses Napoleon's tomb), the Musée de l'Armée, and several smaller museums. The Church of St-Louis-des-Invalides is also known as the Soldiers' Church. Captured enemy banners hang from galleries above the nave and Napoleon's Tomb is grandly located under the Dome.

More Details
Hide Details

She's an artist and jewelry designer/producer. He's a lawyer and writer.

Tom and Elena Pors purchased this apartment in 2006

We love Paris, and this is the best location in Central Paris. It is our goal to move here in the next 10-15 years.

25 Reviews of Property 226911 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
average rating of 4.681818 based on 25 reviews
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Austin, TX
5

Pretty, cozy, and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My father, sister, and I stayed in the apartment in November 2009 and found it to be delightful.The pictures are exactly what the apartment looks like, but for people who aren't used to Parisian (or New York) apartments, you might imagine it is larger than it actually is. It was a little tight for three adults (but we're on the large side - the smallest of us is 5' 10") but not uncomfortable in the slightest. I could see it being perfect for a couple, a couple with a child (or two smaller ones) or 2-3 friends.

The stairs - 4 flights, are only an issue if you are mobility impaired (there is no elevator). My father, 65, pleasantly plump and sporting an artifical hip, never complained. Now, my sister and I did whine a bit when we carried our luggage up the first day, but the rest of the time it just helped me burn off the cheese and wine calories.

The owners really have thought of everything: travel books, umbrellas, shower cap, ironing board, even spices. Every time I thought "oh darn, I didn't remember to bring X," I looked around and found it already provided for me.

The beds are comfortable, the water is hot and has good pressure, the building is quiet. It's really perfect - especially if you don't plan to eat every meal in a restaurant.

The neighborhood is charming and very safe, with a 2-minute walk to Rue Cler (fantastic cheese and wine shops, yummy crepes and on market day - fantastic people watching and browsing) and a few minutes more to the Metro and restaurants that stay open pretty late. There is a great little health-food store near the Metro stop, which had gluten-free food (important for many these days) and a great Italian deli between the Metro stop and the Seine for a quick picnic dinner (if you ever decide to eat something other than French food. :)

The owners refunded my security deposit very promptly and the entire thing went without a hitch. The owner's representative was very friendly and accomodating as far as when to meet us when we arrived. Overall, I highly recommend it over a hotel and plan to stay there again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Ottawa,ON Canada
5

Charming Apartment, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent one month in this apartment, and by the time we left, it felt like home;we are already planning our return to Paris. This was our first experience with a rental and it could not have gone more smoothly. From the first enquiry to the return of the security deposit,all contacts with the owner were prompt, forthcoming and very pleasant. We were in contact with the property manager before we left home and she was most helpful, and also made some restaurant reservations for us. She was waiting for us on arrival,was very approachable and readily available via e-mail during our stay, and saw us out on departure. Because she was so thorough ,and there is written information about the apartment, we didn't need to contact her, but she did keep in touch with us in case we did have any questions.

The apartment was everything we wanted and it had everything we needed: a very comfortable bed, plenty of storage,many hangers, steam iron, tiny and fully equipped kitchen, plenty of hot water, good water pressure, and excellent WIFI. We needed heat for a few days, and it worked well. Because it faces onto a courtyard,it is very quiet. We used the combination washer/dryer frequently. It works very well (European
machines do take twice as long as American ones do). I should mention that the building is very secure. Your belongings will be safe, much safer than in a hotel.

The location is perfect. Even though it is close to the Eiffel tower, the area is residential, so it has a real neighbourhood feel. There may be no better area in the city for restaurants. Le Billebaude, Le Petit Troquet,Petit Sud-Ouest, Cafe de Mars, and Le Florimond are just a few of the nearby bistros that give the area its reputation for some of the best value restaurants in Paris. Many have pointed out that the metro stop is very close. If you like to walk,you will be amazed at just how
easy it is to get to many of the attractions.

All in all,we could not have asked for better! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Toronto Canada
5

Gem in the Seventh Arrondisement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have always stayed in hotels whenever stayingi in Paris. This time we decided to rent an apartment, hoping for a little more space and convenience. Boy, did we luck out. The apartment was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, clean and very well maintained. In addition, it was centrally located, which made getting around Paris to all the "hot spots" very easy.
We had quite a few questions before we arrived in Paris, which were always answered very quickly by Tom, the owner. By the time we arrived in Paris, we almost felt like we were staying at an old friends place.
We were met by Maite, the property manager, once we reached the apartment. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Once again, we felt like we had gained a new friend. Lots of great ideas of what to do, where to go. We had planned a trip outside of Paris. She helped us with suggestions of how to best get to the railway station early in the morning. Maybe it was not really part of her job description but we really appreciated her help.
We had a great stay in the apartment during our time in Paris. We would not hesitate to return and have already recommended the property to our friends and family. Fabulous place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Evansville, IN, USA
3

A week in Paris

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great location- perfect for two, we had our daughter with us so was a little cramped at times. Overall we loved it! Would recommend to a friend Great pastry shops nearby!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Ottawa, Ontario
4

Amazing!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment was great! At first, the size can surprise you, but you have to remember your not in north America. It's just beautiful, I love the decorations and art work!
The location is so safe & quiet. It's blissful! Your minutes from restaurants and cafes and not to mention the Eiffel Tower and the Seine!

You'll love it!

Thank you for a memorable vacation!

Bryan & Melissa
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Wonderful Apartment in a Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our experience with this apartment was so smooth, from start to finish. This was a wonderful little gem in beautiful Paris.

Tom was very kind and very responsive to my questions, starting from the very first inquiry through Homesaway. Each time I sent an email regarding before and after booking the apartment, he responded very quickly and with a detailed response. It was our first trip to Paris, and we had many questions.

We booked a private car through shuttle-inter.com, from the airport to the apartment, which ended up to be about the same as a taxi (55E), which was great. The property manager, Maite, is one of the nicest people you could meet. She met us at the apartment, showed us around, answered our many questions about the apartment and the area, and shopping! She was very sweet throughout our stay, again answering our questions and was always very responsive as we simply texted or emailed our questions to her.

The apartment itself was a wonderful find! It is so adorable, and a comfortable size for three people. It overlooks a cute little courtyard. It did look a just a touch larger in the photos than in person, but it was still an extremely comfortable size. Two of us slept on the bed and the other on the couch, which pulled into a full bed. The shower being separate from the toilet is a nice touch, also. We intended to have breakfast and lunch at the apartment everyday, but ended up eating out. The kitchen is cute and functional, but more than one person at a time is a little tight. Have no reservations about using the kitchen for cooking though....everything you might need is there!

The location is absolutely perfect, and although we were often coming home very late at night, we always felt very safe in the area. And it's less than a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower....how perfect!! There are many little fantastic restaurants and boulangeries around the area. Two places I have to recommend are the Gusto Italia restaurant (one street over) and Sandwicherie C.Comme Chez Vous....delicious food and fantastic service.

I am hoping we will be able to return to Paris one day, and would really love to be able to stay here again. The whole experience from start to finish, with Tom, Maite, the location, the apartment itself was so smooth and problem-free. I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone considering staying in Paris, and definitely consider staying here instead of a hotel! Thank you so much, Tom and Maite!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Christmas holiday in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our son studying abroad fall semester in Nantes set up a wonderful opportunity for our family vacation in Paris. The apartment was very nicely decorated, clean and had all the amenities as advertised. The only real time spent at the apartment was late evening reading, planning for the next day activities, sleeping and coffee in the mornings. All four of us slept very well each night largely in part to all the walking we did during the day, the very comfortable beds and extremely quiet surroundings. There was plenty of information provided at the apartment recommending places to eat and visit. We absolutely loved the rue Cler open street market area for food shopping.
Maite, the apartment manager was very pleasant and helpful providing transportation recommendations to and from the airport, informative check-in, and timely checkout out of the apartment.
This was a family vacation we will always treasure. Thank you Tom, Elana and Maite for providing the perfect accommodations.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

PERFECT apartment and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My first stay in an apartment in Paris resulted in this now being the standard! The bar has been raised! This apartment was PERFECT--size, location, amenities, etc. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay. Excellent--close to the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler and Metro stop. Can't wait to go back!
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Denver, Colorado
5

The Perfect Neighborhood!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We traveled to Paris Oct. 15-22, 2011! 4 adults (me,boyfriend,my mom, his mom!!). The owners were so helpful with all the planning! The on-site manager met us at the apartment and was great!! She was entertaining, informational, and made herself available for assistance if needed throughout the entire stay! The apartment was cute and cozy! We had everything we needed plus some! The wifi and phone service was great! I will say after a full day in Paris the stairs are a killer :), but thats Paris!! My favorite thing about this apartment was the location! You are just outside the crazy hustle and bustle! In a neighorhood where you could relax, feel safe, and and actually enjoy a real Paris neighborhood without worry %100 about pick-pockets. Literally 2 blocks from Rue Cler! A fabulous street with markets, vendors, amazing restaurants (Try Tribecca), and small groceries! There was a new great bakery caddycorner from the aparment! Close to metro station, and transportation! I will say that for us maybe a little more space would have been good! But it worked completely fine, and never had an issue! The beds were very comfy, the heat worked great, and there is more than enough hot water! Having the kitchen was great for have cold drinks, and keeping snacks on hand! We did use the washer/dryer, interesting...but it worked great!! All in all we had an amazing time! I would recommend the apartment to anyone!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226911
+1 206 3993941
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
San Diego, California
5

Lovely vacation for 3 in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Two ladies and I shared the lovely apartment at 22 Rue du Champ de Mars from 10/24/11 to 10/31/11. The apartment was well appointed, had everything three women needed to enjoy life in a far away vacation home, was one block from a patisserie, one block from the Ecole Militaire (Metro station), had at least three or four grocery stores around several corners, was two blocks from Rue Cler, was surrounded by restaurants, and was basically three blocks from Champ de Mars (the long park that the Eiffel Tower is located). Our weather was perfect and our host Tom Pors and the property manager, Maite, were very responsive to our needs. The only drawbacks were the 87 stairs to the fourth floor apartment (really the 5th floor) and no elevator, so workout now, pack light, and plan your apartment exits wisely. By the end of the week, we were in great shape! Thank you Tom and Maite for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1